My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Retanata Homestay

Jalan. Hegarbudi no. 85, Hegarmanah, Setiabudi, Bandung, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Retanata Homestay Bandung - Breakfast Terrace Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel Exterior Retanata Homestay Bandung - Lobby Retanata Homestay Bandung - Garden Retanata Homestay Bandung - Meeting Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel Interior Retanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel Interior
Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel Exterior Retanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Setiabudi Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Aryo S. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
This guesthouse is really value for money

value for money, nice staff, near to the central shoping and restaurant area in Bandung
8.3
My first tought was, this is a very uncomfortable hotel, but I was wrong, despite the hill area and you will be needed to climb for 20-30m, this hotel really amaze you. You will be greeted by a good staff, very clean park, and a lovely sound of small river. This hotel gives you hot water for shower. The best part is, it is near to the Shopping Area and Cullinary Area!!! Yes of course you need to climb the hill first, but, for a couple, this thing wont matter!!!
Denan A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
okay

quiet, clean, polite staff
6.3
Bad breakfast.... same menu for 3 days...bread n fried rice only 3rd day .....fried rice not enough to cater all occupants.... room..comfortable. ... clean..but not enough soap n shampoo...
Siti A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Enjoyable stay & Memorable sleep

Nice, Friendly & Fun
8.3
Its worth to stay and we are so happy with the customer service. Even the breakfast quite simple and basic but its fine. If we fly to Bandung again, this is the place we will choose to stay!
Steven W. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Great value for money; very hospitable staff

great staff, well maintained, value.
7
Great. Thestaff don't speak English but I have basic bahasa Indonesia and an English/Indonesia dictionary so this didn't prove a problem. The staff are vey obliging and try hard to understand your needs, even if you do not speak their language. We felt like part of the family.
Reiner T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
its a nice quiet place, close to shopping area

the quiet surrounding nice for those who want to rest and relaxed, close to Setia Budi and Cihampelas shopping area, and the staff are friendly and attentive
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Retanata Homestay, the quiet surrounding allows me to rest after long drive from Jakarta, the location it self is close to Cihampelas and Setia Budi shopping area, not to forget the staffs are friendly and attentive.
Winda M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Great time to break from big city activities

Affordable, Beautiful Garden, Kind of Sanctuary
8
It was great as always. We've been there for many occasions.
Ser W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, sutiable for family, friendly staffs
7.7
Ok and fine. No major issues encountered. There was actually a small lane to the main road leading to Rumah Mode, one of the popular factory outlet.
Sunny G. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
nice little homestay

value for money, simple yet nice breakfast, central location yet quiet enough
8.3
the place is run by a family. it was surprisingly value for money given the size of room, quality of breakfast, location & friendliness of the staff. unfortunately it was tge rain season during my visit & luckily the our driver a.k.a the granddaugther of the place owner was sweet enough be our companion, that make up for the lack of signseeing due to the rain. overall the place is nice and would be better if refurbishment can be done to improve the tired looking room.
Doris U. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
interesting,comfortable,easy access to transports

friendly staff,clean,comfortable
10
good,comfortable,friendly and helpful staff,clean,near to rumah mode,cihampelas walk and easy access to public transportation like angkot and taxi. Highly recommended for couples and group travellers.
Diana T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Unforgettable stay

The owner, staffs & cool crisp weather
9
The owner is great!! She is a caring old lady that care about us. The staff informed her that I need a public taxi at very early morning and she dint allowed this. The reason behind this is she said it happened once to her guest that engaged a public taxi but never come and pick them, instead the old lady staff need to send them one by one using the bike!She instructed her driver to overnight at the homestay just to drive me and family to railway station at 3.30 am. I will of course recommend it to my family and friends and cant wait to return back there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Retanata Homestay BandungRetanata Homestay Bandung - Breakfast TerraceRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - LobbyRetanata Homestay Bandung - GardenRetanata Homestay Bandung - Meeting RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel InteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel InteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Hotel ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Map


AS-AGWEB-3B08