or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4092 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4092)
Sort by:
Siaw Y. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Had a very good stay there

Cleaness of Room, Privacy & Nice Cafe & Pub at the Lobby
8.3
Enjoyed our stay there, lots of activity could be arrange by the hotel management, peaceful and the friendly & helpful staff
Mervyn R. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Best Hotel I have ever stayed in.

Sea view was absalutely beautifull.
9.3
We loved every minute of it could not fault anything. We found it is so cheap in Langkawi, food was exellant rooms so clean and comfortable We will be sure to stay much longer next time.
Le F. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Not up to expectation

Great view and quiet surrounding
6.7
We were dissapointed with our room. It is old and not well kept. There were stains on the sofa, towels, curtains and bedsheet. A few tiles in the bathroom were broken and molds were spotted on the shower curtain. There were ants on the coffee table even after housekeeping and lizard on the ceiling. It is such a waste as the hotel has a great view of the sea and one can enjoy beautiful sunrise or have dinner by the sea. We would not be returning unless the management improve on the room condition.
Kangping F. Couples China, July 13, 2013
A great stay, beyond expectation.

Sea view with large balcony; Large room; Great breakfast
9.7
It is a great stay. We were given a sea view room with a large balcony. The cafe downstairs is great.
Richard L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Nice

Nice view, quite, relax
6.7
Good, love the nice view and quite surrounding. Just minutes away from pantai cenang where lots of restaurants and pubs. ( by driving ).
Yap L. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Comfortable, Nice View & Quiet Surroundings

Comfortable Room, Sea View n Place for relaxing
7
Overall is ok... Comfortable with nice see view ~ But the wireless access need additional charges while is free for other's resorts ~
May L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
clean.nice view. very relax place

clean,good service for staff,and very nice enviroment
8
I will strongly suggest to my friends and the family members to stsy in this resoty .Next visit to langkawi i will stay again at this resort cause i love to stay in comfortable room with the nice river view all the time exspecialy at the night time very quite . The restaurants just beside the river and the food will nice and valuable .
Siu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
good location, convenient, grand seaview, relaxing

good location, convenient, grand seaview, relaxing, friendly staff
7.7
good location, friendly staff, grand seaview, speedy repair of the door security bar and faulty light. But unluckily, water pump in defect during our 5-day stay in the hotel. Limited water supply in certain time slots only. Even toilet in lobby etc are closed. We have to wake up early for teeth brushing to meet the water supply time slot in 7-8 am . We have to return hotel to ensure water available for bathing during the 7-8 pm water supply time slot too
Roselynn P. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Cozy and satisfaction stay

The hotel room is clean and tidy. The staffs are friendly too. And the hotel view is nice.
7
Overall, this hotel is ok to stay for a short trip to Langkawi. Its location is strategic and is convenient for us to go shopping at ZONE. Besides that, there are many restaurants located near the hotel. Although the building is quite old, the room is clean and tidy. It is advisable to request for a bigger room.
Eugene T. Families with young children Singapore, July 8, 2013
Clean, welcoming and comfortable

The clean room, the big bed and the nice shower room
6.7
Our stay in langkawi Resorts World was quite comfortable, the room was clean and the showeroom was ok. However, there was a water power shortage that occured during the week in the whole island as there was a flood. There was no water supply and it was very uncomfortable to be in Langkawi at that moment. But the hotel was good overall and we still enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunset)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A05