Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 7357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kate B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not bad but not great
No bad but not great - the pool and location are the best things about the Hard Rock .... Kids had a great time in the pool & loved the beach area, very convenient to Universal Studios and restaurants (5 min walk ) Other Room had dirty carpet with lots of stains which is a big turn off, cleaning was average, dirty coffee cups left, no top up of tea or sugar. No in-house laundry facility available to dry swimming suits, no-where to hang in the room. Got a great deal on the rate through Agoda (-50% ) ...would stay again at same deal ...service was good - nice staff
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Yi L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice pool and close to everything
The pool and man-made sand beach are really nice and my son enjoyed building sand castle or swim in the pool.
Checkin was quite fast and the receptionist was aware of my booking request and gave me option to choose the room that I feel most comfortable with. Room is good size. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are so many other options just steps away. The sand beach area can be improved as my son found some plastic cup and finger food package from the water. It might be dumped by the people who stayed at the hotel but it will be good if the hotel staff can just do another round of cleaning check during the day. Overall we had a good time for our first staycation.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Cheng C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great Time
I went with my 2 young children and both loved it. The location is really good, as it is within walking distance to everything. Everything is within 5 minutes. The hotel itself is really clean. The only thing is that there is mold smell in the rooms and I am not sure if there is anything that can be done about it, since it is a hot climate country with a lot of humidity. At night the air con is constantly blasting which can leave you with a head cold in the morning. The other bad thing is the charge for the wifi. I have never heard of it as even a real charge anymore, a hotel of this caliber charging for wifi, just leaves a bad taste in the mouth, do you really need this charge? Why not just hide it in the hotel fee instead. Paying for wifi is a long time ago, when wifi was limited, these days to charge for wifi is kind of back dated. Otherwise, the hotel is fantastic, really within walking distance, I saved a ton on the package that included the tickets to the 3 major parks (universal, sea, and adventure island), which was a huge help, because the savings were really good.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Po C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bad service & maintenance
- ring more then 10 mins still no one pick up the call by front desk & house keeping - luggage keep stall attitude is bad - toliet not look like a 5 stars hotel - the bad sheet, pillow cases, blanket cover are not dry enough. Seems not clean enough
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Ho W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice swimming pool
Good service
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Ka Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice Trip
Good for relax and visit
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Mui C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fun stay at hard rock sentosa
The swimming pool is big n fun, the tequila sunrise drink at pool bar is fantastic and the room bed is comfy
It was fun and relaxing
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Brendan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice stay
Very expensive, as most things are in Singapore - but found that some staff were a little too busy to pay full attention to all requests. One big complaint, though - they should make the WiFi free. You pay enough to stay at the hotel and use their services, surely they are making enough profit to provide WiFi free of charge.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Rami A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
It is not 5Star hotel
Location only
Terrible experience. The worst hotel experience in my lifetime. There was renovation works goings-on, and no one told me about it. I was told by hammers sounds and loudy noise in the morning. When I complained about it they just told me we will change your room to quieter room and it is AGODA mistake that they did not tell you. When I tried to cancel my remaining nights, they refuse because it is nonrefundable booking and AGODA was not helping in this matter. The towels was bad smelly. Only the location of the hotel was perfect, however, there is three other adjacent hotels I recommend to try it.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Brenda J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
My experience
Fast service, great location, comfortable ambience
Lovin it
Reviewed March 28, 2016