or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4236 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4236)
Sort by:
Pratibha S. Families with young children India, February 9, 2014
Amazing and lovely langkawi

Away from hustle and bustle of city,good scenic view,, spacious rooms
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at langkawi, the deck view in the evening along in house music was great, however we had to be watchful that we did not trip on the deck as it needed fixing. So families with young children need to be cautious. As it was distant from the city we had to rely on taxi as mode of transport.
Saqib A. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
'Adequate' at best.

Premier room very spacious. Hotel evening meals were average but fairly priced.
6.3
No free Wifi in rooms which considering the cost of a room is poor. Swimming pool small but clean. Rooms and corridors grubby and outdated. Premier rooms with sea view have a good view. Staff were not rude but not polite either. When booking hotel asked for sea view even though booking had said garden view (we were on honeymoon) - they were kind enough to oblige
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Such a disappointment

Near to Cenang beach, nice sea view, wide variety of buffet breakfast
4
We reached around 5pm but what made us upset was 1 of our room is not ready to check in yet. Oh come on, it's already 5pm we are already late for the check in but the resort still not get ready the room for us. The staff is not patience & friendly enough. The room is quite smelly. The sofa bed is dirty & we don't even feel like want to 'sit' on it. The swimming pool is tooo small but it's enough for the children. Breakfast is delicious. Cafe with live band is quite good. Nice sea view. Nice location as it's near to Cenang beach. The room is so far away from the lobby. Satisfied island hopping tour. Overall, 4/10 I will rate this resort. 1 mark for the view, 1 mark for the breakfast, 1 mark for the location, 1 mark for the island hopping tour.
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
NOT TO BAD

PRICE,QUIET,BEACH
7.3
Bolin C. Families with older children China, February 6, 2014
excellent experience...the seaview room is nice

seaview, bars, location
7
the staff are very helpful
Yoke Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Quiet, always from crowd,yet easy to access

Nice environment, Good for relax and spacious
7.3
It was third times I stayed in this hotel, I like it near the sea, superb sea view, quite environment yet entertaining with all view and bar lounge. Only, there is no proper beach, u may do sun bathing.
Pandian B. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 2, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with family .

nice hotel, wonderful staff but no one response for the recreation activities. Eg: carom board have but don't have dis to play and no one response properly.
9.3
Man W. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Perfect seaview room

Spacious room with large and comfortable beds, breakfast with varieties, reasonable price
9.3
Sunnie C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2014
enjoyed it

nice place
8
Stephen A. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Disappointing

Easy access to boats to Thailand
4.3
Our stay here came at the end of a three week trip through northern Thailand and Myanmar. It was to have been our "little luxury". Not a huge splurge, but considerably more expensive than any other hotel on our trip. To be fair, I suspect the hotel mirrors prices in Langkawi you get a hoteln neighboring Thailand. There is no beach in walking distance of the hotel and we couldn't help wondering why it had been built here. Our package included a trip to a nearby island where we were deposited on a dirty beach with half a bread roll and an apple (our lunch pack), no water (sorry sir, not included in lunch pack)? We stayed long enough for a naughty monkey to steal our lunch box which he went through thoroughly but finally rejected a decision I could sympathise. We went back to the hotel and tried the pool which I s small and full of children, great if you have them, but not much fun if you don't. We changed rooms three times during our two night stay because of noise from the wiring and the air conditioning. We were moved to a second room which continued to have a permanent buzz from the fuse box. Finally we were moved to a sea view room in the new building which was actually rather nice. , the duty manager who offered us this upgrade and helped to sort out the problems we had trying to escape from this grim hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C03