or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4127 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4127)
Sort by:
Ker Y. Groups Malaysia, March 19, 2014
great breakfast next to the shore

great breakfast, spa available and nice swimming pool
6.7
Besides great breakfast, I don't think I have anything really good to say about the hotel. It is quite expensive for the services offer by this hotel (body massage atleast rm150 per hour) and also charging rm10 for an hour of internet wifi services. Besides the furniture may need to be changed. Aircond in our room is nothing different from the normal ceiling fan. The customer services at the reception need to be given training. I observed that they don't really know how to handle a fussy customer or difficult customer. One of your staff showing fingers (3 pm check in) instead of telling the customer. I personally felt it is very rude.
Asrul A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Good location and view

location, quiet, view
5.3
Great
Suryani J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Nice getaway for family

Friendly staff, good location and nice rooms
8
It was nice and comfortable. The kids enjoyed it very much. Transportation no problem in Langkawi as you can always rent a car and the island not that big.
Syaffiq S. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Satisfied

Location, view and value for money
8.3
Supprisingly good, i didnt expect much when i first booked this hotel. The price is cheap, and location is good/close enough for me to hang out at chenang beach, about 3-5 mins drive. Staffs very helpful, upgrade my room without me asking. Thank you for that
Suryani J. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Comfortable stay and the kids love it

Friendly staff, good location and nice rooms
6
Overall ok and enjoyable stay
Hong A. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Quiet hotel suitable for couples

Quiet surrounding, Pier View Rooms, Hideaway
4.7
This hotel is located at the far end of the beach. Very quiet surrounding with nice view of Pulau Dayang Bunting.It can be too quiet if you are a person looking for nightlight. Will need to travel to Pantai Cenang for more entertainment.
Jidapa W. Families with young children Thailand, March 17, 2014
Our family trip was really fantastic at this hotel

Big room, clean and comfort with bedding stuff.
9
My kids really enjoy staying at this hotel because we face to the ocean so beautiful view.
Asha K. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great hotel

The views, the poolside and the superb breakfast.
8
I was a bit worried at first after reading some reviews, but I am glad I chose this hotel . The view of the sea and the boats was too good. Breakfast spread is awesome. Will definetely come back again.
Syaiful B. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Nice view ( sea view) rooms need reno

Sea view, pool and walk along seaside
4.7
The view ( sea view) and and strategic location, hotel service seriously need to upgraded ( lift ) and hotel service is so sliw and not to the standard. The rooms need to be renovated or repainted, the bathroom look very outdated and bad. Furniture inside the room just look like DIY, the only good thing is just the view The service and interior are not worth of money
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Nice breakfast with sea view

Sea view. Resort. Nice breakfast
8
The breakfast by the sea impressed me and made me feel extremely relax on my holiday. It pub is most famous in langkawi and it gets really crowded during the weekends. Price is not cheap it's as expensive as kl club/pub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03