Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resort Rio

Tambudki, Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Standard(Cozy Room) Resort Rio North Goa - Luxury Deluxe with Breakfast Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Garden Resort Rio North Goa - View Resort Rio North Goa - Meeting Room Resort Rio North Goa - Rio Caf Bar - A coffee-shop by day and lounge bar by night
Resort Rio North Goa - Surroundings Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Beauty Salon Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Fitness Room Resort Rio North Goa - Garden Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Emily H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
This is defiantly not a 5star hotel!Food is great!

Food, weather
7.3
The food at resort rio is amazing, specially the vegetarian restaurant and the service in the restaurants were excellent. The room is certainly not 5 star.....I walked in and it smelt of wee, the room needed an update! The pool is lovely. I travelled as a lone women and felt very uncomfortable by the pool, constantly being hassled by Indian men (guests) I also think that the staff were a little nervous to warn them to leave me alone! Please note this as it's a lovely hotel, but I did feel quite intimidated and I'm used to travelling alone. Also a must to visit the spa, excellent treatment but make sure you don't ask for a firm massage as they pummel you!!
Report this review
Dean S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 1, 2015
Nice stay in Goa

Great pool, nice breakfast, good shower
8
Enjoyable stay, will return soon.
Report this review
Nikhil K. Solo travelers Nepal, January 23, 2015
VERY GOOD

STAFF, ROOM, PROPERTY
9.7
Report this review
Johnathan C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 8, 2014
Great, comfortable, clean friendly hotel

Clean, great food, friendly staff
9.3
A large storm came through and we lost power and wifi for a time but other than that, the hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant had amazing food and the pool was lovely also.
Report this review
Simon K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Great resort Hotel

Pool area, food and staff hospitality
8
I had a relaxing break in this lovely hotel/resort, food really good and authentic Indian. Only downside was internet connection which was unpredictable.
Report this review
Roshan C. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2014
would never stay here. very unprofessional staff

ok rooms and clean
4
i would never recommend this hotel to anybody. I was told they would drive us to the beach, That never happened. instead we had to walk for at least 1 hour to get there. staff not helpful at all. Very rude staff. The staff does not know what they were doing. I asked for the manager and was told that he was not available for 4 hours
Report this review
Shiau C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Nice Hotel but Poor Breakfast

Quiet, and Clean
6.7
Good hotel with big room, clean and quiet. Unfortunately, the breakfast spread is very limited if compared to other 5 star hotel. The wifi internet is only limited to lobby and restaurant area, unless you stay close to the lobby area to detect the wifi, otherwise, you will not able to get any internet connection. The hotel have a policy that no outside drink and foods allowed (funny policy). Anyway, you can get a good food at baga beach which approx. 3 km away from the hotel. I try to walk from baga beach to hotel (took me around 30 minutes).
Report this review
Tom R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Lovely hotel - shame about building work

Food, staff and room quality
9.3
Very pleasant relaxing few days. Despite the season having started, they were doing repairs and construction work which was annoying because of the noise. In addition, one restaurant and the main bar were closed due to the work. Spoilt it a bit but can't complain about the quality of the place or the service by all the staff.
Report this review
Amar V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Great holiday, would most certainly return

the room was great, spacious and stylish. the pool was very nice and the staff were always very friendly and attentive
9.3
Very good. the hotel was well located, 5 mintues in a taxi to the beach (£2-3 taxi),away from the hussle bussle so you can relax, not far from the nightlife(bars and clubs) (£2-3 taxi). nice seafood resturants nearby (walking 5 minutes). great value for money (5 star without the price tag)
Report this review
Sheri W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Expected way more and was disappointed

Decor
3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resort Rio North GoaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Standard(Cozy Room)Resort Rio North Goa - Luxury Deluxe with BreakfastResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - GardenResort Rio North Goa - ViewResort Rio North Goa - Meeting RoomResort Rio North Goa - Rio Caf Bar - A coffee-shop by day and lounge bar by nightResort Rio North Goa - SurroundingsResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Beauty SalonResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Fitness RoomResort Rio North Goa - GardenResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - SpaResort Rio North Goa - Mamma Mia - Ristorante Italiano & PizzeriaResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - SurroundingsResort Rio North Goa - SpaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Beauty SalonResort Rio North Goa - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07