or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resort Rio

Tambudki, Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resort Rio North Goa - Luxury Deluxe Resort Rio North Goa - Royal Suites Resort Rio North Goa - Rio Cafe -Bar Resort Rio North Goa - Jalsa - Pure Vegetarian Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Mamma Mia - Italian Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Pickled Mango -Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Fitness Room Resort Rio North Goa - Zaara Spa Resort Rio North Goa - Zaara Spa Massage Room Resort Rio North Goa - Zaara Spa Salon Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby Area Resort Rio North Goa - Reception Resort Rio North Goa - Reception
Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Hotel Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Hotel Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Exterior Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Guest Room Resort Rio North Goa - Lobby
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Anil K. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
An excellent family resort

Spa, Pool, polite and friendly staff
9.3
We had an amazing experience
Rahul S. Couples India, December 15, 2014
beautiful resort...good rooms and very helpful sta

ambience. rooms..restaurant
8.3
Pleasant
Mohamood R. Couples Canada, December 2, 2014
Excellent

Spa, Staff, Food
8.7
Occasionally problems occur, how the staff handle the issue is, in my mind, what matters. The staff and especially the hotel manager Mr. Pricilo were very responsive to hearing the issue, and finding a satisfactory solution. The Spa including Saloon and it's services were exceptional and good value for the money. The food in the restaurants especially Jalsa was very good. Pool and pool side service was also very good. Only negative was the location and access to the hotel. Beach is approx 3 Kms away and road is not walkable. Shuttle service is provided every couple of hours.Not much else to do in the area
Rijul A. Families with young children India, December 1, 2014
five star property with lively atmosphere

1. villas type huge rooms...2. beautiful swimming pool and dinner near the pool...live performance in the night
10
I was looking for 3 rooms online and I hav to choose the best as we were coming here to celebrate my brother in Laws anniversiry. I was getting a lovely deal From agoda so I booked 3 cozy rooms...wen we landed goa and were on the way to hotel the taxi driver scared Us by saying that the road to our resort is little disturbed...I got worried but as we reached the resort the first word which my brother in law said was "marvelous" We recieved a very warm welcome by the staff and they were very polite freindly and supportive.we were worried that how we gonna arrange a cab to go baga beach, then our hotel staff informed us that the pick up and drop is complimentary from the hotel. Our rooms were like villa and were sooooo beautiful and romantic..we enjoyed hukkah in our balcony..lights during the night outside was making the hotel looks sexy... ..we came back to our hotel dinner time and other than a ruitine 5 star ambience, a live performance was waiting for us...the whole atmosphere wad so Cool as we enjoyed our dinner with light live goa songs...that made our celebration the most memorable one...in the morning we enjoyed a lavish breakfast... Any one looking for a five star property to enjoy near baga beach...I think this one is the best... All the facilities like rent a Bike supermarket were few steps away and baga beach casino sukh Thai massage just 2-3 km away from our hotel..my brother in Law Has said that wenever he will visit goa next time this will b the only hotel in his mind...
Libna K. Families with young children India, November 20, 2014
Awesome holiday

Clean rooms friendly staff specially the kids club
9.3
We had a super stay, the hotel is clean , staff friendly , location is good beaches are near by. My daughter had an awesome time at the kids club the girl was very sweet and helpful
Sanjeet S. Couples India, November 20, 2014
Superb Hotel

1.Food was awesome. 2. Room size are big and very clean. 3. Service is just perfect.
9.3
Awesome stay.... excellent food....superb service
Sajiv N. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2014
great and grand experience

grand property, great rooms and good food
9.7
We went to resort rio to celebrate our first marriage anniversary. We wanted to check in a little early and arrived around 11am - 12 pm. There was a little wait required to get our room ready. The wait was a pleasant one. While we were waiting they served us with welcome drinks. We checked in the room 30 minutes from there and found ourself in a very grand spacious room facing the pool. My husband surprised me with a bunch of beautiful flowers and a bottle of champagne (which he worked out secretly with his accomplice at the hotel). The list of surprises didn't end. The hotel surprised us with a lovely chocolate cake and a platter of exotic fruits. These were kept as compliments of the house. I must say - the hotel and their staff truly made those 2 nights memorable. On our anniversary date - the housekeeping team sprinkled some rose petals on the bed, made 2 lovely towel swans on the bed and placed a rose with their compliments written on a piece of paper. I found that personal touch to be very sweet and kind of the house keeping team. During our stay we had the opportunity to try their continental restaurant (can't remember the name of the restaurant ) and the Italian restaurant called Mama Mia. The food and drinks are delicious. Loved the Mojito! About the room: The pool view rooms are surely prime, especially the ones facing the restaurants and the stage/theater section. In the evening, they have some singers singing some nice romantic songs. Open the gallery doors and dance with your better half in the comforts of your room. The bed is big, fluffy and one is sure to find a peaceful sleep. The bedroom has been decorated very tastefully and the TV facing the bed is an added advantage for bed watchers. The bathroom is big, spacious and rainfall shower head gives you the perfect shower you need to rejuvenate your senses at any time of day or night. To conclude - Loved it and will be back! Keep up the good work Resort Rio.
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Absolutely brilliant

Friendly staff, pool and bar, rooms
10
Absolutely fantastic week, wouldn't hesitate going back
Akriti L. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
The value for money hotel

Location location location!!!!! The best place to stay for couples in goa
9.3
Rajesh A. Families with young children India, October 28, 2014
best resort in goa

hotel management .. pool.... room furniture & size
9.7
Very charming hotel. Best swiming pool very co operating & friendly staff specially MR durgesh I sujest to alll go resort rio and enjoeng ur holiday with fully luxury treatment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resort Rio North GoaResort Rio North Goa - Luxury Deluxe Resort Rio North Goa - Royal Suites Resort Rio North Goa - Rio Cafe -BarResort Rio North Goa - Jalsa - Pure Vegetarian RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Mamma Mia - Italian RestaurantResort Rio North Goa - Pickled Mango -Restaurant Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming Pool Resort Rio North Goa - Swimming PoolResort Rio North Goa - Fitness Room Resort Rio North Goa - Zaara SpaResort Rio North Goa - Zaara Spa Massage Room Resort Rio North Goa - Zaara Spa Salon Resort Rio North Goa - LobbyResort Rio North Goa - Lobby Area Resort Rio North Goa - ReceptionResort Rio North Goa - Reception Resort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Hotel ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Hotel ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - ExteriorResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Guest RoomResort Rio North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08