or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Lobby Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4812 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4812)
Sort by:
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Rest relax release mind and body

Green
8.7
My second time vacation at awana hotel.. Only an hour from kuala lumpur...my first choice to stay in future.
Tirza A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2014
not welcome staff

big bed, big room, cold weather
5.7
not too bad
Tirza A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2014
not bad lah

2 double bed, free suttle bus, good view
5.3
lumayan ok
Ng G. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2014
All are good, but the cleanness need to beimproved

The transportation to genting highland. Friendly staff. Nice design of hotel.
9
Very comfortable
Ling N. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Nice view

Very nice golf course view and cool weather
6.7
I stayed for 1 night in a twin room located on 21st floor of the hotel tower. Room facing the wonderful view of the golf course. Breakfast need improvement and rooms kinds old and some furniture are in need of repair and refurbishment.
Chooi P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Happy stay at Awana

Room, Environment & the staff services.
7.3
Check-in time too long due to our early arrival. The staff is good & she said we are waiting for too long. She upgraded us to a bigger room. The room is big, clean & comfortable. My kids love the place & the environment. They enjoyed the place & the food. Very convenient that the shuttle bus was provided for the guests every hourly. We don't need to wasted our time to drive to Genting Highlands & searching for parking. Really good & overall the stay is comfortable. We decide to stay there again for our next trip.
Ruixian J. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Poor service but fair price

Reliable shuttle service to genting, rooms were spacious, price was fair
5
Freddy S. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Terrible experience

Food and weather are the only two things which could be described as good but not best.
5
Terrible experience. Front desk staffs didn't show their passionate while doing check-in. It shocked me when I entered my room. 1. I was given a messy room which not yet tidied up, towels on the floor and showed gel in the bathtub, remaining coffee inside cup on the table beside bed. 2. Changed me to another room but asked me to collect room key at the reception at my own. 3. 2nd room with no hot water at night (water temperature was between warm and cold), and a malfunction hair dryer which sometimes works and sometimes not works. 4. You can see that this hotel has not been renovating for very long, my room door need to push very hard to lock, and it didn't show the green light when I swap my room key. But have to admit their breakfast was still nice with traditional malaysia foods presented. This was my first time in Awana, perhaps also my last time there.
Steven N. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Worst 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in
4.7
Very uncomfortable with old-dated 70's furniture as not shown on website. No sleepers as floor was cold tiles and old-dated carpet. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Masnida M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
MY PRECIOUS TIME WITH MY FAMILY

THE SPACIOUS ROOM (VALUE FOR MONEY) , CLEANLINESS , GOOD STAFF SERVICE
7.7
It is among the best holidays that me and my family had as the room is spacious, easy access to nearest restaurant and we enjoy taking skyway cable to Genting. Furthermore, the staff has given their full support in assisting me (eventhough I need to purchase hourly internet usage only at the lobby ) when i need to use the internet in order to complete by assignment. If the hotel could provide free wifi that are reachable in the rooms, in my opinion , it will be much appreciated by the customer including me and my family. Thank you. Kind regards, Maslee

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - LobbyResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07