or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Thang C. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2014
Great, had an awesome stay, fantastic location

Location, accommodation supreme!
9.7
Awesome, fantastic, Idyllic - this hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly and best of all the breakfast was one of the best I have had! So many choices. Highly recommend to everyone!
Yong W. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2014
oldish but historic

history, city center, shopping
8
We stayed 1 night at Rex Suite with two rooms. Abit oldish but toilet well renovated with Kohler brand. It's right in the city center so many tourist attractions are within walking distance. Actually, 5 star hotel though, Rex hotel is not luxury hotel such as Sheraton, Hyatt but very value for money and you can enjoy historic atmoshpere. (TIP) DO not take a taxi other than Vinasun & Milinh. You'll be a easy victim unknowingly by those taxi drivers. Never, ever...
Jodee N. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Great location, excellent place for NYE

Room darkening curtains, pillows, location
9.3
We had a great time! The compulsory NYE gala turned out to be a real treat. Fireworks view from the roof of the Rex! Can't beat it. THe staff is lovely and helpful and you'll sleep like a baby. In fact, we slept so well, we never got to try breakfast! Enjoy!
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
Very pleasant stay and centraly located.

Centraly. Lovely bed, kindly and nice staff
9.7
For sure we will love to book same hotel again in Ho chi minh.
Boon P. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Nice hotel and nice location

Location, food, friendly
9.3
Good, but felt cheated as nothing was mentioned about the gala dinner until payment was made. And there was any option to cancel the gala dinner package. Ended we have to pay USD 130 per pax for that.
Sarah L. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Small room in a grand looking hotel

Great location, interesting colonial buidling
8
Aaron F. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Great service and value for money

Staff, room size and value
9
The Rex is a hotel that is located right in the heart of Saigon and yet has a rooftop balcony where you can escape the frentic street life below. Staff were very friendly at all times and the rooms are great value for money. I've stayed there plenty of times and its my favourite hotel in Saigon, whether on business or pleasure. Also a good breakfast.
Valentin C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2013
Very conveniently located...

Location, recently renovated, architecture
6.7
Ming-You S. Couples Taiwan, December 29, 2013
Great service

Great location/Friendly staff/Nice room
9.7
Michael B. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2013
Great place and excellent location

Location, staff, bar
9.7
The Rex really is a wonderful hotel steeped in history and a must stay if visiting Ho Chi Minh City!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04