Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Fitness Room Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - M Spa Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Aerial View Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Exterior Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand Premier Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Spa Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - The Olive Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Interior Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Facilities Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Snow World Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Entrance Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 429

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 391 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Hery S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Good

Place, food, room
9.3
Superb
Report this review
Ali B. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 7, 2014
One of the top best hotels in Genting

Location, Attractions, Entertainment
9.7
Nice
Report this review
Kevin T. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2014
Exceptional dining experience at the olive.

The Olive Restaurant
9.7
Stay was good, location comfort and cleanliness was on par with the rating of the hotel. Please go and try out The Olive Restaurant, the experience and the food was exceptional. Melt in your mouth fish and wagyu, out of this world. Never expected to find such dining experience this high up on Genting. Staff was very attentive and made our meal a very enjoyable one.
Report this review
Reginald G. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
Only spent one night there, but it was very good

The entertainment, the casinos, and its not to far from the city
8.3
It was very good. We will go back when there is a particular entertainer there that we wish to see.
Report this review
Maylin D. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2014
Great hotel for its type

Service, quality, newly refurbished
7.3
The Grand hotel is great for access to the Genting Club and nearby fine dining restaurant. The staff was very helpful and the food at the Club (high rollers only, membership required) was exquisite. The Indian Spice garden was also very good, but the rest of the outlets are catering to the lower end mass markets (think cheap dumplings and overcooked noodles). While the outdoor parks are being rebuilt and much of the indoor facilities are repurposed to children, the hotel is really only worth a visit for actual gambling and events held at the Genting Club. Once the new theme parks are open, however, things are likely to become much better.
Report this review
Teik L. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Generally to my satisfaction

Nice cool weather, clean and nice hotel and resturant for fine dining at Olive is excellent.
6.3
The breakfast is not up to the 5* expectation. Hotel room ambience is not up to top mark.The general facilities are good.
Report this review
James C. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2014
Fun filled

Food, ambience, room service
9.7
Report this review
Francis R. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2014
good

casinos, restaurants,entertaniment
8.3
Report this review
Koh S. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Clean, quitet and high speed internet
8.3
I found my stay is this hotel very pleasant. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is clean. I will definitely go back to his hotel again.
Report this review
Tony I. Groups Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
the transportation make me so nervous

location, tidy & good breakfast
7.3
I have a bad experience for my stay. It is because the renovation is going on, our bus cannot reach the hotel directly. We have to take the cable car/shuttle bus to transfer to the hotel. By the way, we have to pay extra money for the transport. The staff (in cable car ticketing) told us they will not bear the cost if the hotel booking was made by Agoda. Besides the extra cost, the arrangement is not convenience for hotel guest. On the next day, we have been told different direction to queue and wait for the shuttle bus to go back. Since we will take the afternoon flight from KLIA, we need to rush to the breakfast in early morning, and it waste us almost 2 hours for that 10 minutes shuttle ride. In conclusion, I can't enjoy at all.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting HighlandsResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand PremierResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand PremierResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand PremierResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Fitness RoomResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - M SpaResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - ExteriorResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Grand PremierResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - SpaResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - The OliveResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - InteriorResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - FacilitiesResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Snow WorldResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - EntranceResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceResorts World Genting - Genting Grand Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Genting - Genting Grand, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B06