or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Resorts World Langkawi

Tanjung Malai, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Porto Malai Hotel
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Suite Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise) Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/Terrace Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby Area Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming Pool Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym Room Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Spa Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Overview
Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Seagull Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet Ski Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Kayaking Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water Sport Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Exterior Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from Resort Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Surroundings
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4798 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4798)
Sort by:
Vinay H. Couples India, March 1, 2015
Excellent Hotel, sexy location, beautiful architec

Location, Swimming pool, architecture
8.7
Simply Awesome
Wong H. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
satisfying

helpful and friendly staff, quiet and easy to access location, good breakfast.
8.7
Wonderful stay, but i do suggest a renovation as the bathroom looks really old with cracks at the bathtub. Otherwise i will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next trip to langkawi.
Kesavarthani K. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Hotel needs some improvements

Various choice of food, nice sceneries, aloe vera curd/yogurt
6.3
I had a very high expectations for the price i paid(I took the Garden view deluxe room). The room looks old and resembles a budget kind of hotel especially the mattress. The bath tub has some fungus. However, it was not that obvious. There were good food options for vegetarians, but it does not taste good. I only enjoyed the dessert, bread and flavoured curds especially the Aloe Vera flavour. On the bright side, I loved the view of where this hotel is located!
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
RW Langkawi

View, Location
4.3
The room furniture is very old, the mattress is undersize that cause the metal frame of the bed to be too far out. Toilet tiles are not clean with black water mark at the sink area. The sliding door to the balcony have no handle (Broken), the curtain is short that and not able to cover the whole window, what even worse the Curtin is so thin that you won't be able to sleep during the day time. This hotel is not suitable for Honeymoon.
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Good but not 4 stars hotel

good price, good breakfast, quiet area
7
We stay 3 nights in this hotel in a "garden facing" twin room. Overall the room is spacious and well air-conditioned ,but it just look old and need some face lift. Also, there isn't much "garden view" anyway, but I'm not fussed about that. Much of the furniture and decoration of the resort just don't live up to the 4 stars rating. The biggest complaint I have is they don't have free wifi in the room and even in the lobby. You need to pay to get wifi access everywhere in the hotel. The receptionist did however advise me we can get free wifi access from the bar lounge which is a private bar inside the hotel. We did buy a drink there, and the bartender was happy to give us the access. We did hire a car, so distance wasn't an issue. But if you plan to walk, not a good idea to stay here, as it's quite far from Pantai Cenang. I would probably pay a bit more to stay in Pantai Cenang for the convenience.
Lau W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2015
dissapointment
4
Hotel star over rate.price rate over price.
Wenlin R. Families with older children China, February 25, 2015
Unfriendly treatment at checking in but ...

Location & cleanness.
7
Unhappy check-in but ended up with certain satisfaction. I rated it at 3 stars hotel. Hotel facilities are lacking of good maintenance, looks old and worn-out. Swimming pool is too small and simple.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Affordable and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed it a lot. The kids love the pool a lot. And we like the view of the seaside surrounding the hotel.
8.7
We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. The0
Vanda N. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Awful outdated and in need of repair

Amazing locationStunning views
4
This place is very outdated. For sure a 2.5 stars or 3. Staff very friendly but health and safety and room left us feeling so glad we had only booked for one night. Would never return.
Zuhair H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
a nice view but very old smelly room

view
3.7
need to upgrade room facilities, a bit smelly room. feel like stay in late 90' hotel. come on! it's now 2015 man! not friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Garden ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Deluxe Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier Sea ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Premier SuiteResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (day time)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Superior Sea view Balcony (sunrise)Resorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Lobby AreaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Swimming PoolResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Gym RoomResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SpaResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - OverviewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SeagullResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Jet SkiResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - KayakingResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Water SportResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ExteriorResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Night ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - View from ResortResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Sunrise ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - ViewResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - SurroundingsResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Pub/LoungeResorts World Langkawi Langkawi - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Resorts World Langkawi, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07