Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5257 reviews

3436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5257)
Sort by:
Afzal A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Old hotel but awesome view!

Amazing view, friendly staff, kids' pool
7
Upon stepping in to the room, I could feel that the carpet is really aged and dusty. The room is really old! However a major plus point is our view (sea view) it is really beautiful! The price we paid was probably for the view and not the room condition. Breakfast spread could use some improvements too, especially the hot food. The pool is great for kids - suitable for babies and toddlers. The hotel's location is a little further up from Cenang, so you either have to rent a car or ride on the shuttle provided to get yourself to Cenang for shopping and dining. The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful so we're already happy with that.
Report this review
Loo K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Good View

just have good view
7
Relax and have good view
Report this review
Norlela O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
relaxing

view, clean, comfortable
8
Report this review
Haslinda I. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED.NOT RECOMMENDED HOTEL
3.3
We travel with 3 kids. Room was too far from the elevator. Room occupied with 2 queen size bed but we were provided with only 2 towels & breakfast for 2 pax. Toilet & shower room were very old fashioned and small. washbasin was at the outside make the floor easily wet & slippery. Not a recommended hotel to stay. Luckily we only stayed for 1 night only.
Report this review
Hui B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Nice envoriment hotel

Nice envorimemt,sunset cruise,jetty to go island hopping
6.7
It is a star cruise jetty resort and yacth and speed boat to go other island hopping.
Report this review
Nghia N. Solo travelers France, August 13, 2015
Good location, crappy hotel

Location, view
5.7
Resorts World is good only for the location and the sea view (if you booked the sea view room). Overall, it's a pretty old hotel, everything feels outdated. It's pretty expensive for what it is. I will not come back.
Report this review
Siew Y. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Bathroom is dirty. Aircon is not functioning.

Scenery, location, car park
5.3
Toilet and bathroom are dirty. Carpet is dirty too. Aircon not functioning well, too hot. The corridor is smelly. Building is old. Overall, not worth for money and not a nice stay.
Report this review
Rohit D. Couples India, August 9, 2015
Good hotel but staff not efficient

View from room, Breakfast
5.7
Despite calling them at 12:30 and reaching there at 1:30 the room was not ready. I understand that check-in time is 3 PM but they can prioritize the cleaning of rooms to make it efficient. The room was give at 3:30 so had to wait for 2 hours in lobby. I saw many guests complaining about same thing. After spending so much time for housekeeping (from 12 to 3:30) you will expect the rooms to be sparkling clean. But the bathroom was dirty and not at all a 4 star hotel bathroom. Apart from this, the sea view was nice. The breakfast was good with lot of varieties but the refill time was very long. The location of hotel is at extreme end of langkawi and you need a car to travel around.
Report this review
Savitha S. Couples India, August 9, 2015
It's jus a 2 star hotel

Only best thing is the hotel location
4
It's jus a another 2 star hotel..worst service!!! Will not come back again!!
Report this review
Govindan R. Groups India, August 9, 2015
Serivce is not upto the standard for a star hotel

Location is the only best thing as far as from my experience
4.7
Noot a good service for a star hotel. To start my comments with positive points the only thing strikes in my mind is location and sea view. Receptionist were not helpful on our day of arrival. Our room was not ready by the time we checked-in. Also we requested for a sea view and we were given a garden view, sorry a road view side room which was a big disappointment for us. Secondly the only lift to hotel rooms was not working and we were asked to climb two floors carrying our luggages and no service were provided by then. Hihglighting point of our bad experience is when we noticed our rooms were cleaned when we were not in the room and mainly when we have not requested for cleaning service. Wondering how it can happen in a star hotel and the guarantee of visitors belongings when people are not around. My only request to hotel management is to allot some people who can understand and speak in English. We found it very difficult to convey to hotel people during the course of stay.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 3436 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01