or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, May 9, 2014
Affordable Luxury Hotel in the Center of HCMC

Cleanness, location, room comfort
8.7
Rex Hotel Saigon is an impressive building literally right in the center of Ho Chi Min City. And its appearance hold its promises: the interior (desk counter, rooms) are simply fantastic. Clean, big rooms with great comfortable beds, a well-equipped gym with 2 nice pools: an awesome experience in a great hotel! I can recommend it anytime to business travellers as well as city visitors.
Mark J. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Great historic hotel in centre of city

Good breakfast. Excellent staff service with good english. Suite room very comfortable.
9.3
Jiae P. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2014
Best location luxury feeling

LocationInteriorService
10
Not enough to say it's nice. It's perfect vacation in the city
Tania B. Families with young children New Zealand, May 2, 2014
Great family friendly experience in a superb hotel

service, location, family friendly
9.3
You could not get a better location to be in the centre of HCM. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market and Saigon square as well as all the key sight seeing attractions. The staff were friendly and very attentive and very accommodating of kids. We had a very comfortable single cot bed for our 6 yr old in our room. We had a problem initially with the noise from their conference centre on day 2 but they addressed it immediately and apologetically by moving us to a superior room in the hotel, unlike the experience we had the week prior at the Le Meridien in Khao Lak. We were there for 7 days and by day 3 the staff at breakfast knew what we ordered for breakfast drinks and were brilliant entertaining our 6 year old! The pool area was very good well serviced and just the right amount of seats and umbrellas. The roof top garden bar was lovely for drinks and dinner and they had a good - and well priced international and traditional Vietnamese menu. We would definitely go back - and hope to soon.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
Decent stay

Location, Next to Starbucks
5.3
I booked the Governors Suite - and three rooms later finally had a room that had a functioning toilet, AC, with a view. Rex plays games with room bookings as for over four months I've played the Governors Suite cha cha whereby they switch room floor and section of hotel where you stay based upon reasons that are undefined. Mgt at Rex is very poor. Location is decent which is the only reason to reside at this hotel in my opinion. Food is average but as indicated the Mgt at the Rex is less than competent.
Yew C. Business travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
Very nice stay

staff, shopping and environment
8.3
Yoon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 22, 2014
Centrally located with good club floor facilities

Club Floor facilities, near to shopping area & firendly staff
8
Cristina C. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Rest and rest places

Comfortable beddings
8.7
Beddings were not frequently changed. We usually stay out, walking under the hot and humid climate, making me sweat profusely and after a tiring day, just want to lie down the pillow and take naps. Though, it was comfy but the smell of the sweat remains in the pillow for the rest of our stay, which was three nights.
Femke H. Couples Netherlands, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, classy hotel

Location, good rooms
7.7
Very nice hotel to stay, good rooms, great location.
Jacqueline Z. Business travelers Belgium, April 18, 2014
a correct business hotel . People helpful an

correct - friendly - helpful
8
My stay was absolutely correct . Just one remark , I left a package to be given to a person from a shop who would come and pick it up . ( I have just received a mail from the person ) When the person came to pick up the parcel about 1 hour after my departure the parcel was no longer there !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06