or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Retanata Homestay

Jalan. Hegarbudi no. 85, Hegarmanah, Setiabudi, Bandung, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Retanata Homestay Bandung - Breakfast Terrace Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Guest Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Exterior Retanata Homestay Bandung - Lobby Retanata Homestay Bandung - Garden Retanata Homestay Bandung - Meeting Room Retanata Homestay Bandung - Interior Retanata Homestay Bandung - Interior
Retanata Homestay Bandung - Entrance Retanata Homestay Bandung - Exterior Retanata Homestay Bandung - Balcony/Terrace Retanata Homestay Bandung - Exterior
Area: Setiabudi Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Josephine L. Families with older children Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Great

Food, location, & clean
9
Just fine
Nuri W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 13, 2014
A nice place to stay in quite

Centrally located, quite surroundings, close to shopping areas
7
I stayed with my family of three children and parents. The hotel is clean, with quite and relax ambiance. The breakfast were okey for the affordable prices. However, the location is close to Cihampelas, Dago, and Sukajadi.
Hizkia F. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Nice stay, nice garden, okay room

Quiet place in Hegarmanah area, close to FO area, cihampelas, and other shopping area, attentive staff
6.7
Okay place. Only spent 1 night there, worth the money
Roshan J. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Dissapointing, not attentive to simple request

Nice garden, location and quiet surrounding
6.7
My stay was a total dissapointment. I requested an extra bed for my stay. I had specifically requested it but Agoda and hotel failed to respond to me promtly (requested almost 2 weeks earlier before my departure). Finaly I had to call the hotel directly and they accepted my request. I should take all the delays as a clue to further total dissapoinment but work hectic made me go on with the booking with the hotel. We were 5 adults. I booked 2 rooms with single beds and double bed with an extra bed. Firstly, the room that we got was way too small from what had been shown in the picture in Agoda's website. Secondly instead of double bed they gave me super single in which my grandmom and mom had to squeze in to sleep. It was just like a horrible experience to see they suffer without a proper space to sleep. And they offer an extra bed whereby there is no space even to put the bed. What a nonsence. A total messing up my holiday that I had carefully planned. The hotel stay just ruined everything for my Bandung holiday. When I requested for a different room, they said it is already fully booked. And the breakfast, they should really take into consideration people's complaint, and have a different menu each day. Its ok not to have a variety but at least different menu.
Aryo S. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
This guesthouse is really value for money

value for money, nice staff, near to the central shoping and restaurant area in Bandung
8.3
My first tought was, this is a very uncomfortable hotel, but I was wrong, despite the hill area and you will be needed to climb for 20-30m, this hotel really amaze you. You will be greeted by a good staff, very clean park, and a lovely sound of small river. This hotel gives you hot water for shower. The best part is, it is near to the Shopping Area and Cullinary Area!!! Yes of course you need to climb the hill first, but, for a couple, this thing wont matter!!!
Denan A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2014
okay

quiet, clean, polite staff
6.3
Bad breakfast.... same menu for 3 days...bread n fried rice only 3rd day .....fried rice not enough to cater all occupants.... room..comfortable. ... clean..but not enough soap n shampoo...
Siti A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Enjoyable stay & Memorable sleep

Nice, Friendly & Fun
8.3
Its worth to stay and we are so happy with the customer service. Even the breakfast quite simple and basic but its fine. If we fly to Bandung again, this is the place we will choose to stay!
Steven W. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Great value for money; very hospitable staff

great staff, well maintained, value.
7
Great. Thestaff don't speak English but I have basic bahasa Indonesia and an English/Indonesia dictionary so this didn't prove a problem. The staff are vey obliging and try hard to understand your needs, even if you do not speak their language. We felt like part of the family.
Reiner T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
its a nice quiet place, close to shopping area

the quiet surrounding nice for those who want to rest and relaxed, close to Setia Budi and Cihampelas shopping area, and the staff are friendly and attentive
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Retanata Homestay, the quiet surrounding allows me to rest after long drive from Jakarta, the location it self is close to Cihampelas and Setia Budi shopping area, not to forget the staffs are friendly and attentive.
Winda M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
Great time to break from big city activities

Affordable, Beautiful Garden, Kind of Sanctuary
8
It was great as always. We've been there for many occasions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Retanata Homestay BandungRetanata Homestay Bandung - Breakfast TerraceRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - Guest RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - LobbyRetanata Homestay Bandung - GardenRetanata Homestay Bandung - Meeting RoomRetanata Homestay Bandung - InteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - InteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - EntranceRetanata Homestay Bandung - ExteriorRetanata Homestay Bandung - Balcony/TerraceRetanata Homestay Bandung - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06