Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 8431 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8436 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

yeo P.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Good stay
The kids enjoyed the stay!

LEOW A.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Nice big room
Room is clean and big. But the shower area too dim for the older folks and the double lock in the room need to be repaired and fixed for assurance to sleep! Otherwise, overall stay is fantastic!

Peili L.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Convenient Location, Great Service but limited space
I booked the Family Deluxe room over the weekend. Together with my 2 young toddler, was my maid and my wife. The room is possibly designed exactly to house this combination as they do have a queen sized bed for my wife and myself, a sofa bed for my maid and a bunk bed for my toddlers. Location was ideal as it was near USS, SEA aquarium and Merlion. I do appreciate the attentiveness of every staff even when I drop housekeeping a call. The only down side will be the cleanliness. The floor felt a bit sandy/dusty when i first step foot into the room, the bath tub had stains and the toilet seat was misaligned to the toilet bowl. Lastly, if there're outdoor furniture on the balcony with chairs and tables, I think the room would be perfect!

Pauline L.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Great stay!
Everything were great from customer service to room etc! Was actually quite worrying cause of some of the bad reviews I saw but none of the bad at all! Special requests were carefully noted as well! Definitely coming back for a stay soon! Thank you, Festive hotel!

Royo S.
Indonesia
May 30, 2016
Awesome Deal
Paying the Hotel room with 2 adults tickets on each theme park is excellent idea.

Jeffry A.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Great hotel
Everything in the hotel is perfect except for the wifi. They should provide free wifi for guest as a complementary.

Lovelle T.
Singapore
May 29, 2016
Room electrical appliances badly in need of upgrading
Checked-in slightly after 3pm as had obediently followed the instructions to check-in from 3pm. Once in the room, my partner on the TV to view the available channels but the remote was not working. As we had bought juices that needs to be refrigerated, to our display, the mini fridge was not cold. So I called the operator and a female staff came shortly. She claimed its the TV that had issue and not the remote and she will call for the technician; as for the fridge, she said the temperature is 'normal' after returning from 2 other rooms that she went to check. After sometime, she came back with another fridge while my partner helped to moved it into the made to measure small space. Apparently, there was a pool of water underneath the initial fridge hence that may be the reason for it to malfunction. After waiting for more than an hour and a 2nd call to the operator, a male technician finally came and he was pulling those wires up and down and had to stand on the chair (which I was initially seated - he needed to get a chair somewhere as he can't reach the top portion so I offered the chair) while my partner and I looked at him helplessly while time passes. When the TV was finally working, its again the remote that was not working. He mentioned will inform staff to replace it but after waiting for more than 20 minutes, we had to call the operator again. After the replacement, it was almost 5pm! And we had wasted nearly 2 hours waiting instead of spending time at the pool which was our initial plan! With the above, we certainly don't feel this is a worthy of a 5 star hotel rating. Shouldn't the basic room condition be check during house keeping? I'm more than glad to transfer to another room should upon the first feedback, get us to move and have someone check instead of keeping us in wait and we can't even unpack our stuff not knowing if it can fixed. Also, hair was visibly clear at the corners of the bathroom. The only positive feedback - all staff who had serv

azura S.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Great location, superb staff!
Booked for 2 rooms..we managed to check-in around 1 something. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms came with complimentary parking coupons. I would give 5 stars to the hotel concierge staff as they are soooo helpful and they know a lot of stuff. I could just ask them about everything a foreign guest needs to know. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to all who want to experience Sentosa! You can just walk to USS..Sea aquarium..restaurants..and a few other tourist spots!

Bee N.
Singapore
May 29, 2016
Family room needs to upkeep now
We were disappointing because the bathroom was Abit old and smell of cigarette even though it was a non smoking room. The bath tub was cracked. The floor was dirty as my son's socks became grey after walking a few steps within the room.

Jane K.
Indonesia
May 29, 2016
Friendly for family
Great hotel for family vacation.. But only if u're gonna spend time in sentosa island, if not maybe its not right for ur family