Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resort Rio

Tambudki, Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room
Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - View Resort Rio North Goa - Standard Room(Cozy Room) with Breakfast
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Srujal S. Groups India, April 12, 2015
amazing rio resort

1.Food. 2.pool side bar..3. overall resort and views
9
Rio resort is the perfect place to stay with family and friends in North Goa. Rooms r good.swimming pool n pool side bar are attractive. restaurants have variety of delicious food preparations.overall ur stay ll be comfortable and memmorable. Staff is smart and ready to help u. Must mention the key person Cassandra who is always ready to take care of ur comfort and she will make sure that u get best service. She is eversmilling lady with perfect management plan of the giant resort. We 7 doctors had a reunion of our MBBS group after 15 yrs of college and we had fantastic time at resort.Rates r quite reasonable and facilities r awesome.I recommend the resort to all of u. Dr srujal shah Vascular surgeon Ahmedabad
Komalkumar D. Groups India, April 8, 2015
Stay was Good but not Fantastic

Food, Rooms & Location
8.3
Stay was good but the start was not good as we were not given all the rooms till 4.30 pm. Food was great, Room Soze and cleanliness was good, Decor very nice, Pool was good and clean, Could not visit gym as it use to open only at 8 am which is very late. Spa was good. Service of staff was mixed experience some were really good some were bad, Since i took room at Discount I would say Value for Money, Not sure their performance during Peak Holiday Season. Off season its good place to Stay with group.
Jan V. Groups Belgium, February 2, 2015
Not worth 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Rooms were nice and spacious.
6.3
Our stay at Resort Rio was ok. Just not as good as I had expected. The rooms were nice and spacious and beds are good. It's just that everything is starting to get old. Some of the furniture in my room was worn down, which they tried to cover up with some paint, making it look horrible. The pool area is ok, but the beds are very old and most of them were literally falling apart. The upstairs restaurants were not even available to us, but the food at breakfast and the café was mediocre at best. My chicken sandwich didn't even have proper chicken in it... Overall, OK for a cheap all-in resort, not for a 5-star hotel.
Raj K. Groups India, January 16, 2015
Had a good time at rio

The location is perfect. The pool is good. The beds are comfortable
8.3
Isaura S. Groups Spain, May 12, 2014
Relaxing

It's very clean and rooms are very comfortable. It's a good place to relax, either in the swimmingpool or in the spa, or any of the bars or restaurants
9.7
We had a great time there. We arrived in Goa after visiting Mumbai and the Resort Rio was the best place we could wish for to relax and enjoy the sun. Rooms are very comfortable and staff is nice and helpful.
Nihal S. Groups India, May 4, 2014
Nice

Hotel Rooms
8
Good
Vandana G. Groups India, April 28, 2014
Interesting ..

The luxury rooms and villa, the cake shop, the pool
7
Food received through room Service dining was ghastly. We ordered mixed fried rice, it smelled,it had large chunks of uncooked/stale meat. However the breakfast buffet had a good spread and the food tasted nice. The cake shop made some good things too. We stayed at the Deluxe Luxury room- the room was spacious and adequately equipped with toiletries, bath towels and robes, basic electronics and lots of shelves. Please be aware that the rest room does not have a hand spray and you'll have to be dependant on tissues only. But our room had a bath tub and a luxurious showerhead. The staff are courteous and helpful. overall we had a good experience at the resort barring the fried rice incident.
Latika S. Groups India, March 1, 2014
Decent

Peaceful and quite
6
Resort is well maintained and clean. My room had not been dusted in while though. Avoid In room dining service. Food was horrid.
Katrina B. Groups United States of America, February 18, 2013
Great place for a girl's weekend!

Location, food, and service.
10
Great food. Great fun. Great place for a vacation in Goa.
Ms J. Groups United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, though pricey and a little remote

Wonderful pool, efficient friendly service.
8.3
Lovely spot on the river, but not walkable to the beaches. Plenty of taxis, none using the meter! Best hotel bed ever. Proximity to river posed some mosquito problems at dusk, so an evening swim is best missed.Pity. Spa treatments same price as local UK prices, not at all competetive. Another pity. Local restaurants not of very high standard, but pleasant and good value. Fresh fish a-plenty. Little local shopping ... Baga the nearest and best. We were a post-wedding group of friends, so didn't take kindly to notices forbidding guests to bring their "own drinks" on to the premises.Rather cheeky; this was our abode for a week!
Restaurant Tip: St Anthony's on Baga beach copes well with a lot of covers and food is good. Best to avoid "Fat Fish" om main road outside Baga until they get their cockroaches trained to avoid diners' plates while the diner is still eating. Food poor anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resort Rio North GoaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ViewResort Rio North Goa - Standard Room(Cozy Room) with Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C04