Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5327 reviews

3497 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5327)
Sort by:
Muthiah M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 3, 2016
good vacation
6.7
excellent
Report this review
Ngan Z. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Overall is good :)
5
The receptionist is friendly, but they missed my second day room service, maybe I too late to go out? I went out at 1:50pm...
Report this review
Thai Y. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Cleanliness
5.3
Room is cleanliness and the seaview is perfect
Report this review
Thai Y. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Cleanliness
5.3
The room is cleanliness and i like the seaview very much
Report this review
Sivakumar S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2016
with family trip
3.3
No facilities for free WIFI & Breakfast for customer and Lift was out of service
Report this review
Yu T. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Great hotel
6.7
They r doing some great renovations there. And the view r perfect. Would be great if add some activities .
Report this review
Bijan O. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2016
OK but not amazing
4
Pros: - Gorgeous view (if you get room with view) and from the deck. - Rooms getting renovated - we got upgraded to one of the new rooms after they tried to stick us (a newly married couple) into a room with two double beds. The newer rooms are MUCH nicer. - Free shuttle to the main beach. Cons: -Service seemed slow. Rooms weren't turned over till around 2ish. My tray of dirty plates from room service sat outside my door for over 24 hrs before someone picked it up. - No free wifi. Who makes you pay for wifi anymore? - Some room packages don't come with breakfast which is really cutting corners. As an aside, most of the nicer places in langkawai are bit tucked away so having a rental car is a good investment.
Report this review
Kamal S. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Good for couples, children and family. Staff is co
6.7
Good food, good breeze.
Report this review
Corrinne L. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
Really lousy rooms and bad service or rather no se
2.7
Location was good with ocean view. Regrettably, staff were lazy and had no service attitude. I left my room at 9am and left the make up room sign out and came back at 230pm and room was still not made up. Told the housekeeper at 430pm to make up my room. Her horrifying answer was "I'm going home soon, I will clean your room tomorrow." All this said while she was toying around with her mobile phone. Rooms were in a terrible condition. Room safe was not working, cupboards were awfully old, sink was stuck, carpets were old, wardrobe had a smell, lamp shades were tattered and torn and toilets were in a horrible condition. I went to the cafe and told the staff that my friend was sick and if I could buy breakfast packed from the cafe. Without any further thought, the cashier just told me no. Bellboy does not reply when thank you was being said to him too. Staff at this hotel all lost their smiles somehow. Would not recommend this hotel to any decent human being at all!!!
Report this review
Vignesh S. Groups Singapore, March 27, 2016
Very worst experience I had ever....

Beach view was good
2.7
The worst hotel I had ever stayed.. Staff behaviour was very worst... Not responding for anything and even what ever we asks they suggest better go out n get don't get in hotel... Even wifi was chargeable but they mentioned it s free... Even water bottle 500 ml to bring room they charge 6 RM.. Where we could get 2 liters at 2 RM.. Please ever don't choose this hotel as a option very worst....,
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 3497 reviews Next page
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BallroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SeaviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SeaviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SeaviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sea View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06