Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Kijal

Km 28, Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Golf Course, Kijal, Malaysia 24100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Kijal Beach & Golf Hotel
Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Deluxe Room Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier Non Seaview Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier Seaview Room Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Deluxe Suite Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Deluxe Suite Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier Suite Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier Suite Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Bathroom Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Swimming Pool Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Spa Resorts World Kijal Kijal - ATV Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Jetski Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Tennis Court Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Driving Range Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Golf Course Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Waterfall Cafe
Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Restaurant Kampong Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Atrium Lounge Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Sun Rise at Awana Kijal Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Beach Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Exterior View Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Exterior View Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Swimming Pool Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Recreational Facilities Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Restaurant Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Playground Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Fitness Room Resorts World Kijal Kijal - Recreational Facilities
Area: Golf Course Number of Rooms: 341

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1429 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1429)
Sort by:
Kok M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Maybe a 4 star hotel.

Breakfast is good. Hope it can be improved further
6.7
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Big Hotel in Kijal

Beautiful beach scenery, clean and relaxing
8
Relaxing and comfort
Syed M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Great hotel with jacuzzi in the room

The staff is friendly the food is nice and the are so many activities that can be done
7.7
We had a pleasant stay there. I just love being there that im coming for the second time. My kids really enjoy the pool and the beach.
Lina C. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Poorly maintain hotel
3
No one assist us on our luggages when we arrived the drop off front lobby at 330pm. During check-in, we were told our room was not ready although the stated check-in time is 12noon. The reception staff was not apologetic and told me that it is common for other hotels as well. Out of frustration, i demanded a room to be given as soon as possible as full payment was made a month ago. The carpet and curtain were dusty, pillows were flat, shower handle holder was dislodged and toilet seat cover was stained. Housekeeper claimed that they don't provide hand towels even though it was stated in the price list tag on the bedside table. The breakfast buffet provide has wide variety but not up to standards.
Yoke L. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Good but with rooms for improvement

1. Beautiful beaches 2. Friendly staff
6
Guan K. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Beautiful designed hotel in a very scenic location

Long stretch of beautiful beach. Spacious lobby with very unique structure and high ceilings. Ample facilities for choice of activities.
8
Lovely and relaxing. Also enjoy the friendliness of the staff.
Ridhwan I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Pleasant stay

best beach ever
8
this time quite good compare last time...i see some improvement especially at receiptions
Syed A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
My stay

the beach, the cleanliness and the rooms.
8
In general it was good but there are quite a number of facilities that were not available like the karaoke room, the bicycles, the pool table was out of order & etc. Though a lot of improvement is made on the overall infrastructure, the hotel is still less accomodating to travellers. You get bored quite easily.
Muhammad A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Best place to stay in Kerteh/Paka area

Food, Location, Facilities
8.7
Resorts World (previously known as Awana) Kijal is my favourite hotel in the area. Choice of food (breakfast) is excellent. Location to town, food stalls and the beach is also very good.
Kah M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Good but pricey

good scene, food selection, security
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Kijal KijalResorts World Kijal Kijal - Deluxe RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier Non SeaviewResorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier Seaview RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Deluxe SuiteResorts World Kijal Kijal - Deluxe SuiteResorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier SuiteResorts World Kijal Kijal - Premier SuiteResorts World Kijal Kijal - BathroomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Swimming PoolResorts World Kijal Kijal - SpaResorts World Kijal Kijal - ATVResorts World Kijal Kijal - JetskiResorts World Kijal Kijal - Tennis CourtResorts World Kijal Kijal - Driving RangeResorts World Kijal Kijal - Golf CourseResorts World Kijal Kijal - Waterfall CafeResorts World Kijal Kijal - Restaurant KampongResorts World Kijal Kijal - Atrium LoungeResorts World Kijal Kijal - Sun Rise at Awana KijalResorts World Kijal Kijal - BeachResorts World Kijal Kijal - Exterior ViewResorts World Kijal Kijal - Exterior ViewResorts World Kijal Kijal - Swimming PoolResorts World Kijal Kijal - Recreational FacilitiesResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - PlaygroundResorts World Kijal Kijal - Fitness RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Recreational FacilitiesResorts World Kijal Kijal - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Kijal, Kijal

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A05