Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resort Rio

Tambudki, Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Standard(Cozy Room) Resort Rio North Goa - Luxury Deluxe with Breakfast Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Garden Resort Rio North Goa - View Resort Rio North Goa - Meeting Room Resort Rio North Goa - Rio Caf Bar - A coffee-shop by day and lounge bar by night
Resort Rio North Goa - Surroundings Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Beauty Salon Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Fitness Room Resort Rio North Goa - Garden Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 174 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Nandini A. Business travelers India, July 22, 2015
Enjoyable luxury stay!

room, location and the staff attendance
8.7
Report this review
Rajendra D. Couples India, May 12, 2015
The only 5-Star hotel in the vicinity 10/10

Customer Service, the Pool. The Rooms. One would find a reason to complain.
9.7
We wanted to stay in actual 5star property as other hotels in goa are actually 4 or 3 star hotels. Rio has an excellent property as well. The hotel is well designed n Rooms give you a palatial kind a feeling. Bathrooms n toilets are just up to the mark. One should stay to explore their excellent hospitality n experience. They have very well behaved n well groomed staff. They have nice restaurants n coffee shop. We had breakfast only but the spread was complete as in other 5star hotels. Everyone made us feel comfortable. We landed in to Rio at the end of our trip so could stay just for 4 days.
Report this review
Nikhat N. Couples India, May 12, 2015
Need to b better spl they Hv to put futish

Staff
5.3
Ok not very good
Report this review
Srujal S. Groups India, April 12, 2015
amazing rio resort

1.Food. 2.pool side bar..3. overall resort and views
9
Rio resort is the perfect place to stay with family and friends in North Goa. Rooms r good.swimming pool n pool side bar are attractive. restaurants have variety of delicious food preparations.overall ur stay ll be comfortable and memmorable. Staff is smart and ready to help u. Must mention the key person Cassandra who is always ready to take care of ur comfort and she will make sure that u get best service. She is eversmilling lady with perfect management plan of the giant resort. We 7 doctors had a reunion of our MBBS group after 15 yrs of college and we had fantastic time at resort.Rates r quite reasonable and facilities r awesome.I recommend the resort to all of u. Dr srujal shah Vascular surgeon Ahmedabad
Report this review
Komalkumar D. Groups India, April 8, 2015
Stay was Good but not Fantastic

Food, Rooms & Location
8.3
Stay was good but the start was not good as we were not given all the rooms till 4.30 pm. Food was great, Room Soze and cleanliness was good, Decor very nice, Pool was good and clean, Could not visit gym as it use to open only at 8 am which is very late. Spa was good. Service of staff was mixed experience some were really good some were bad, Since i took room at Discount I would say Value for Money, Not sure their performance during Peak Holiday Season. Off season its good place to Stay with group.
Report this review
Kaare F. Couples Denmark, April 8, 2015
Total overrate hotel

The room was ok
5.7
Report this review
Emily H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
This is defiantly not a 5star hotel!Food is great!

Food, weather
7.3
The food at resort rio is amazing, specially the vegetarian restaurant and the service in the restaurants were excellent. The room is certainly not 5 star.....I walked in and it smelt of wee, the room needed an update! The pool is lovely. I travelled as a lone women and felt very uncomfortable by the pool, constantly being hassled by Indian men (guests) I also think that the staff were a little nervous to warn them to leave me alone! Please note this as it's a lovely hotel, but I did feel quite intimidated and I'm used to travelling alone. Also a must to visit the spa, excellent treatment but make sure you don't ask for a firm massage as they pummel you!!
Report this review
Susan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Excellent staff and service but business feel

Staff, location, gardens
9
Very pleasant stay. The staff are excellent and the customer service is great. Beautiful pool area and landscaping and great location with many restaurants within easy walking distance (the hotel food and drink prices are very high in comparison.) Unfortunately the hotel doesn't really have a holiday feel as it seems to be extensively used for business conventions etc with new groups arriving every few days.
Report this review
John W. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
value for money

food pool excellent service
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Priti J. Families with older children India, March 8, 2015
Nice stay

services, location and cleanliness
9
this trip was with family and we are quite satisfied with our stay. but the hotel is bit costly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resort Rio North GoaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Standard(Cozy Room)Resort Rio North Goa - Luxury Deluxe with BreakfastResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - GardenResort Rio North Goa - ViewResort Rio North Goa - Meeting RoomResort Rio North Goa - Rio Caf Bar - A coffee-shop by day and lounge bar by nightResort Rio North Goa - SurroundingsResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Beauty SalonResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Fitness RoomResort Rio North Goa - GardenResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - SpaResort Rio North Goa - Mamma Mia - Ristorante Italiano & PizzeriaResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - SurroundingsResort Rio North Goa - SpaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Beauty SalonResort Rio North Goa - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02