or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4885 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4885)
Sort by:
Valarea M. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Great location

Strategic, Friendly and easy going staff
9
It is a nice and comfortable room. It is also has a quite environment and suitable for a couple to enjoy their holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Anitha G. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
langkawi stay at RWL

quiet place, excellent serene view, cool place
4.7
Stay at resorts world langkawi was good but not great. The building has a vintage touch but the old wing is far behind maintenence. . We shifted to new wing on the second day which was much better in terms of space and cleanliness. Toilets have to been cleaner and spacious.. The other good things about the place is the view.. Such an enchanting view of the seas round the clock. Food was good. Swimming pool was well maintained. Gym needs lot of improvement and maintenance. Overall a good and quiet place..
Firas F. Couples Iraq, September 8, 2014
good

Breakfast quick service and cleanliness Excellent Very good
7.7
Firas F. Business travelers Iraq, September 8, 2014
good

Breakfast quick service and cleanliness Excellent Very good
8
good
Andy L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Value for money

Kid pools,car park,food
5
Average
Nurul A. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Challenging Stay but Helpful Staff

Breakfast, View and Staff
6.3
Our stay was challenging and it tested our patience to the max. In the first day itself, we have to change room three times. The first one was because we upgraded our room to Deluxe room as we were located at the end of the block. It was a long walk to our room. So we upgraded to the room nearer to the lift and little that we knew it posed a few more challenges. The room itself was great (except the balcony was dirty), higher floor, great view and just across the lift. Unfortunately, our room was above the restaurant and in the night there was a karaoke session till 1230am. To have an early sleep was not an option. Somewhere about 230am, an airconditioning unit above my bed was leaking. It dropped into my bed and wet the bed. We had to call up maintenance to fix the issue. Maybe it was our bad luck, the leaking can't be fixed so, we had to CHANGE room in the middle of the night at 3AM. But kudos to the staff, they were helpful and try to accommodate to our need. We thought our hassle was over, to our surprise, the balcony had a bee colony. It stung me while i was in the balcony. Had to call the housekeeping for help. It took an hour for the housecleaning to bring an insect spray. I concluded this hotel badly need maintenance. But the food was splendid, the breakfast spread was worth waking up for. It varies from Western to Local. Other than that, all the staff were very accommodating and helpful. I really appreciate their service. In short, maybe it was my bad luck that I have to change room thrice. Because during my last stay in this hotel (1 year back), I had a great stay. I hope the management to take note of this issue.
Norizaludin K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
bad hotel
2
Nightmares
Alhamidi Z. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 6, 2014
very nice and good location

the view of the sea
10
its nice
Bayejid M. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 6, 2014
nice hotel with great view

view, spacious and calm
8.7
Good
Ammar N. Business travelers Yemen, September 6, 2014
Good hotel and the view is beautiful and close to

Good hotel and the view is beautiful and close to the city center and the hotel deserves appreciation
4
Good hotel and the view is beautiful and close to the city center and the hotel deserves appreciation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C03