or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resort Rio

Tambudki, Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room
Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - View Resort Rio North Goa - Standard Room(Cozy Room) with Breakfast
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Dhairya R. Couples India, January 26, 2015
Resort Rio A Romantic delight

1) swimming pool with a bar was a cherishing experience 2) the rooms were spacious and clean 3) the hotel is centrally located in North Goa
10
The tour started with a bang with a warm smile and a chilling welcome drink. We then proceded to the pool for the Sunday brunch. Hindi songs, chilled beer and the fantastic crowd made the atmosphere peppy. I loved the room, specially the balcony it provided me the perfect atmosphere for reading my book... The wood friends pizza was sumptuous... On the whole I rate this 5/5, highly recommended hotel in North Goa.
Nikhil K. Solo travelers Nepal, January 23, 2015
VERY GOOD

STAFF, ROOM, PROPERTY
9.7
Deepak S. Couples India, January 18, 2015
excellent... keep it up

ambience... hospitality.... comfort
9.7
Superb...would like a repeat
Raj K. Groups India, January 16, 2015
Had a good time at rio

The location is perfect. The pool is good. The beds are comfortable
8.3
Chander P. Families with older children India, December 30, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Clean Rooms, Good location and Variety of food options
9
We are satisfied with our stay at Resort Rio. It was a professionally managed property and comforts and needs of guests were being taken care in a professional way. They have three restaurants and one 24 hour cofee shop and hence takes care of people with all tastes. 24 hour room service was an added plus point in a place like Goa, where nights are bigger and more lively than day. So availability of food 24 hour was a big plus point. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are modern , hygienic and well maintained. Laundry service is prompt and efficient. View from our room was excellent. Checking in and Checking out, both were effortless. Staff appearance and behaviour was reasonable. Overall guests profile was also excellent. Shuttle service for Baga beach was also a good gesture from management. I will definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
Anil K. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
An excellent family resort

Spa, Pool, polite and friendly staff
9.3
We had an amazing experience
Rahul S. Couples India, December 15, 2014
beautiful resort...good rooms and very helpful sta

ambience. rooms..restaurant
8.3
Pleasant
Mohamood R. Couples Canada, December 2, 2014
Excellent

Spa, Staff, Food
8.7
Occasionally problems occur, how the staff handle the issue is, in my mind, what matters. The staff and especially the hotel manager Mr. Pricilo were very responsive to hearing the issue, and finding a satisfactory solution. The Spa including Saloon and it's services were exceptional and good value for the money. The food in the restaurants especially Jalsa was very good. Pool and pool side service was also very good. Only negative was the location and access to the hotel. Beach is approx 3 Kms away and road is not walkable. Shuttle service is provided every couple of hours.Not much else to do in the area
Rijul A. Families with young children India, December 1, 2014
five star property with lively atmosphere

1. villas type huge rooms...2. beautiful swimming pool and dinner near the pool...live performance in the night
10
I was looking for 3 rooms online and I hav to choose the best as we were coming here to celebrate my brother in Laws anniversiry. I was getting a lovely deal From agoda so I booked 3 cozy rooms...wen we landed goa and were on the way to hotel the taxi driver scared Us by saying that the road to our resort is little disturbed...I got worried but as we reached the resort the first word which my brother in law said was "marvelous" We recieved a very warm welcome by the staff and they were very polite freindly and supportive.we were worried that how we gonna arrange a cab to go baga beach, then our hotel staff informed us that the pick up and drop is complimentary from the hotel. Our rooms were like villa and were sooooo beautiful and romantic..we enjoyed hukkah in our balcony..lights during the night outside was making the hotel looks sexy... ..we came back to our hotel dinner time and other than a ruitine 5 star ambience, a live performance was waiting for us...the whole atmosphere wad so Cool as we enjoyed our dinner with light live goa songs...that made our celebration the most memorable one...in the morning we enjoyed a lavish breakfast... Any one looking for a five star property to enjoy near baga beach...I think this one is the best... All the facilities like rent a Bike supermarket were few steps away and baga beach casino sukh Thai massage just 2-3 km away from our hotel..my brother in Law Has said that wenever he will visit goa next time this will b the only hotel in his mind...
Libna K. Families with young children India, November 20, 2014
Awesome holiday

Clean rooms friendly staff specially the kids club
9.3
We had a super stay, the hotel is clean , staff friendly , location is good beaches are near by. My daughter had an awesome time at the kids club the girl was very sweet and helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resort Rio North GoaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ViewResort Rio North Goa - Standard Room(Cozy Room) with Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A05