or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4852 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4852)
Sort by:
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2013
Relaxing Hotel

Nice pub, Nice View from room, Great Breakfast
7.7
Higher position staffs not nice, but the lower one is very good. When I was asking to take my keys back from reception, the lady working on the front desk said: Ha? I guess she can say excuse me if she can't listen clear. Very not professional. Breakfast is so great, I can tell they changes their food almost everyday, not exactly the same thing. This is highly appreciated!
Ng J. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Big room but need some renovation in the toilet

Ocean view, big room and comfortable bed
5.3
The room was alright, the bathroom will need to renovate, its old... The room have a nice seaview... But the room which we got was a long walk from the lobby and there is only one lift available... The location of the hotel is a very far inside hence it would be better if you drive around as the transportation is not accessible... Breakfast have alot of variety, but the taste is just very normal...
Hasnol A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
I'm happy with the hotel.

1. its near the Pantai Cenang Stretch. 2. Nice ocean view 3. Good breakfast
8
I am happy that I stayed there. We will come again. of course, with better rates as repeat guests.
Murad W. Families with young children Jordan, October 15, 2013
very bad hotel, should not be 4 stars maybe 1 or 2

nothing
3.3
nightmare bad room bad services no beach nothing good to be mentioned
Jin G. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Lousy excuse for a hotel

the view, that was all
3.3
Location was secluded which was what we were looking for. But when we got to the hotel, we found that it was run down, badly maintained, our toilet was locked from the inside and the maintenance staff simply repaired it by sticking a philips head screw into the wall. The screw remained sticking out of the wall which we figured was the level of maintenance this hotel got. The layout of the room was a first as well. The toilet and the shower is separate. Meaning you had to walk across the doorway into the shower. Genting definitely did not put any effort into this hotel. Sad state.
Mohamed A. Couples Yemen, October 15, 2013
Great

Nice-Value for the money-Clean
8
Arpan S. Couples India, October 14, 2013
Decent hotel. Located just next to sea.Spa is good

Location, spa, bar
7.3
The hotel is a bit worn out and old but location saves it. Rooms are a bit smallish. Our room was ocean view one. There is nothing much of a view although. The hotel is near to Cenang beach and a taxi can take you there in 10 ringgits.
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
beautiful waterfront

long n beautiful waterfront, clean sea water, many watersport activities
7
Very comfortable, large garden n exclusive waterfront. Amazing sea view and water activities
Yap S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
not so good

at private jetty, a lot of facilities, comfort room
6
Just ok. The room with super king bed is very far from the lobby, not so convenient. Have to take staircase if park the car at the carpark near the room. The buffet breakfast is no much choice. The hotel is not really centrally located.
Aina A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Affordable, comfort, beautiful scene

kids pool, breakfast, deck
8.3
Amazing and satisfying Really like the beautiful scene of the sunrise as we walk along the deck. The breakfast is full of variety and my kids and my parents love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor PlansResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03