Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5099 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Rohaizon B. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Slow Check In

Scenery, scenery, scenery
5.7
Only scenery win my heart at this hotel. Check in at 5pm but the room still not ready. Bath tub and balcony were dirty. Breakfast not have many choice for the self-claimed 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Sazalinda Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Resort World Langkawi

Room, Food & Pool
8.3
Very Satisfied
Report this review
Izat T. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2015
A hotel with not a 4 starts quality

scenery
7
I've requested twice,in agoda and even called to confirm with the staff, specifically room near to lift and if they can provide a rose petals on bed for honeymoon just to suprise my wife, i've called them and they said sure no problem but sadly when I check in, i've got a far room from lift which need to walk all the way from lift and no balcony room,which beside me have and pay the same amount. So dissapointing, the aircond in the room is not very cold,need to use a ceiling fan provided, it said got wifi,but need to rent it, i dont know in this day,they still rent out wifi which is suppose to be free for such 4 stars hote, so much dissapointment. Just the good scenery that make a positive mode in our stayed.
Report this review
Nur S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Nice view & various choices for breakfast

nice view, breakfast, location near to chenang
8
It was a good stay, love the sea view. breakfast was nice -various choices, only 5 minutes drive to chenang beach.
Report this review
William D. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Great stay

Location, pool, room
10
Great place booked through agoda. Wouldn't want to pay full price but well worth it through agoda for a couple of days of luxury whilst backpacking.
Report this review
Rohani I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2015
A great stay

scenary, good food, very comforatable stay
8
WE stayed in deluxe sea view room.The vacation was great. Waking up every morning with a splendid view.Nice breakfast just beside the sea.Nice pool.The kids enjoyed it very much. A bit far from town but easily accessible by car. Just use waze or google map to find attractions. No private beach. Overall is good
Report this review
Haslana A. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2015
3 star hotel

beach view from seagull restorant. western food offered are good.
7
Report this review
Ismail H. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Old rooms

Sea view, decoration of entrance
4.3
Hmm
Report this review
Izyan L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Old hotel, need refurbish

nice view
6
I spent my holiday with family. It just okay. The hotel didn't provide baby cot. It's quite difficult for me with the baby. The view is awesome but the hotel environment and condition is disappointing.
Report this review
Jung H. Couples South Korea, January 25, 2015
Satisfied with RWL

Location was best with sun set dinner tour. Room condition is comfort and equipped with what is need to be. Breakfast buffet was nice enough.
7.7
It was sea view and no bugs found in my room. Located end of south west of Langkawi but it is only 10min from Cenang mall by taxi. I could rent a motorbike from Cenang and looking around. I am satisfy with this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05