or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Surroundings
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4788 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4788)
Sort by:
Jeet K. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Review

1. Bed 2. View
6
Pls improve the condition of the toilets n bathroom. They look old n not spacious enough. No face towels were provided. All the furniture seems like old. Shd have modern concept. Anyways your staff were good n efficient. Food during breakfast can be improvised. The 1st batch of pancakes finished n no one was making anymore despite going twice to get the pancakes I din find any. Egg counter shd have more than 1 staff. I hope my next visit will be more comfortable.
Siska W. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

the view is the best, the food is delicious, the staffs are nice
8
by agoda
Rosilah J. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Bad experience

Not up to my expectation
5.3
Lift breakdown but was not repaired immediately. Inconvenience guests to carry luggage up down stairs
Shelley Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Need Renovation

location, view, safe
6.7
overall was good, love the views from the hotel...but the room carpet seriously needs to be changed, and the windows to the balcony also, it's leaking from the rain. our bathtub didn't hav a stopper so couldn't soak in the bath, and asked staff to come clean the floor from the leaking of the air-conditioner overnight, no one came and we had to clean it ourselves.
Syahirah H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Sea view resort

Seaview, comfortable and large bed
7
Pleasent staff, variety of breakfast menu and sea view room
Lee F. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2014
Resorts World Langkawi

Great outdoors activities, Nice food being served and nice sights seeing.
8
Comfortable and always being kept with activities on the go.
Ian K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Resorts World Langkawi - LIttle Italy in Langkawi

The Boardwalk, The Locality & The Closeness to Both Sun, Sea & Wind
7
A very pleasant stay at this hotel.Even though it does not have a beachfront but it has a million dollars view (for those seafront rooms) that overlooked the seascape with back ground of green islands & hills. Make sure to be up early to witness the different hue of the sunrise over the sea & islands. It is very windy at the locations (hotel perched on the tip of the Langkawi Island) as unlike other hotels that are nestled in an area. Likewise, the locality of the hotel is not too near to the main strip of Cenang Beach and not too far from it too. Airport is just 15 minutes away, thus make it very access able.
Pang T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Nice place ,very beautiful and convenient!

Convenient,good seabirds,good location
7
Good feel! Will go again
Pin P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Great view, good location

It's view, location & value for money
7.7
Enjoyed it very much.
Chue L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2014
Bad experience

Location
3.7
My family and I had really bad experience with this resort and we will never return. Upon checking in, we requested for help to unlock the safety deposit box so that we can use. Also, since the air-con is not working, we requested for help to look into the matter. We were told that they will be sending staffs to look into the matter soon. We waited and waited and there were still no once so we told the staff that we will be leaving for dinner and they can just come in. To my disappointment, they did not do anything to the 2 issues. I called again a few times the next day and was given the same response. Even until my last day, the 2 issues were not solved at all. Moreover, the facilities are all old and dirty. We even found lipsticks mark on the cups. The door knot was also spoilt. This was our second time visiting Langkawi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A01