Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 17938 reviews

12665 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (17938)
Sort by:
Choong L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2015
very comfortable

clean, comfortable
9.3
Room very clean & comfortable but room price is too high if based on 3 star hotel rate
Report this review
Chan T. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Most disappointing hotel
1.7
The check in is a nightmare as there were probably hundreds waiting at the queue as the check in is strictly at the time appointed. I ought to have expected it as this hotel has thousands of room. Room is totally no frills and very small. I would not step into this hotel again nor visit Genting again. Not worth it as nothing much to do for children.
Report this review
Yew S. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Family with 3 kids

Nothing fantastic about this hotel. The toilet and the shower doors cannot lock. The shower room do not even have hooks to hang the clothes. The room is quite compact but reasonable for 3 stars hotel.
5.7
As above
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
Not too bad

Location value for money
5.7
Report this review
Seoh K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Below average room but good location

Location, location, location
4.3
Room was very old, lacking basic toiletries, towels until we called to request. Had to place a deposit to "rent" a hairdryer. The walls are very thin and we can hear neighbours' TV during the day. Noisy young group of girls were having a party beside our room on second night at 3am and we had to call security to intervene. Only reason we would return to stay was because the room rates are cheap compared to other nearby hotels.
Report this review
Chow Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Good location

Good location
5
Good location
Report this review
Raja N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Fair

Easy to access Indoor theme park
5.7
OK
Report this review
Seoh K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Below average room but good location

Location, location, location
4.7
Room was very old, lacking basic toiletries, towels until we called to request. Had to place a deposit to "rent" a hairdryer. The walls are very thin and we can hear neighbours' TV during the day. Noisy young group of girls were having a party beside our room on second night at 3am and we had to call security to intervene. Only reason we would return to stay was because the room rates are cheap compared to other nearby hotels.
Report this review
Mervyn H. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2015
Too close for comfort

Nothing much
6
The rooms are too close for comfort. Cant even open the shades, customers staying opposite can just look in.
Report this review
Raghavendra G. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2015
Very good place nd hotel. best hotel to stay at Ge

view, clean, water fasility. nd tv
8.3
Best place to stay...
Report this review
Previous page 701 - 710 of 12665 reviews Next page
Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting SkywayResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting SkywayResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club SuiteResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ Deluxe TripleResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01