Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 5362 reviews

3522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5362)
Sort by:
Zazlinda A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2016
not value for money, bad facilities
3.7
the room size is small. the toilet small. the facilities also bad. the room not cover with carpet. plus no in room slipper. no "sejadah" for muslim to pray. my room is located at Block 4. so it is very far to walk from lift to my room. the lift that near to my room not in service. me and my famliy need to climb stairs. so its very bad for us with baby to carry. no light at the stairs and corridor. only the best is the view from the room that make me feel a bit better.hope they can improve.
Sai J. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Relax
6
Nice view
Yew B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2016
The resort is under refurbishment and renovation
3.3
The newly refurbished room (sea view) is very cozy. However the facilities and environment are lack of maintenance. Besides, due to the renovation works are ongoing during day time, it was quite noisy and unpleasant.
Norlela A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Great hotel!
6.7
Personally i really love this hotel as the room is spacious and the price is very reasonable. The staff is very helpful and friendly too! I felt very welcomed here. Fast and efficient management!
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Overall not bad
4
It's not as good as expection
Raymond C. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Good, Clean and affordable
4
Very nice location, good service. However, shower is very basic with low pressure.
Loke C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Quite a pleasant stay
5.3
We got the newly renovated room facing the swimming pool with 2 queen size bed. The king size bed room is not available, but we are fine with it. The room is nice. Just that the wall of the toilet and bathroom have some brown stain (seems like the stain left due to the renovation is not fully/properly cleaned). The water flow of the toilet bowl is very weak too. And the room is super far from the lift (need to walk 3-5 minutes to the lift) The access card of our room is not working. Therefore, we need the staff's assistance every time we get into the room. Generally we are ok with this as the staff are very helpful and friendly. The receptionist offered to shift us to a seaview room but it's further away from the lift, so we rejected. The lobby and walkway of the hotel are very hot and stuffy, don't know why... We requested for an early check in at 1.45pm and the staff were happy to give us a room. We stayed here for our second night in Langkawi, while we stayed in the Malibest Resort for the first night. Malibest's location is excellent compared to Resort World which is out of nowhere, but Resort World's services is much better and the room is more comfortable. Generally, it is value for money and we had a pleasant stay.
Prashan L. Families with older children Sri Lanka, April 17, 2016
Worst hotel I stayed in Malaysia
1.3
Title says it all. Poorly maintained even the newly built rooms are not clean and it's so noicy due to renovation work in the hotel. Most of all the staff was so rude it's like they are paying you to stay. We had to beg them to get a water bottle and a extra glass. Reception told me that unless I buy something they won't send anything to the room not even the complementary water. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Sau N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
BED-BUGS HOTEL
2
Booking at Agoda with upgrade to "Family Deal" package but still allocated with normal rooms in single bed room with "Bed-bugs" and cost RM59 per head for normal breadfast buffet
Bou-Yea C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Good
5.7
It's under renovation so some of the places are still not yet ready but most of the parts are.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 3522 reviews Next page
Resorts World Langkawi LangkawiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BeachResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BeachResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BeachResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BeachResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BeachResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06