Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5332 reviews

3497 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5332)
Sort by:
Nghia N. Solo travelers France, August 13, 2015
Good location, crappy hotel

Location, view
5.7
Resorts World is good only for the location and the sea view (if you booked the sea view room). Overall, it's a pretty old hotel, everything feels outdated. It's pretty expensive for what it is. I will not come back.
Report this review
Siew Y. Groups Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Bathroom is dirty. Aircon is not functioning.

Scenery, location, car park
5.3
Toilet and bathroom are dirty. Carpet is dirty too. Aircon not functioning well, too hot. The corridor is smelly. Building is old. Overall, not worth for money and not a nice stay.
Report this review
Rohit D. Couples India, August 9, 2015
Good hotel but staff not efficient

View from room, Breakfast
5.7
Despite calling them at 12:30 and reaching there at 1:30 the room was not ready. I understand that check-in time is 3 PM but they can prioritize the cleaning of rooms to make it efficient. The room was give at 3:30 so had to wait for 2 hours in lobby. I saw many guests complaining about same thing. After spending so much time for housekeeping (from 12 to 3:30) you will expect the rooms to be sparkling clean. But the bathroom was dirty and not at all a 4 star hotel bathroom. Apart from this, the sea view was nice. The breakfast was good with lot of varieties but the refill time was very long. The location of hotel is at extreme end of langkawi and you need a car to travel around.
Report this review
Savitha S. Couples India, August 9, 2015
It's jus a 2 star hotel

Only best thing is the hotel location
4
It's jus a another 2 star hotel..worst service!!! Will not come back again!!
Report this review
Govindan R. Groups India, August 9, 2015
Serivce is not upto the standard for a star hotel

Location is the only best thing as far as from my experience
4.7
Noot a good service for a star hotel. To start my comments with positive points the only thing strikes in my mind is location and sea view. Receptionist were not helpful on our day of arrival. Our room was not ready by the time we checked-in. Also we requested for a sea view and we were given a garden view, sorry a road view side room which was a big disappointment for us. Secondly the only lift to hotel rooms was not working and we were asked to climb two floors carrying our luggages and no service were provided by then. Hihglighting point of our bad experience is when we noticed our rooms were cleaned when we were not in the room and mainly when we have not requested for cleaning service. Wondering how it can happen in a star hotel and the guarantee of visitors belongings when people are not around. My only request to hotel management is to allot some people who can understand and speak in English. We found it very difficult to convey to hotel people during the course of stay.
Report this review
Juliah B. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2015
Find other hotel

Resorts World Langkawi
2
Before i arrived i had emailed to the hotel to request for certain things no one replied. I emailed to the Genting outlet and they replied. I had asked for airport pickup service and the staff who replied my email said they do have the service but I need to call the Langkawi hotel. I called the Langkawi hotel and after waiting some time, operator picked up and said they do not have the pickup service for non members but when I said the person from reservation had replied to me saying they do she kept quiet and hung up the phone. I called the Genting hotel and the staff who replied me did not pick up. I emailes her again asking for an explanation. She replied two days later saying they so not have the service and did not apologise. I called langkawi hotel again to ask how then to go to the hotel and the operetor rudely said just take any taxi at airport After such an unpleasant encounter even befote I arrived I then decide not to stay at this hotel and booked elsewhere.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Overrated hotel

Have no idea which is their best things..
5
Room is big but I think they should get it renovate cause all furniture look so old
Report this review
Chee G. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Average

Location
7
Very nice view.. Hotel's breakfast suck... Room condition not bad..
Report this review
Kang J. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Nice view from Hotel Room

Nice view, Brand, Convenience
7.7
Report this review
Khawaja M. Families with young children Pakistan, August 4, 2015
we had a good time there.. and enjoyed alot.

location,money.rooms
8.3
we had good time there.. and enjoyed alot....view from Deluxe See View Room is awesome..
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 3497 reviews Next page
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BallroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SeaviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SeaviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SeaviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07