Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool
Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Lobby Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest Room Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5091 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5091)
Sort by:
Rainer L. Families with young children Germany, July 14, 2014
Great place for kids

kids pool, kids playground, big garden
4.7
The hotel is great for kids. They can play in the guarded estate and no fear of them running away. A pool with a small waterpark playground kept ours busy teh whole weekend while we relaxed. Food is good and matching the price we paid. Lots of other couples with kids tehre who you can make friends with and take turn to look after the kids.
Report this review
Chan P. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Pleasant

Clean Hotel, big room and good for family
6
No free wifi in room & lobby area. Breakfast buffet is fine,fast check in.
Report this review
Rajneesh R. Families with young children India, July 13, 2014
Good comfortable stay in affordable price

Fast Lift, Clean, good location in Mountains
9
Good Experience
Report this review
Kai H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Relax in a good whether environment

Good weather, fresh air, large room
8.3
pleasant stay, convenience due to hourly shutter bus provided.
Report this review
Kai H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Good enivironment, fresh are, nature with tree

comfort, 2 large bed, variefy of menu (breakfast)
8
feel goo, enjoy and son like it so much
Report this review
Pang R. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Clean Hotel, and very good for family and golfer

Clean, Big room, and Quiet
7.7
Great
Report this review
Soo H. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2014
Reasonable Room

Quiet, Nice Scenery and Friendly Staffs
6.7
Not too bad
Report this review
Lee V. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Pleasant stay, quiet and cool environment

Affordable price with great rooms and good breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
I bought the cheapest room advertised in Agoda, managed to check in upon arrival at 11am instead of the standard check in time of 3pm. The hotel staff are very friendly and fast. First impression, it is a big and somewhat grand looking hotel located 15 minutes downhill from Genting Casinos. Hilly surrounding, cool weather. We were given rooms at 24th floor with breathtaking views. The room is spacious, clean, two twin sized bed in a room which can fit up to 4 persons. Limited TV channel selection. Occupancy rate seems to be very low here compared to hotels nearby the casino. This is good as we do not like the noisy and busy environment. There is a grocery shop located in front of the hotel, prices are affordable here, a golf club, free parking spaces and hourly shuttle bus to Genting. With Genting themepark currently under renovation, the places of visit nearby is limited to the shopping mall at First World Hotel, Casinos and Chin Swee Temple (highly recommended, free and much photo taking opportunities). I recommend Awana if you are driving and your intention is not looking for too much of entertainment, just a quiet stay on a hill, cold weather and away from hustle and bustle of city life. Offer price at Agoda is extremely value for money.
Report this review
Elsie T. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Big room big swimming pool

Big room , big swimming pool & free shutter bus
6.7
The Room is big with 2 bed, swimming pool with jazucci is nice and free shutter bus to genting
Report this review
Lekhna M. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Pleasant

The room, the surroundings and location
8
It was good - not my first time here so it met what I expected of it. I just wish the hotel upkept its fittings like the light at our balcony was not working and the aircond was quite noisy at one point. But since we were there only for a night, we didn't bother with informing the hotel. Another thing was - when I booked the room on Agoda I selected a king sized bed under bedding preferences. But when I got there I found out that for the type of room I booked there are only twin bedding - Agoda might want to reflect that in the booking form.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Meeting RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - LobbyResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Guest RoomResorts World Genting - Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Genting - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02