or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Lobby Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4673 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4673)
Sort by:
Zhun C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Efficient, clean and well managed resort

Well timed Bus services to First world hotel, large children pool and nicely kept garden pond for the green effect
8
Have a great time with the kids.
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
5 star hotel

Nice enviroment, cooling & comfortable.
9.7
Satisfied, one minor suggestion is the room toilet needs an exhaust fan for sucking out any smell from our waste produce.
Chooi P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
CNY Holidays + Relaxation Trip

Staff service, location & environment. We always booked this hotel b'cos I like the location & the environment here. The staffs here polite, helpful. Good response upon our request. Overall is good.
7
We feel good staying here. I visited to this place few times last year. We actually love to stay here. The only problems we faced this trip is our bathroom got leaking after we used the zink & bathing. The floor is light flooded & slipperly. The refrigerator also can't operated at first. Requested for a pillow but they reply that 1 room only can supplied 1 extra pillow. We just need it for my kids, why don't the hotel supply to us first. If need extra charges, just inform us the extra charges. We effort to pay for it. Why don't just give your guest a convenience. Hope the management will look into this matter & improve it in future. Hopefully the next trip won't trouble us anymore & won't disappoint us. We are your loyal clients that your hotel is our first choice everytime we decided to stay at Genting Highlands. I hope that your management should treat us as VIP customers.
Andrew C. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Need a make over

Spacious, come with a backyard, with bar counter
5.7
The shuttle bus frequency did take into consideration of peak period. They should offer more buses arrived at the same time. There is a long queue from first world hotel back to Awana resort. It took three rounds in order to board the bus. The room is spacious but the bathroom has a stale smell. Hoyel can consider providing air freshener. There is huge LCD TV, children like playing video games. We originally booked a superior room with two double beds but reception suggested to upgrade us to condo room with free additional bed. Ended 3 of us have to squeeze on a double bed. Not actually what we have in mind. We keep emphasis the additional bed ha to fit two children. Although they have tried their best to provide three rooms next to each other since we have three families.
Andrew C. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Need a make over

Spacious, backyard and bar counter
5.7
The shuttle bus frequency did take into consideration of peak period. They should offer more buses arrived at the same time. There is a long queue from first world hotel back to Awana resort. It took three rounds in order to board the bus. The room is spacious but the bathroom has a stale smell. Hoyel can consider providing air freshener. There is huge LCD TV, children like playing video games. We originally booked a superior room with two double beds but reception suggested to upgrade us to condo room with free additional bed. Ended 3 of us have to squeeze on a double bed. Not actually what we have in mind. We keep emphasis the additional bed ha to fit two children. Although they have tried their best to provide three rooms next to each other since we have three families.
Nigar R. Families with young children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Awana is great

They kept our lost belongings safe till we visited next
10
Perfect
Moh Y. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Experience in Genting Awana for 2 nights...

Food, Warm water swiming pool, Close to Natural Environment
7
Food ok, TV Channel Blur, Room Ok, Got warm water swimming pool but... the room got a strong smell from floor carpet. If you stay long inside is a kind of torture, maybe the carpet never change for last ten years... So, conclusion, will not come back again. Bye bye Genting Awana.
Ridzuan A. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Booking request not adhere

Nice scenery and the food was good
8.3
The booking made was not adhere.Ask for a non smoking room was given a smoking room.Ask for reserved parking at lobby not given.But seen many other cars parking without any arrangements
Yeat H. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Poor maintenance for room

Room big enough.
5.3
Gaurav K. Families with young children India, February 22, 2015
It was my bad choice to live in here

they provide Shuttle service to Uphills
3.3
It was very bad experience, nothing was good, no comfort, no dining, no value for money. i would have stayed uphills by paying some more bucks. It was my bad luck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - LobbyResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C04