or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Lobby Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4660 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4660)
Sort by:
Goh K. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
family of 5

nice view, clean, free shuttle bus to genting highland casino
7.7
Only thing is the water tap was spoil and they couldn't fix it.
Tim K. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2014
Great Service from Staff, Friendly

Service, Reliable, Honest Staff
8.7
Only complain was no Wifi, though you can purchase RM25/day, which I think isn't worth it. I can easily get a SIM card w data for that price. On a side note, I misplaced my car keys at the cafe, and thankfully the staff picked it up, and kept looking for me. I was so worried that my car would be stolen, but they made every possible effort to pass it back to me. Amazing, honest and friendly staff. The lounge staff was also awesome. Gave my wife a free drink for Thursday's ladies night.
Lee F. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Room is big, comfortable & clean

Big room, claen & good view
8
Comfortable & happy.
Mo M. Couples Myanmar, September 9, 2014
Nice hotel but the staffs are very rude

view, quietness
6.7
Nice view. Great hotel; much better than those hotels at hill top because not so crowded especially at old building. We arrived quite late to hotel and found that the kettle is not working. Called the house keeping staff and one came inside the hotel room without asking for permission and gave us a face as he had to change a new kettle. lousy service.
Efendy P. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2014
Staff has impressed a lot but hotel need improveme

Staff, hotel ok but need reducement of AC noisy sound and food is ok
7.7
As wished
Sum O. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
spacious room with 2 queen bed

2 queen size bed, free shuttle bus, spacious room
6.3
Don't expect much with the price you paid. It is consider value for money with 2 queen size bed, basically can sleep 4 adults with the price paid for one room compare to those hotel on top of Genting Highlands. Like their free shuttle bus every hour to First World Hotel and there is also shuttle bus to cable car station every half an hour. It is quite convenience. The down side is I can't sleep well because the room assigned to me is face to the road, even closed the windows, still can hear the car sound very loud. The blanket also make me fell itchy due to the material used. It will be good if they can provide more pillows (now only 2 pillows for one queen size bed). The toilet looks tired, think need to renovate. The pipe of the bath tub also spoilt. I like the baby cot they provided to my son during my stay, it is a nice metal sturdy baby cot compare to other hotels I stayed before. Conclusion, value for money if you need a big room for 4 person but pay for one room rate.
Kok L. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
Facilities not commensurate to a 5-star hotel

Golf, big room, on highland
5.7
The hotel was rated as 5 star on Agoda. Apart from on-premise golf course, there's nothing in the room to indicate its 5-star rating. There's no comb and toothbrushes in the toilet and no slippers in the room.
Vishel S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Nothing great to brag about

Comfort, Clean, ambiance
6.7
I was very disappointed with this hotel in several aspects.Firstly, the staff in the check in lobby was not very friendly (dont get me wrong as he did not say or do anything wrong, but it would be nice for him to have kept a pleasant smile and answered questions in a more pleasant manner....after all this is a service industry). Secondly, the hotel does not have a wifi connection to the rooms. You will have to pay extra to use the wifi service on a per hour basis in addition to the exorbitant rooms fees (simply unacceptable in the current world as i have noticed that even budget hotels provide free wifi access to their customers, and i dont think internet reception is a problem as wifi signals could be detected all over the place). Lastly, the hotel does not provide room service to order in food at all in addition to and exorbitant price for poor tasting food. Also while i was at their restaurant named "Rajawali Coffee House", practically most of the staff were just waiting for one or two senior staffs to come take my order while the rest were just standing around looking at us as though the simple task of writing down a specific order on a piece of paper seemed too difficult for them despite me asking several of them to take my order. Overall, despite the comfort and ambiance provided by the hotel, the clear lack of standard in these aspects had me very disappointed as a paying customer. I dont want to come of as being too demanding and i certainly did not make a scene or complain at the hotel during my duration of the stay, but im sure many would agree that the basic standards that i have highlighted for a hotel with a reputation such as Awana. I would definitely think more than twice and do a proper research before i commit to paying for another vacation in their establishment.
Crispin B. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2014
Good Hotel

Shuttle bus to/from First World Hotel, view, price
7.7
Our stay was good and we felt comfort.
Ezry S. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
the brand does not suites the reality

nice location, good food, nice weather
4.7
at this moment staying at awana for the price they offer were not a value for money due to genting highland is on renovation till 2016

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - LobbyResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B04