Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - View Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Skyway Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Skyway
Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Suite Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ Deluxe Triple
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
17308 reviews

12166 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (17308)
Sort by:
Siew T. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2015
One Stay at Genting

Location Accessible
6.3
Very budget hotel, no water boiler, no toothbrush set, nothing. Just the bed and bathroom w two towels. Advantage its directly to genting.
Report this review
Ferryk W. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2015
It's a nice place to stay

Best location, clean and nice
7.7
It's a good time and a nice place to stay at genting highland, very close to any entertainment facility and the place was very clean.
Report this review
Shaik M. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2015
Review on 1st World Hotel

Location, Activities for Children, Cost
4.7
Report this review
K V. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Short stay

Clean, comfort & quiet
9.3
Relax & comfort. Will be better if there is a mini fridge in the room.
Report this review
Halida S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2015
Worth the money, Good facility

Clean, location, value money
7.7
Its worth the price, really
Report this review
Chai W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good condition

Clean toilet, comfortable bed and good condition
6.7
All are good and well
Report this review
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
First world

is in Genting
4.7
Staff service sucks
Report this review
Sirajudeen A. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2015
rooms too small
5.3
Na
Report this review
Jivan P. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good condition

Weather, clean rooms, check-in and checkout self-service
7.3
Its rly enjoyable.. The view from my room was so awesome.. But when I stay there the room calling bell was not working and also my shower room light not working also.. I dunno why the house keeping didn't check ☑... Anyways its nice to stay there
Report this review
Gowri S. Families with young children India, November 20, 2015
Not for family.Feels more like a hostel

Cheaper rates, Room availability and easy check-out process
4
The stay in this hotel felt more like a hostel stay for me. The check-in kiosk had a long long queue and it took more than 30 mins to finally get my turn. I had booked two rooms with a special request of twin bed in 1 room and two rooms adjacent to each other. But, to my shock I was allocated two rooms in two different floors, with no twin beds in either rooms. I had to pay RM 5 for early check-in as the original check-in time was 3pm. When asked about my special requests, I was directed to the counter and advised to get it sorted out there. I had to again wait for 10 minutes for my turn. Then, the hotel staff at the counter asked an extra RM 15 to change rooms and finally we got what we wanted. Since we were a family of 5 with 2 elderly and 1 infant, I asked if I can get some help with the luggage. I was then directed to the bell counter and advised to pay RM 20 as deposit to hire a luggage trolley. I had no choice but to take it and pushed it all the way until the room(It was quite far from the hotel lobby). The xyz deluxe room was incredibly small with absolutely no room for the trolley and luggage. I did not want to return the trolley since I need to check out the next day, hence decided to keep it in the room. After spending the night there, we took all our luggage and checked-out. Check-out was as easy as eating a banana. Just insert your room cards in the kiosk and you're done! The only good thing about this hotel. There were so many counters, but very less number of people resulting in ridiculous waiting times. This place may be ok for backpackers, but definitely not for families. There is no room service to order food and most of it is only "self-service". If you're travelling with young children, please don't get carried away by the cheaper rates. Stay away from this place!!
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 12166 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting SkywayResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting SkywayResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club SuiteResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ Deluxe TripleResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02