My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/Lounge Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Coffee House Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Villa Rossi Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Boardwalk Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport
Hotel Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3802 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3802)
Sort by:
Irman H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2013
good timing, great location, and privacy

attentive staff, seaview and privacy
7.7
i had a wonderful short breakaway during my trip to langkawi. the hotel itself offer a peaceful spot location, but easily accessible to tourist attraction area as pantai cenang just a thrown away from the hotel. the swimming pool is nice, but due to rainy season during our stay, i dont really hv a chance to take a dip. the seaview room offers a picturesque moment during sunrise / sunset. we will definitely return to this hotel in the near future
Kao M. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
A good place to relax

Clean, big room and quiet
6.7
Overall it is a good place, just a bit far from the jetty. Nice sea view and comfortable hotel. Breakfast variety is acceptable and taste good.
Shujith E. Families with young children India, October 21, 2013
One of the best hotels

Pool, sun rise view, breakfast
9.3
The room had a damp smell and stinky arm chair, carpet. The staff was good enough to leave a air freshner on request. We had a sea view room with a fantastic view of some islands and enjoyed the sun rise. Good place.
Md S. Couples Bangladesh, October 21, 2013
Excellent stay

Nature, Water and sunrise
6.7
The Location was excellent. In the night I thought that I am staying on the beach though it was not on the beach. In the morning I fed the fish with my breakfast
Paramesh B. Families with older children India, October 20, 2013
Excellent Sea view from balcony

Location, balcony of the room, and less expensive
7
It was a great stay indeed. I flew a four seater Piper aircraft, and could not return the next day because of bad weather. A quick search at the Airport Starbucks led me to this hotel. And that was a great surprise!! Not very expensive, but we had an excellent room with a balcony, facing the open sea and archipelago! The room was big enough with two large beds to accomodate my family of three. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Hotel is tastefully designed, with wooden platform right over the beach, very good restaurants and bars, and not noisy. Services were good except the internet. We paid 10$ for internet, but internet management was poor. It allows login to only one device, and we could not login to other devices even after logging out from my son's iphone. Staffs were very friendly and smilling. Only bitter taste we had when my son tried to open gate to go out to sea, one staff from, I think, Adventure centre or something like that, behaved with us very rudely, completely unprovoked. We tried to forgot the incident not to spoil the good mood. Overall, I shall recommend to my friends to go to Langkawi and stay at this hotel.
Fun L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
So far quite satisfied and will come back again.

Nice view from the hotel room, nice walk-path and swimming pool.
7
Great stay with my families. Only thing is they don't provide free wifi.
Dwi I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Worth the stay

1. nice surrounding island view 2. quiet surroundings 3. easy access to airport
7
Peggy E. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Great view, good selection breakfast, large room
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we had a room on second level with lovely ocean view and quiet.
Merrie L. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2013
Relaxing

Clean, relaxing ocean view
7
My stay in Resorts World Langkawi was very relaxing. Rooms are big and clean but the hotel is quiet old and seems to be short staffed. Nevertheless, I had a very good vacation.
Vikram B. Families with older children India, October 19, 2013
Not worth it

The location is the only good thing
5.3
The place is run down , rooms and corridors are musty, carpets are soiled and bathrooms dirty

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BalconyResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming poolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Coffee HouseResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Villa RossiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Boardwalk Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C01