Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 7357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7357 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Christina S.
Singapore
April 04, 2015
Staycation
The swimming pool , The early check-in and the GYM
I booked it with a 50% price for a 2D1N stay a day before Good Friday. The staffs in the hotel are helpful and fast with our check-ins. It is very disappointing that the room facilities are poor. The fridge ain't working, the shower hose were loose which is kinda dangerous and there is no scenery in the room. I don't think I'll be back to the hotel for the overall disappointment.

CHENG L.
Macau
April 04, 2015
A nice stay in Sentosa
nice location, comfy room, friendly staff
We had a great experience in HR hotel as it has super comfy room and very helpful and friendly staff. It was located only 10mins from Universal Studio and lake of Dream which has helped us to save more time from travelling. It worths the price like this.

Hamidah K.
Singapore
April 03, 2015
Swimming timing should extend to 10pm....
Swimming pool. Clean room. Friendly staff.
Overall is very good but swimming pool timing should be extend to 10 pm n more lights on at swimming pool area....

Tsui C.
Hong Kong
April 02, 2015
convenient but room condition getting aged
Met some staff very nice e.g. concierge Alfie and convierge manager Yugen. At peak time other concierge staff may be too busy though.
location is great. We have a suite quite nice in setting but the room is getting aged e.g. patches of “stain” on mirror due to prolonged humidity maybe. broken closet door, smelly cabinet, scratch mark(?) on toilet seat, noisy air con in the dining area. broken painting frame due to poor design of toilet door when it opens and bang on it.

Yu H.
Singapore
April 02, 2015
Nice location, but room amenities can be improved
Location, Swimming Pools, Pull-out Bed
Basically nice hotel and fantastic swimming pools. It is just that the room amenities ought to be improved for a 5-star hotel. The hotel has an issue with the supply of towels. After the room was cleaned on the second day, there is no replacement towels being provided and we have to wait for an hour for the towels to arrive. We also could only ask for a maximum of 2 extra towels. No wifi too.

TEJINDER G.
Australia
April 02, 2015
good
good
good

WEE C.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
Hard Rock theme Hotel
Accessible to Universal Studio and accessible to RWS
It is comfortable and quiet.

Yvonne T.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
Review at RWS-Hard rock
Service of staff, view from the hotel room & complimentary cake from hotel
The is issue on the cleanliness of bed as my daughter and hubby has bitten by bed bug during our stay at room 0666.

Ming Y.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
OKAY for a short getaway
hotel theme, swimming pool, nil.
STAFFS' PERFORMANCE IN RESORTS WORLD HAVE GONE DOWN DRASTICALLY AND ALL DUE TO THE FOREIGN EMPLOYEES WHO SHOW 'POOR' ATTITUDES TOWARDS GUESTS. TAKE GREAT NOTE AND BUCK UP ON YOUR CUSTOMER RELATIONS' SERVICES BEFORE IT BECOMES ANOTHER GENTING HIGHLANDS.

Jefferson D.
Philippines
April 01, 2015
Hard Rock Sentosa
Proximity to attractions