Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Moon Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Staff Shortage & FacilitiesToo Old
Insufficient staffs at Check in counter, hliotel room bathroom basin water outlet is blocked. Hotel facilities need upgrade. Hotel doesn't deserve 5 stars rating. It deserves only 3 1/2 stars.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

mohd A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
disappointing
disappointing
Reviewed August 15, 2016

joshua P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Old and torn down
The room was old and toilet was in bad shape. Bathtub was leaking and shower not functioning properly. Carpet was filthy and the screws in toilet are rusting badly. Hotel is old and torn down. Wifi not available. Food in the hotel taste horrible n cold.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Seung P. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
stiff staff
all the staff have quite stiff face / not rude but not kind at all either
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Wayne D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not as good as expected
This hotel is badly in need of a refurbish. The bathroom was badly in need of a renovation, with mould prevalent and archaic plumbing. The buffet breakfast was very good. No paid or free wifi available in the Tower Hotel rooms is a minus in this day and age. The staff were excellent.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Ahmad O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice
Nice
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Ho C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
poor image
wifi have to pay for 5 star hotel look old room look old
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Jenn K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall Well
Breakfast not so nice.. not much refill during breakfast
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Arnold M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Relaxing Place to Stay
We went to Awana for 4 days to relax and go on the Genting Cablecar, before going on to Kuala Lumpur. Staff were particularly helpful as I arrived there with a Medical Condition which required a trip to the Doctor. Reception Staff helped to arrange a Doctor. This is extremely important for older Guests to keep in mind. The Buffet Breakfast is probably one of the best we have experienced anywhere in Malaysia, and we travel to Malaysia twice every year. Dining Room Staff are very friendly and extremely professional, this Hotel happily gives "Seniors" half price Buffet, Lunch and Dinner. The only thing was no "Room Safe", but they fitted one on the first day. I fully recommended this Resort, I Rate it as 9 out of 10. We will definitely return when possible.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Sheng S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Spacious Room
Reasonable price.
Reviewed July 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: