Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5065 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5065)
Sort by:
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Below expectations - needs a lot of renovation

pool, sea front, shuttle bus
4.7
It was my partner's 30th birthday so we booked a few nights at this hotel thinking it would be a bit more luxury to the cheaper hotels we had stayed in for the rest of the trip. I booked a seaview room with a bathtub, minibar etc. Upon arriving into our room we realised there was no bath tub and the minibar fridge was empty...The approaching corridor and room were both quite run down and there was a very annoying electrical buzzing sound that went on all night! We were advised to take a twin room as it was in a quieter block than the king rooms, which were near the dance club downstairs. The next day we asked to be moved so we could have a bath tub as booked. The new room had a king bed and a basic bath. Still nothing in the minibar but i guess it just means there is a fridge in the room. The hotel is far away from town and there is a shuttle every 2 hours. If you miss this or aren't one of the luck 14 people that fit, then you need to get a taxi. The in-house restaurant was decent enough but didn't have the item I ordered on two occasions. Breakfast had a lot of choice but it often looked a bit past its best and was quite messy also. There was a lot of walking to get to various parts of the hotel so bear this in mind - there are 5 blocks and block 5 is quite far away. The pool was quite nice and quiet as well. The main reception area looked nice and the staff were friendly. This hotel needs some renovation and does not warrant the current price. I would not recommend this hotel at this time but have a feeling that it is undergoing some modernisation. The room keys all had the name of a different hotel so maybe Resorts World have just bought it and are doing it up. At the moment it does not live up to their brand, in my opinion.
Report this review
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2015
HOT LOBBY

nice swimming pool, location and nice seaview
8
Lobby was hot where it was open air oriented. Management advised to offer welcome drink during check in as this can calm down guest moreover hot weather in the island.
Report this review
Kwee M. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2015
Say Yes

water front, cleanest, location
8
Will come back again
Report this review
Vinay H. Couples India, March 1, 2015
Excellent Hotel, sexy location, beautiful architec

Location, Swimming pool, architecture
8.7
Simply Awesome
Report this review
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Very nice view.

View, location and sunset
6.3
consider ok.
Report this review
Bikiran R. Couples India, March 1, 2015
Just awesome !!!!!

Location, Room and ambiance :)
9
The first thing that hits you about this hotel is the location. Its right next to the sea and provides an excellent view of the nearby islands. They have a huge campus with all kinds of modern facilities. The pool is really nice and provides an excellent gateway from the scorching sun. They have 5 blocks with sea facing and garden facing rooms. There is a pavement in front all along the sea, which provides the perfect setting to gaze at the sunrise and sunset. At night they have live performances and you can enjoy it with some drink and food sitting right next to the sea. Overall this is a perfect value of money hotel if you an ardent fan of seas and islands !!!
Report this review
Kesavarthani K. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Hotel needs some improvements

Various choice of food, nice sceneries, aloe vera curd/yogurt
6.3
I had a very high expectations for the price i paid(I took the Garden view deluxe room). The room looks old and resembles a budget kind of hotel especially the mattress. The bath tub has some fungus. However, it was not that obvious. There were good food options for vegetarians, but it does not taste good. I only enjoyed the dessert, bread and flavoured curds especially the Aloe Vera flavour. On the bright side, I loved the view of where this hotel is located!
Report this review
Anwarul I. Couples Bangladesh, February 28, 2015
very good

Location,Comfort and Clean
9
Report this review
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
satisfying

helpful and friendly staff, quiet and easy to access location, good breakfast.
8.7
Wonderful stay, but i do suggest a renovation as the bathroom looks really old with cracks at the bathtub. Otherwise i will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip to langkawi.
Report this review
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Good but not 4 stars hotel

good price, good breakfast, quiet area
7
We stay 3 nights in this hotel in a "garden facing" twin room. Overall the room is spacious and well air-conditioned ,but it just look old and need some face lift. Also, there isn't much "garden view" anyway, but I'm not fussed about that. Much of the furniture and decoration of the resort just don't live up to the 4 stars rating. The biggest complaint I have is they don't have free wifi in the room and even in the lobby. You need to pay to get wifi access everywhere in the hotel. The receptionist did however advise me we can get free wifi access from the bar lounge which is a private bar inside the hotel. We did buy a drink there, and the bartender was happy to give us the access. We did hire a car, so distance wasn't an issue. But if you plan to walk, not a good idea to stay here, as it's quite far from Pantai Cenang. I would probably pay a bit more to stay in Pantai Cenang for the convenience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03