or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resort Rio

Tambudki, Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Interior Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room
Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - View Resort Rio North Goa - Standard Room(Cozy Room) with Breakfast
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Emily H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
This is defiantly not a 5star hotel!Food is great!

Food, weather
7.3
The food at resort rio is amazing, specially the vegetarian restaurant and the service in the restaurants were excellent. The room is certainly not 5 star.....I walked in and it smelt of wee, the room needed an update! The pool is lovely. I travelled as a lone women and felt very uncomfortable by the pool, constantly being hassled by Indian men (guests) I also think that the staff were a little nervous to warn them to leave me alone! Please note this as it's a lovely hotel, but I did feel quite intimidated and I'm used to travelling alone. Also a must to visit the spa, excellent treatment but make sure you don't ask for a firm massage as they pummel you!!
Susan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Excellent staff and service but business feel

Staff, location, gardens
9
Very pleasant stay. The staff are excellent and the customer service is great. Beautiful pool area and landscaping and great location with many restaurants within easy walking distance (the hotel food and drink prices are very high in comparison.) Unfortunately the hotel doesn't really have a holiday feel as it seems to be extensively used for business conventions etc with new groups arriving every few days.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
value for money

food pool excellent service
9.7
Excellent
Priti J. Families with older children India, March 8, 2015
Nice stay

services, location and cleanliness
9
this trip was with family and we are quite satisfied with our stay. but the hotel is bit costly
Dean S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 1, 2015
Nice stay in Goa

Great pool, nice breakfast, good shower
8
Enjoyable stay, will return soon.
Hiren D. Families with young children India, February 24, 2015
Very nice resort

Service , Food, ambience
9.7
Excellent
Jan V. Groups Belgium, February 2, 2015
Not worth 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Rooms were nice and spacious.
6.3
Our stay at Resort Rio was ok. Just not as good as I had expected. The rooms were nice and spacious and beds are good. It's just that everything is starting to get old. Some of the furniture in my room was worn down, which they tried to cover up with some paint, making it look horrible. The pool area is ok, but the beds are very old and most of them were literally falling apart. The upstairs restaurants were not even available to us, but the food at breakfast and the café was mediocre at best. My chicken sandwich didn't even have proper chicken in it... Overall, OK for a cheap all-in resort, not for a 5-star hotel.
Dhairya R. Couples India, January 26, 2015
Resort Rio A Romantic delight

1) swimming pool with a bar was a cherishing experience 2) the rooms were spacious and clean 3) the hotel is centrally located in North Goa
10
The tour started with a bang with a warm smile and a chilling welcome drink. We then proceded to the pool for the Sunday brunch. Hindi songs, chilled beer and the fantastic crowd made the atmosphere peppy. I loved the room, specially the balcony it provided me the perfect atmosphere for reading my book... The wood friends pizza was sumptuous... On the whole I rate this 5/5, highly recommended hotel in North Goa.
Nikhil K. Solo travelers Nepal, January 23, 2015
VERY GOOD

STAFF, ROOM, PROPERTY
9.7
Deepak S. Couples India, January 18, 2015
excellent... keep it up

ambience... hospitality.... comfort
9.7
Superb...would like a repeat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resort Rio North GoaResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - InteriorResort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ViewResort Rio North Goa - Standard Room(Cozy Room) with Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3B04