Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 7357 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

WAN L.
Malaysia
March 01, 2016
LOCATION ONLY GOOD IN THE ISLAND
ISLAND HOTEL, LOCATION NOT GOOD TO TOWN

Michael D.
United States
March 01, 2016
Almost perfect
Theme and the amenities
Excellent. The only flaw is the wifi. For a 5 star they should offer free wifi. There is a lot to see in Sentosa and we were clueless except to look on the Internet. Should be encourage to see it all therefore we need the Internet to look it up unless they provide better documentation in the room. We found the monorail however the map given did not show how to use it. We had to ask everyone to find it. Once we did we found he beach etc. we are paying a lot already, so why not just include the wifi? Otherwise the stay was fun. It would help to have a activities coordinator in the lobby that can help you plan your entertainment since there is so much to see. Also why not have checkout via the room tv where you can check your bill? That would save time so you don't need to speak with the receptionist to checkout.

Katrina B.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
Good location with the best pool in RWS
Some cons - no main toilet door, no lock on shower & toilet bowl cubicles. No bidet. - no free wifi, although I think most hotels in Sentosa does not offer free wifi

Evi H.
Indonesia
February 29, 2016
Quite poor service
The pool

Chan L.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Good
Food
Staff is friendly but can be improved

Puah C.
Singapore
February 29, 2016
celebrate mum's birthday
Its a early celebration for mum's birthday and the hotel surprised us with fruits and wine. Thankful for their kind gesture. Appreciate it much.

Chooi T.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Convenience and the staff are friendly
Comfort, great location and friendly stafss
All the staffs are friendly. When I requested to extend the checkout time, they helped me to update my room card without any extra charges. They also will guide you the direction and listen to your questions patiently. Will definitely choose Hard Rock if I visit again.

Jasmine P.
Singapore
February 29, 2016
Not worth the money
- Check in and check out was swift. - Room itself was a great disappointment. The room smells the moment we open the door. Found food crumbs (potato chips) on day bed. Carpet was stained. Some area of tile flooring were dirty, which can be easily removed by sweeping. Furniture are worn out. Room still smells after the next day. Pool is clean. The sandy pool is nice but very crowded on Saturday due to many local guests. As such, does not have the opportunity to play there with my child. There is only 1 waterslide available to entertain the kids. It will be good if they have more of these. Overall, will not stay again. With the amount paid, the room does not include breakfast and wifi. And most importantly, the cleanliness of the room is below expectation from a 4-5 stars hotel. My child who travels alot with us cannot wait to go back soon. And when asked if you want to come back again? The answer is NO, the room is so dirty and smelly!

Basto M.
Portugal
February 29, 2016
hard rock singapore
location convenience facilities
just so far so good, yet non-smoking floor still very strong smoke smell reception staff attitude was pretty BAD to customers, this is quite disappointing

Puah C.
Singapore
February 28, 2016
good for staycation
Since staycation has been getting more popular in spore, staying in rws makes its very much relaxing. Enjoyed being in hard rock hotel this time. Staffs was good despite the crowd.