My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4092 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4092)
Sort by:
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
cozy and nice room

kids pool, fantastic seaview and star cruise harbour
7.3
quick check in to the hotel room, Pleasant and nice sea view from the balcony. We extended our stay for another nite. Recommended stay for family vacation as it is near to the jetty for island hopping and other activities in Langkawi Island.
Liew C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
good

good food
7.7
See T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Great stay; nice breakaway.

Location, price, friendly staff
8.3
We had a good stay. The weather was not too kind though, so we truly had to stay in the hotel most of the time. Not our first stay there, and definitely wouldn't be the last either.
Goh K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Sweet like Sugar...

Nice View and clean..
10
Good view nice for all...Nice food ,nice room and clean.. Perfect hotel for family...
Muhamed A. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Best Honeymoon yet cheap 4-star level hotel.

Direct view of the Ocean. Great Breakfast and comfy spacious room.
9
Fast awesome service will definitely come here again even thou its not our honeymoon. Friendly and communicable staffs and also many island hopping services. Best of all, great view of the sunset, sunrise, ocean horizon and the bay.
Leong T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Great n the room spacious

Breakfast,the view n environment
8
The room is spacious with the ocean view ,the breakfast is delicious . But the sunset BBQ dinner cruise is not worth because each person cost RM260 but not enough n have to grab for the food...I thought can be relax sitting on the cruise c ocean view n having a nice dinner but it really disappointed me n my family members...
Yong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
very relax, enjoy and comfortable

facing the sea
8.3
I stayed Superior Sea View for one nite, it very relax n comfortable. The location is quite far off to the city, need to 10min drive to pantai cenang. But, this hotel really suit for relax and leisure. The staff was very helpful and friendly because we reach there very early (around 12.30pm)and request for early check in, within 1hours we get our room. But, we stay that room is quite far from the lobby and main entry because the hotel structure is rectangle. Next time i will request the room near to the lobby.
Sherry L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Good hotel catering for families

Hotel providing various amenities, quiet location
6
No problem, my children enjoyed the hotel swimming pool and requested to return back to hotel the next school holiday break.
Farizawati S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
not worth your money, worn out bath tub, sofa,

only the location, it's beautiful
4.7
limited varieties of buffet breakfast, worn out furnitures, sofa in room, old bath tub, not worth your money to stay at this expensive hotel
Khairul A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Horrible with what I paid

nothing
3.3
shocked and feel like tricked - really expensive! but not worth at all. - stinky bathroom and toilet! - old hotel with badly maintained - stained carpets all over - noisy air-conditioner - almost fall-off curtain - bad breakfast food: burnt and not much choice - no free wifi in room: Awana is stingy! - just dont go to this hotel ever!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B01