Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Kijal

Km 28, Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Golf Course, Kijal, Malaysia 24100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1608 reviews

1416 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1608)
Sort by:
Hui S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Good as new after so many years
6.3
Both me and husband first visited this hotel more than 10 years back. We are hoping to reminisce those good memories we had in the hotel. This time round we return with our two children, age 11 and 7, wondering if the hotel has aged. Glad to say that generally the hotel upkeep as well as the beach is really in good condition. We arrived about 6pm, check in was a breeze. The deluxe room we got comes with two beds slightly bigger than super single sized. With two young kids, we were able to sug in cozily. Extra pillows were also provided in the room. We immediately took off to the park and enjoyed giant sized 'ladder & snake' and chess games. Then we decided to give their seafood platter promotion a try at the Waterfall cafe. The seafood platter was made up of prawns, squids, clams, oyster and crabs, cooked in sweet and spicy sauce, served together with 2 bowls of white rice. Quite reasonable for a price of RM 70. Kids had fish and chips priced at RM 13. Need to mention that the price are inclusive GST. The next morning we woke up at 6.30 am to enjoy the view of sunrise. You may enjoy the view from your room and also the breakfast place. We enjoyed the view while having beeakfast until almost 8 am. Breakfast spread is quite normal but reasonable with good taste. Then we rushed to the beach to enjoy the morning sun. There are many deck chairs next to the beach and the swimming pool. Of course, this is off peak seasons, therefore it was as if we were having the beach to ourselves. The sand and sea water was still clean. By 10 am, the swimming pool was opened. We moved from beach to the swimming pool. I must say they have the biggest swimming pool of all hotels I've stayed. There are at least 5 sections, water playground with slides and mushrooms, Deep pool for adults (1.5m), jacuzzi gazebo, other sections with different depths. Whether swimming, wading or just lazing around. There is a place for you in the swimming pool. Overall, we had good time during our
Norazah N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Friendly staff, peacefull place. I should come aga
6
it was my 2nd honeymoon after deliver baby past 7month, it will be our best moment in this resort.
Mohamad S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
nice place with great scenery.
6.7
nice place with great scenery.
Syed J. Families with older children India, March 31, 2016
Transit Stop
4.7
Expected much better rooms from Resort World. They were not that great.
Kee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2016
A great place to be for some quiet reflection.

Great space, clean and friendly staff.
7.7
A pleasant stay. Breakfast could be a little better.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2016
Is ok
4.3
Like the beach very much
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Good
5
The priced offered by agoda is 50% from normal rate which is rm450 normal peak season. However, the room is ready at 4pm. They promised to call but when we approached them, then they said the room is ready
Gerald A. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2016
3D2N STAY AT PREMIER SEAVIEW WEEKEND DEAL
5
The room was good & clean unless for light stains on the blanket. Bathroom was clean,comfortable & comes with a bathtub. It was a worth stay at premier seaview with good discounted price as i got the weekend deals. Buffet breakfast was more to Malay style,not much varieties but taste was ok. This resort hotel suits more for Malay or Muslims as there isn't alcohol/cocktails served in the premis unless for beers in the beach bistro..no entertainment like live band are available too..& there isn't any proper swimming pool dress code. We can see guest in the pool with their cotton material clothes eg tshirts,long pants & tudungs too.. It will be proper if a good dress code guidelines are done.
W A. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Plesant stay.

Room. Swimming pool & outdoor activities. Staff.
9.3
Good.
Dancus L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Good for Holiday with family

Room, swimming pool, beach
8
overall is good and the swimming pool is excellent. i had experience that the towels is not available during my entrance to the pool and being told that need to wait 45mins for it. i think this is the only small thing that should get improve to not spoil the perfectness of staying experience.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1416 reviews Next page
Resorts World Kijal KijalResorts World Kijal Kijal - ViewResorts World Kijal Kijal - ViewResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - Guest RoomResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - RestaurantResorts World Kijal Kijal - Swimming PoolResorts World Kijal Kijal - Golf CourseResorts World Kijal Kijal - SpaResorts World Kijal Kijal - Sports and ActivitiesResorts World Kijal Kijal - BeachResorts World Kijal Kijal - BeachResorts World Kijal Kijal - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01