Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5098 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Wei M. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Relax and hotel need refurbished soon

Nice Sea view and 2 comfortable beds
6
I've booked 2 seaview rooms. Upon checked in, I've requested for connecting room but was told that unavailable. When reached our rooms which is next to each other, noticed that there was a empty room ie connected to one of our room. Went down to the front desk and asked for room change with another staff, unfortunately the empty room's key just handed to the family which is standing next to me. A bit disappointed that the staff didn't manage to arrange connecting room even I've emphasized in my booking and mentioned again during check in time. The hotel outlook was ok, but the room design quite outdated with old furnitures. Bathroom, toilet and basin are separated . The air con is not cold. We need to turn on ceiling fan as we'll to keep the room airy. Good thing about the room is beds are comfortable. Hotel is located slightly far from Cenang beach. Need taxi or drive out for a beach walk or look for restaurant which is inconvenient. Nothing much around the hotel so advisable to join the island hopping activities. Overall the hotel is quite budget and worth to stay.
Report this review
Abd K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
enjoy d view

nice view, great buffet breakfast n responsive staff
7
Great
Report this review
Raymond D. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Fun & Fantastic for couples

Near beach & water activities, close to good restaurants, Quiet & away from busy areas
10
It was mind blowing and totally unexpected in a good way. The pool was clean and perfect to swim in. The area the hotel is in makes it very quiet and nice to stay. The view sea view from our room makes it magical. It is just a must stay hotel for Langkawi and I won't hesitate to come back here again when I visit Langkawi.
Report this review
Jitendra D. Families with young children India, June 21, 2014
Excellent location

Great Break fast, location, good housekeeping services. Sea food should be served .
6
Weather was very hot.. cable car was amazing . You must drive instead hiring taxi..
Report this review
Cheryl T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2014
good, well-maintained hotel

quiet good privacy
7.7
The hotel is old but well maintained, clean and good customer service
Report this review
Phana A. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Peaceful location for stay

Seaview, easy access and value for money
8.3
Generally me and my wife are happy with overall. Variety choices of breakfast, nice seaview room, clean room and really value for money as 4 stars hotel.
Report this review
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
amazeballs

the staffs, the environment and the surrounding
9
lovely.
Report this review
Alfvin R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2014
Nice port view

Seaview. Good staff.large room
5.3
It was very nice.a little bit far from the city. No private beach. Old bathroom but with a bathtub.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Families with young children Yemen, June 17, 2014
good hotel for couples

sea view, quitness and friendly staff
8.3
pleasant
Report this review
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
Counter staff have very bad service attitude.

The Seaview was great! Nice surrounding with lots of restaurant.
4.7
Overall good except the staffs showing attitude was very bad, I suggest management should provide training to them and teach them what is customer service oriented.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - RestaurantResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Meeting RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05