Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Lobby Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4909 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4909)
Sort by:
Sofia M. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Hotel Review

The room, the hotel staffs and the foods
8.3
Noor S. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Awana Hotel nice for holiday

Big room, beautiful scenery, comfortable
9.3
Everything is just perfect, the room spacious, my room facing the pools and mountains.. peaceful for rest during weekends.. The staffs are friendly but reception staff need to be hired more, its take time to check in.. other than that, everything just perfect ^^ *. Oh ya, the location quite far from genting theme park, but that's ok if you just want to rest during weekends (with no attention to play at genting theme park). Overall, i'm so happy and surely will come again.
Swee K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Worth for money stay

Big room with two double bed
5.3
Tankaraju M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
BEST WEATHER

Good location, best weather, comfortable room
8.3
We were with 2 of our grown up children just for a night. It was a wonderful stay. We spent most of our time in the room chating. The room was comfortable and efficient house keeping. There was 2 bath towels and I asked for 2 extra towels and I got it within minutes. The check in and check out was smooth. This was not my 1st stay but I have been here several times. Excellent place to relax.
Harjinder K. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Just an average hotel with basics...

Quiet, overlooking nature and the heated pool
4.3
Just an average stay. Nothing to shout about. Genting needs to come up with some newer hotels...
Fieza F. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Nice stay

Environment, food, cleanliness
8
Awesome
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good

Peaceful
6.7
first time stay at awana hotel 2 nights with family. Had a bad first impression upon arrival at the hotel when visiting the lobby restroom. The toilet flush wasnt functioning well and its not very clean.Far expected from the hotel high rating. Room was good,quite spacious with 2 double beds. However the air conditioning was set on 24 c and was not adjustable beside the swing mode. Whats the point of having the controller around when you cant adjust the temperature. They set it fixed just to save electricity which was not approriate. Also the water heater will be turned off during midnight which was frustrating when we just got back from the first world hotel and needed a warm shower. We absolutely liked the shuttle bus service which was really convenient to get to the first world hotel for its casino and other leisures. The breakfast was okay. Nothing spectacular.They serve mostly local food. Had dinner at the flavours cafe with my brother and it was really good. Overall it was a decent stay.Might stay at awana again when we plan going to genting
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
Happy and no regrets

service is good, clean and beautiful scenery
8
Better than expected and we will definitely come back again.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
nice experience stay in the hotel

Landscape, food and good room condition
7.7
it was a good experience to stay in the hotel with good food and nice scenary
Zuhairah S. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2014
Staying at Awana

Clean, Friendly Staff and Beautiful View
8
Very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - LobbyResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A03