Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4970 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4970)
Sort by:
Hock C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Hotel is over-priced

beside beach, near to local restaurants, 7 km to airport
5
The toilet is very small and not in good condition. The floor of the toilet is not leveled. Some vibration sounds from the air conditioning.
Wan F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Great View

Good location and easy access. Great scenery / view overlooking the bay with small quay and island on the background - priceless. Big twin bed.
8.3
Trip to Legendary Island with family members consisting of 3 families with 7 kids and 2 senior citizens during first week of school holiday. The trip was a successful one... and the hotel just a prefect accommodation for our 4 days trip. Kids having fun at the pools and can't wait for fish feeding time while the adult enjoying the scenery... try evening tea at broadwalk table - the view just priceless. Spacious room with big twin bed but no bathtub - but who need that. Food for breakfast is good - not the same menu everyday but spread could be bigger. Didn't have lunch or dinner at hotel as we busy exploring the island, so no comment on that. Overall service by staff is excellent and very accommodating.
Wan F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Nice location, very picturesque.

Location. Nice Room. Pool.
8.3
Enjoying the stay. Greeted with astonishing lobby looking directly to sea - nice setup. Really a good place to rest after an eventful activities around the island. Kids really love the pool and fish feeding. Great environment with open air seating looking over the sea/island at the restaurant. Great spread for breakfast, never looking forward having breakfast outside. All our breakfast in the hotel. However the hotel need some touch up or refurbishment - sign of ages really kicked in. Free open WiFi is a must nowadays, not a preregistered or prepaid. All hotel must follow budget hotel providing open free WiFi.
Tony T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
RELAXING

LOCATION, VIEW, SPA
5.3
The hotel is old & need renovation ASAP. And the most annoying is the Fire Alarm keeps on ringing for 2 nights. Can't even have a good night sleep.Complaint to the front desk but still the same.
Harry D. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Awsome Location,Great view, and couples heaven.

View, Attentive staff, cleanliness, Location
10
As a traveler for over 37 countries, such romantic places as Bali, Hawaii, I found this place heavenly and just the right place for couples to enjoy their time and each other. I just wish that we hade at least two weeks to enjoy the quietness, the view, and romantic evenings and walks along the beach. I hope I can manage to go back very soon. I would be there now if I was not too far from it since I live in the states.
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
cozy and nice room

kids pool, fantastic seaview and star cruise harbour
7.3
quick check in to the hotel room, Pleasant and nice sea view from the balcony. We extended our stay for another nite. Recommended stay for family vacation as it is near to the jetty for island hopping and other activities in Langkawi Island.
Liew C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
good

good food
7.7
See T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Great stay; nice breakaway.

Location, price, friendly staff
8.3
We had a good stay. The weather was not too kind though, so we truly had to stay in the hotel most of the time. Not our first stay there, and definitely wouldn't be the last either.
Goh K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Sweet like Sugar...

Nice View and clean..
10
Good view nice for all...Nice food ,nice room and clean.. Perfect hotel for family...
Muhamed A. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Best Honeymoon yet cheap 4-star level hotel.

Direct view of the Ocean. Great Breakfast and comfy spacious room.
9
Fast awesome service will definitely come here again even thou its not our honeymoon. Friendly and communicable staffs and also many island hopping services. Best of all, great view of the sunset, sunrise, ocean horizon and the bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - BathroomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A04