or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Lobby Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Ong W. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Big and clean rooms, prompt service

The room was spacious and comfy, and we enjoyed good cable tv channels as well. When we asked for toothpaste and toothbrush, they were quick to deliver.
7.3
The room was spacious and comfy, and we enjoyed good cable tv channels as well. When we asked for toothpaste and toothbrush, they were quick to deliver. However it is a 10-15 mins drive to the casino which posed some inconvenience
Shi K. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2014
Scenic surrounding with great price

Scenic view, great price and sumptuous buffet
6
Aschari C. Families with older children Indonesia, April 19, 2014
good

I like it
10
Agoda
Kean S. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Change to 3 starHotel

Golfing, business conference, quiet
4
not five star rating...public wash room needs upgrading, no free wifi facility in rooms, transportation for 1 hrs is too long, musroom farm transprotation(temporary bus terminal) not provided, no city tour bus availible ect.
Ung C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Peaceful, Comfortable, Value for Money

Clean, Nice View and weather
8
Good place to stay with family, nice breakfast, clean room, quite surrounding and a place to de-stress and have fun with family. The only issue that i dont like is the parking space. No idea why so many reserved parking lots. Asked the reception, mentioned for VIP, then the customers are not VIP in term of revenue to Awana? What it will be without customers and will VIP come over? end up i have to park at multi storey car park which is not so inconvenience for elders.
Angelina A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 19, 2014
Nice place to stay, the room was big

Nice, Clean, Valueable
7.7
Me and family enjoy the stay very much, the room was big enough for 2 adult with 2 child, clean and the air surround was great. Very valuable to stay. Will definitely choose this hotel if visit Genting Highlands.
Jingfeng X. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
everything is rea reasonable

kids friendly, many sport activities for free, free shuttle bus to first world hotel
6.3
This a hotel you may wish to consider in venting that has no casinos. There are many sports activities free for hotel guests.
Veera S. Families with young children Thailand, April 18, 2014
Quiet Cozy hotel

Breakfast, Fast Checkin,
5.3
Abdul A. Couples Oman, April 18, 2014
meorizable stay

location, Gaderns and nature
8.3
very nice stay i recomend this hotel for honeymoon
Ying H. Groups Singapore, April 16, 2014
Poor service quality, but affordable vacation.

Fast check-in and out procedures, friendly receptionists, prompt room service.
5.3
We had quite a peaceful time as we requested to be accommodated in the higher floor at the tower section of the hotel. Room was neat, but pretty much bare. No safe deposit boxes in room, and it was a hassle to go to the front desk. The rajawali restaurant was a mess; we purchased the deal for a dinner buffet, but when we arrived, they brushed us off with a main and a drink, saying they cancelled the buffet due to low occupancy. Besides the fact that we lost the value of our meal, the steak we ordered were poorly done. They served us almost-raw meat when one of us ordered 'well done'. Most of the rest were burnt as well. Breakfast wasn't good either, they lacked variety. They should really improve their service quality in their restaurant. At least the staff at the reception were pleasant. Some parts of the hotel are pretty run down, but it's quite peaceful in general. Free shuttle bus services were also available to various locations, so it was okay for us. Not much to do in Genting though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - LobbyResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A01