Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5023 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5023)
Sort by:
Syed H. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 15, 2015
inside room decoration,breakfast r not like as 4*

location, out side environment
4.3
as per my expectations not so good.
Brian A. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
Stunning

relaxing,superb views ,friendliness of staff.
8.3
Very relaxing hotel with excellent views .Right next to the sea with plenty of activity on the water.Excellent swimming pool with a children's area with water slide and fountains.Nothing outside of the hotel but there is a shuttle bus service to Chenang .I would highly recommend this hotel.
Ahmed S. Couples Maldives, February 15, 2015
Great stay

Staff, location, breakfast
7.3
I stayed in Superior Sea View. It was a great stay in overall. Room was clean but balcony wasn't clean enough.
Brijesh B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2015
Family Hotel

Staff, Food & Comfort
8.3
10 minutes or so drive away from the busy Cenang, a good getaway for someone travelling with family. Comfortable rooms, awesome staffs, good breakfast but the only thing is that the bathrooms are too small.
Khairul I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2015
Poor maintenance

Good view, nice breakfast
5.3
Poor maintenance, slow service,i have to wait for 45 minutes to get my room..3 phone calls to get a maintenance people to look after broken shower, 2 phone calls to get a baby cot..the shower could not be repaired n we have to finally change room after hours of waiting.
Dayang N. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2015
Excellent

The staffs were friendly & helpful.. food was good and location was wonderful..especially when privacy was our top priority..
8.7
Wonderful.. we were on our special occasion..and the hotel staffs, the surrounding and the service have made it all for our day.. though the furniture (bed & mattress) was abit old..but overall was nice..
Jenna L. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2015
Lovely retreat. Beautiful place

The rooms, the views, the privacy
7.7
Top up some money to upgrade to a sea view room and was given a free upgrade to a better sea view room. Lovely place to spend time away from the busy streets /towns. Enjoyed my stay there. Breakfast is a little limited and oily. But no complaints. Still edible. :)
Sunil S. Couples India, February 12, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Langkawi; awesome place

Location near the jetty with a perfect sea view all the time; Very hospitable staff; Ease of access to Duty free shopping malls with free shuttle service
10
The location of the resorts is a perfect place with a serene view of the sea all the time; we had to check in early cos of change in flight timings by airlines however we were accommodated by the hotel staff within an hour. The hotel provides free shuttle service to Cenang mall area for duty free shopping after 2 hours till 9 pm. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The resorts has got very large property with calm atmosphere. The star cruise jetty is within the premise which helps in not wasting time to commute.Most of the tour operators provide free pick-up and drop to the resorts for any kind of package tour. I also chose to use the spa facilities available in the resorts for myself and my wife. Though the rates are much higher as compared to city however hygiene, safety and expertise of the staff can compensate for the price if one considers value of that. In fact, I could not avail the full service on one night which I had paid for as I was very late but to my pleasant surprise, the spa executive offered me to get the full massage completed on the second day without charging for it which is very rare in any of the places. Must give 100 marks for that. The complimentary buffet breakfast has got very large spread (almost a full lunch kind of buffet is provided). The hotel staffs are very attentive and display cheerful disposition all the time. I was also impressed with the fact that the taxi charges in langkawi are fixed which was explained by me a cab driver in very impressive manner. Same holds true whether you book from the airport or from the hotel. It is all same without adding any extra charges. Overall, I would say that it was a perfect holiday for me and my wife and a lot of credit goes to this resort and people there to make it memorable. P.S.: The duty free shops in the city are really cheap in case you want to buy liquor and chocolates; almost less than half rates than any duty free shop at the airports anywhere including KL/Langwaki
Kenny C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2015
NIL

FOOD
6.7
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2015
Nice view and great breakfast

the breakfast served is delicious, we enjoyed our food!
8.7
Pleasure stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04