or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Average at best

Departure, Departure, Departure
5.3
If you desire to stay at a hotel whereby they perform carpet replacement at 8:00PM to 11:00PM with any regard to guests, then Rex Hotel in HCMC, VN is your hotel. Pounding and banging tied to carpet and construction replacement - during rest hours. Rex Mgt Staff clueless. Food is cold for breakfast. Room was OK as tied to comfort and the internet is decent - albeit unstable. Recommend you stay at better hotel selections vs. Rex Hotel in HCMC, VN.
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Nice location, good value for money, small room

Location, history hotel, easy access
7.3
It was good value for money.. historical hotel so easy for taxi driver. room a little small.
Kim G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
comfortable

location, food and convenience
8.3
The hotel is ideal;y located in the city centre. It is convenience for business traveller or if you prefer for shopping.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Decent - but poor internet.

Departure, Departure, Departure
6
Decent - albeit the internet is terrible and the breakfast is poorly prepared.
Francesco G. Business travelers Italy, November 15, 2013
nice historical hotel in Saigon maintained well

heritage, room quality, staff
9.3
Great stay is the new wing, enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff was really attentive. The spa is also nice and now expensive. Location is perfect for visiting the city centre
Sergio E. Business travelers Spain, November 15, 2013
Short stay but good hotel was a good choice

Location, staff, restaurants
6.3
Good. The room had a strange smell (humid). Other than thatm very good location in the city.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Great location, lovely hotel with friendly service

Location. Location. Location. Breakfast and wifi were also really good.
9.3
Amazing time here in Saigon and would love to come back and in doing so we'd stay at the Rex again. Location was perfect. Rooftop bar was lovely with live music some nights and great views if the city skyline.
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2013
Excellent Hotel but New Block was still being fixe

Cleanliness, Locality and Good Rooms
9
Booked this room for my boss, this time they put him in the new wing of the building. The rooms were nice however there were still some renovation works and drilling going on so it was rather noisy. My boss was a little unhappy about that but at least they stopped drilling in the evening.
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel in the Heart of the City

Food, Rooms, Service
9.7
Once again, very happy with my stay there. They have very helpful staff who seek to make your stay comfortable.
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Fantastic Hotel For Business Travellers

Central Location, Wonderful Rooms and Food was excellent
9.3
So my boss whom I booked the room for felt the hotel was fantastic considering this is the first time he's stayed there. The beds were comfortable and the service staff were top-notch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08