or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Gilles H. Solo travelers France, February 8, 2014
Superb hotel full of history. A must in HCMC

The hotel as a building full of history, the quality of the staff, vzery friendly and kind, the roof garden restaurant, absolutely delicious
9.7
The airport shuttle was waiting for me with a very nive and kind driver, good english speaking person. As the hotel, only smiles and nice words to welcome me at Rex Hotel. The comfort of the rooms was amazing. Big large rooms, in a vietnamese spirit. Restaurant at roofgarden was extremely good. International or traditionnal food, anything you eat is perfect. And always with very nice and kind staff. Rex hotel is a fantastic place to stay in HCMC.
Lars B. Families with older children Sweden, February 8, 2014
Great hotel in central HCMC

Location, breakfast, staff
9.3
We stayed for four nights in early February, 2014. We had a great stay and more or less everything during our stay was perfect. The staff was really friendly and spoke good English. The room was very big and there was a proper bed for our son, not a small extra bed. The room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! The Rex has a fantastic rooftop bar overlooking central HCMC which is well worth a visit even if you are not staying at the hotel. The hotel building has some historical interest as it was the place where the American press briefings, the so called "Five o'clock follies," took place during the American war in Vietnam. It is also a quite nice building decorated with faux-colonial artefacts.
Bobby G. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2014
CENTRALLY LOCATED IN THE CITY

Location was just perfect; Breakfast has local & international menu; Big rooms too!
8.3
Thanks to the front desk staffs. They upgraded our rooms even I did not requested one. They gave us the Premium Room which is much bigger than what I booked for!
Andrew L. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Fantastic Hotel with Pho for breakfast

Location, Room and Pho
9
I really enjoyed the room which overlooked a lovely square. The location is excellent and within walking distance to all amenities. The room was very spacious and well laid out. Large bed was great. Many pillows and cushions to hold tight. Would stay again
Cuong H. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
centrally located with good service overall

nice rooms, good location, wide-selection of breakfast choices
7.7
Tet S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
city hotel

convenient, clean room , big bathroom
7.7
It was a pleasant hotel also a city hotel where you can go to most of tourist places within 5~15 minutes in the city. The breakfast is ok but not great.
Thang C. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2014
Fantastic service, location value

Staff, cleanliness, awesome buffet breakfast, pool and gym !
10
The staff were the best, we requested a late check out and they were happy to accommodate ! We felt safe and well looked after, we stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our trip and this was the second time for another 4 nights. Considering it was a five star hotel it was Great Value for money and best of it was prime location was central.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Good stay overall.

Room and Location.
7.7
Overall good stay this time. I've stayed at Rex many times and for whatever reason this stay was above par. Service staff very supportive and room was very clean and tidy. Good overall stay.
Thang C. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2014
Great, had an awesome stay, fantastic location

Location, accommodation supreme!
9.7
Awesome, fantastic, Idyllic - this hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly and best of all the breakfast was one of the best I have had! So many choices. Highly recommend to everyone!
Yong W. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2014
oldish but historic

history, city center, shopping
8
We stayed 1 night at Rex Suite with two rooms. Abit oldish but toilet well renovated with Kohler brand. It's right in the city center so many tourist attractions are within walking distance. Actually, 5 star hotel though, Rex hotel is not luxury hotel such as Sheraton, Hyatt but very value for money and you can enjoy historic atmoshpere. (TIP) DO not take a taxi other than Vinasun & Milinh. You'll be a easy victim unknowingly by those taxi drivers. Never, ever...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01