Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4964 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4964)
Sort by:
Marco E. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2015
Nice location - Below average

Old infrastructure, poor maintenance, only a budget hotel with nice location
6
Saifuddin S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
best

room
10
Atlina A. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Good view

View, location, brand
6.7
The hotel was very beautiful but not well maintained. Staff so unprofessional and have to train more to exceed 4* standard. Night band so nice but breakfast buffet moderate. Definately will back again if the management take seriously about the matter above.
Wazma S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
NO WIFI IN THE ROOM

IT is a beautiful resort...great views. I loved the breakfast buffet, had lots of choices. They had a free shuttle to the town.
6.3
They will charge you crazy extra fees for wifi in your room. Not worth it. Other hotels whose rates are less yet they have free wifi. This Resort should come with free wifi. The staff were very cold and indifferent at times. Stayed at other hotels and resorts but much warmer welcome and better personal response. Please get proper training for your staff, you are a 4 star Resort with great potential.
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good

good
10
happy n love it
Kathiresan A. Couples India, January 13, 2015
Good and Pleasant stay

Comfort, Clean and Sea View
7.7
Veronica H. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
More than refurb needed

Location staff only make two
5.7
Totally overrated needs more than refurbishment to bring this hotel back to a four star - although staff were brilliant the hotel is very disappointing nod unfortunately cannot recommend it in its current state
Tan F. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Relaxing from the City

Excellent Room View, Excellent Choice / Selection from Buffer Breakfast & Comfortable Environment
9.7
This is my Fifth time visit to Langkawi, Resort World is always my FIRST CHOICE hotel. Location was beautiful, with the restaurant overlooking the sea and was enjoying and relaxing during our Daily Breakfast. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed. We had a good time, during our 2 nights stay with Clean & comfortable room in Sea view. Definitely, I will stay for my next visit.
Nita A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Value for money hotel

Spacious bedroom, big swimming pool, efficient staff
8.7
We were so happy that we get to check in early without any additional charges. The breakfast spread was good, the room service was fast, the response from the concierge was fast - overall, we are satisfied with the service and may come back in future.
Ghulam N. Groups Pakistan, January 10, 2015
awsome

i just loved it
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C02