My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Coffee House Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Villa Rossi Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Boardwalk Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport
Hotel Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3812 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3812)
Sort by:
Chloe W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Hotel is a bit sad.

breakfast is included but it isnt great.
4.3
hotel is run down and not walking distance from the main strip. I wouldn't recommend it. I expected more for what i paid for.
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
old, run down, far from everywhere

old, run down, far from everywhere
5.7
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Relaxing and cosy

Near to beach, quiet surrounding and away from busy central area
7
It was free and easy and relaxing and close to the beach. I manage to take island hoping within the hotel vicinity and like the breezy air from the ocean as i sat down on my balcony. The breakfast selection however was a bit poor especially on the main dish. Internet access also has to be paid except at the lobby area. The room was spacious but a bit old fashioned and need to refurbish. Overall i had good experience and will recommend to others but with the price i'm paying i expect better room condition
Lay H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
awesome and must go again....

location, location and location.....
8
very enjoyable stay and must go again. the staffs are very helpful and friendly. sunset cruise organize by them was awesome
Natalie G. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Isolated but ok for relaxation

Shuttle bus, view from boardwalk, convenient for boat trips.
4
Online photos completely outdated. Rooms need revamp. Cleaning is not thorough, many cobwebs. Bathroom sink in bedroom! Good size balcony overlooking pool area (although we were initially told the garden view room we booked was actually overlooking the carpark - attendant at check in kindly found us another room). Only one lift servicing ALL rooms. No free wifi in rooms, intermittent access in lounge area. Pool was small but ok, definitely not enough sun lounges to cater for guests. Shuttle bus to main street 3 times a day, 11am, 1pm and 8pm. Needed to either eat in restaurant or go to town, nothing else to do in area except boat trips. Breakfast was average, egg station closed one day without any reason? Many food items not replenished. Coffee/tea machines consistently out of order. Surprised to find not one staff member wished Christmas greetings on Christmas Day. Had a relaxing stay but would not stay again due to location.
Qing Q. Families with older children China, December 30, 2013
comfortable, delicous food, ocean view

ocean view, colorful design building,quite surrounding
8.3
very comfortable and good ocean view, will recommend to book this hotel if stay in langkawi
Per U. Families with older children Sweden, December 29, 2013
A great hotel with one of the best ocean wiev.

Great food at the hotel restaurant. Nice pool area. Free buss shuttle to the nearby city and the chengai beach.
8.3
We did receive two double rooms with connecting function which is very nice when you travel with kids. This hotel is not new but the great location cover that by far. The food at the in house restaurants was very good and high value for money.
Theresa L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
quiet and relaxing stay by the ocean

location next to ocean, beautiful boardwalk, easy access to snokelling and fising activities
7.3
we had a most pleasant stay, we particularly enjoyed the sound sof the waves washing onto the rocks, walking on the boardwalk enjoying the sun and the sea breeze. Hotel staff were friendly. we enjoyed snorkeling at Pulau Paya and fishing in the ocean. The hotel provides easy access to these activities. The hotel room was large with a sofa set. The water pressure in the shower was great, the best we have experienced in hotels
Wee F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Bad hotel, i will never choice this hotel again.

Nothing good
3
The room arrange not clean, air cond not cool, the fan sound noisy. There are some tissue and coklat paper found under the bed when we enter the room.
Robert W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Good, nice big room but a little remote

Large room, nice view, inclusive breakfast
6.7
It was a good stay but I wouldn't recommend any further than 5 nights. Ensure you get full stocked up on breakfast to last you the day. Although the food isn't great quality it was as expected. Ideal location for doing boat trips as just on the jetty. Nice swimming pool if you wish to stay around the hotel. Recommend hiring a car or at least hire a taxi for 4 hours which costs 120 RM during peak period.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BalconyResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Coffee HouseResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Villa RossiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Boardwalk Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B08