Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4971 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4971)
Sort by:
Pin P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Great view, good location

It's view, location & value for money
7.7
Enjoyed it very much.
Chue L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2014
Bad experience

Location
3.7
My family and I had really bad experience with this resort and we will never return. Upon checking in, we requested for help to unlock the safety deposit box so that we can use. Also, since the air-con is not working, we requested for help to look into the matter. We were told that they will be sending staffs to look into the matter soon. We waited and waited and there were still no once so we told the staff that we will be leaving for dinner and they can just come in. To my disappointment, they did not do anything to the 2 issues. I called again a few times the next day and was given the same response. Even until my last day, the 2 issues were not solved at all. Moreover, the facilities are all old and dirty. We even found lipsticks mark on the cups. The door knot was also spoilt. This was our second time visiting Langkawi.
Low H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Wonderful Breeze

Great place to relax for a holiday and to have a resort atmosphere, where you can do anything or do nothing and yet enjoy the place
8.7
Enjoyable. Fun. Wonderful.
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
what a pleasent stay

an affordable, joyful with such a beautiful scenery
8.3
excellant
Lim E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Not value for money

Nice scenery and strategic location
5
I believe that Resort World Langkawi as a pioneer hospitalisation service provider should seriously carry out with a major refurbishment and renovation works as soon as possible for the sake of company images especially to replace the room loose furniture look older, wall and floor tiles skirting "Peel Off ".
Sip W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Comfortable Resort

Worth For Money, Room Size & Location
8.3
It was a pleasant 3D2N stay in the Deluxe Seaview Room, very nice view from room during both sunrise & sunset. Buffet breakfast spread is not bad.
Geraldine K. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
Not worth the money spent

good view, peaceful atmosphere, good view
4.7
-
Goh K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
cozy and comfortable

location, scenery and value for money
9
Nice and excellent
Hong S. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Overrated hotel

Staff, location and scenary
8.3
Staff are very friendly, very helpful with assistance and enquiries. Free shuttle available to Cenang Mall, where there are limited food available. But walk a bit along the road and you'll find other selections. Note that shuttles are at 2 hours interval, with a van. On our last night there, had to wait another 15 mins for the 2nd shuttle cause the van was too full with queue-cutters. Hotel is old. Room isn't as depicted in the photos. Even though we were bumped up from deluxe to superior (difference being a balcony), the room seems so small. Toilet and shower were separated. Supposed to have a bathtub, but there wasn't. Room was a bit of a walk from the lift lobby. 5 blocks in total, with block 1 being the closest. We were at block 3. Breakfast was average. Some dishes weren't kept warm enough; porridge was lukewarm going on to cold.
Muhammad U. Couples Pakistan, December 12, 2014
over rated

sea view rooms
4.3
The rooms were not adequately furnished, washroom fittings a little broken and rusty, not very well staffed and needs to have more elevators to save some of its visitors the unnecessary long walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A02