Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5257 reviews

3437 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5257)
Sort by:
Loong M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Will not choose this hotel again.

good sea view ,good location,good service
3.7
The hotel looks old and the room was scary. The ceiling and door I n the toilet was not repair. Feels unsafety.
Report this review
Nico M. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2015
Hotel with a view

View from room were perfect at sunrise.
8
Very spacious and comfortable room.
Report this review
Pei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Good place for vacation

Clean, friendly staff, value for money
8
Report this review
Vinit K. Couples India, January 5, 2015
Don't expect too much

1.loaction near sea 2.morning beauty 3. breakfast
5.7
it was good but staff were not very attentive. WIFI is not available free in room, its paid.
Report this review
Samanth G. Families with older children India, January 5, 2015
About Resorts World Langkawi

Amazing location, Breakfast spread, Staff courtesy
10
Report this review
Farha Z. Families with young children New Zealand, January 4, 2015
Hotel needs an upgrade for a four star hotel

Sea view, convenience, value for money
5.7
Every thing was good. Staff needs more on customer service. Rooms need major upgrading
Report this review
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2015
room big but old facilities need renovate

room big, good breakfast and nice location and views
9
Report this review
Charlaine R. Couples Canada, January 3, 2015
Good enough

The comfortable Bed, nice view from the balcony, nice large room
7.3
It was an average hotel, easy check in good clean rooms. It was nice to walk down the pier and eat outdoors there. It is quite far from the main area and the beaches, so you will need a car or bike.
Report this review
Honny S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Great View

Great View, Nice Staff, Nice Room
7.7
The hotel has a great view, the staff are nice
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Overpriced and infested with bugs
2.7
We booked and ocean view room for 1 night as we were leaving the next day for Thailand. Hotel should be rated somewhere between 1 and 2 stars. We arrived around 7 pm checked in, dropped our bags off and immediately left to go into town to wander around and find some food and drinks. We returned around 130 am and upon entering the room discovered that there were tiny bugs everywhere(kitchen counters, floor, walls, bathroom walls, bathroom floor and into the bedroom and on the linens. There was also some digusting , foul smelling liquid leaking from the mini fridge with more bugs there. We picked up our bags and went to the front desk for resolution expecting nothing more than a change of room and maybe an apology. Instead we were told by the overnight manager that we would need to speak to the general manager- who doesnt arrive until 7 or 8 in the morning. We directly asked for a different room when none was offered and even showed the night manager a video of the bugs on everything. We were once again told there was nothing that could be done and to see the manager in the morning. Being that our room was unusable we spent the night sleeping in chairs in the lobby. First thing in the morning I spoke to the general manager, who asked my why if the issue was so serious did i not speak to the overnight manager, I explained that did and was told to talk to her. She then asked "what would you like me to do?", i replied refund my money for the unusable room. She said that was not possible since it was now the next day. We left un rested and without a refund. If you want a vile hotel, with incompetent staff, by all means stay here otherwise there are much nicer accomodations to be had at the same price point.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 3437 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04