Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
17289 reviews

12153 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (17289)
Sort by:
Arina Z. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2015
comfort

room,location,food
6
good
Report this review
Chin L. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2015
nil

nil
7.7
Nil
Report this review
Liew V. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel

comfortable bed , nice location and cheaper price
9.7
nice place i wan go again
Report this review
Cherry L. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2015
affordable

AFFORDABLE
7.7
Report this review
William C. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Triple Room

clean, everything look new, and easier check in
6.3
The new XYZ room is quite small for 1 double bed and 1 single bed. the "new" design of hotel is not privacy enuf when taking shower as no hander on the bathroom n we need to put clothes outside the bathroom n take it after shower. not v convenience on the design. but the good thing is the toilet n bathroom is seperate.
Report this review
Vennie W. Families with young children Singapore, October 12, 2015
Value hotel but not worth the comfortable

Convenient place for looking food
5.7
The conditions and standard quite disappointed as i stay at tower 2 consider newly hotel in genting. When i book via agoda website i've put a remark special request for non-smoking room due to family trip.When i checking in and let the service staff know my requested, buy they said only left all the smoking room. Cleanliness of the hotel unacceptable as 3 stars rate, dusty room and quilt make me and my kids having rashes. Asking for changing the bed sheet and quilt but end up only keep the bed look nice only. I guess for those family trip definitely better book for world cup room, because the standard is might better than triple room( comparing our own between with my friend)
Report this review
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2015
Genting First World Hotel

Relax environment, affordable room, 24/7 Casino
7
Arrived in the morning, the gentlemen Azizul who helped me to check in, i bet he is the only staff with great smile. I wish rest of the staff can be happier or smile often in the morning. The XYZ triple rooms are ok, just my parent complaint the queen size bed too small for 2 adults. The room 17875 temperature slightly higher compared to the other rooms, the windows are opened, but less wind came through from the windows. Are there any electric devices emitting heat near by? Dinner at Hainan Kitchen, the food are great overall, just the Sweet vinegar pig trotter is the worst i ever had, the captain told me the dish slightly less sour, but it taste like water to me, what a waste. Watch the magic show at night with free tickets, free show, so not much to say, but there are space to improve. We had lunch at Coffee Terrence 2nd day, food is great overall, worth for money, i wish they are afford to have a few coffee dispensers instead of 2, which make the queue up to 10 people or more during the lunch time. We registered the Genting reward card at the First World Casino, once again i wish the staff work at the customer service can be more helpful & happier, their services are space to improve. The Casino is less noisier & not so lively without the sound of dropping coin from the slot machine. The outdoor theme park are under renovation, the indoor theme park are still operate partially. Arcade center still open, but less lively compare to pass year. Those machines once played with the token is replaced with card, its old & forgotten now, winning prizes are not attractive to anyone. If you want to enjoy the cool air in Genting, there are no place like it. If you expect something great & fun, you need to wait until the Fox theme park ready in end of year 2016. I got myself a coffee mocha & Chicken pie at starbucks while waiting the shuttle bus to the mushroom farm terminal, the stay not bad overall just do not expect too much other than 3 stars service.
Report this review
Philip P. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2015
2nights stay at first world hotel

convenient, cheap and clean.
8
wonderful and nice hotel as always. cheap n clean.
Report this review
Phei Y. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Simple and basic

Drinking water, cool air and convenience
7.3
Everything is good except for the small-sized bathroom.
Report this review
Chew S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Cheap and Convenieny Getaway

Location, water pressure, price
5.3
The hotel in general is OK... The check in process was painful and one particular staff was rude. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to most attractions at the top of Genting Highlands. The room was very small, but reasonably well equip. It is a good choice for a cheap getaway if you are not living too far away from Genting Highlands.
Report this review
Previous page 821 - 830 of 12153 reviews Next page
Resorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting SkywayResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting SkywayResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club SuiteResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ Deluxe TripleResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - XYZ DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeResorts World Genting - First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06