Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2139 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2139)
Sort by:
Lola P. Business travelers Spain, March 2, 2014
Gret

clean room, workers, shopping area
9.7
Gret, good room, big room, clean room, classic and elegant style...
Juei C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2014
good location but traffic is lousy now

location, food and view
6.7
it's a good hotel but there are some many infrastructure under construction around. that's annoying...
Michelle S. Groups Australia, February 23, 2014
Fantastic. We had a great time.

Room size, Hotel roof top bar, breakfast
10
It was a great stay, friendly service very easy to walk to main markets and tailors were great down the road.
Anh T. Business travelers Vietnam, February 21, 2014
centraly located

clean room..good location
8
this is my first time at Rex Hotel but i am completely comfortable here,,,when i got check in i had a free upgrade to suite room and this was a totally relaxed with that
Lucas W. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
Lost it's place as a quality hotel

Location
6.3
Dark rooms with no balcony as booked. Staff play dumb when questioned. Over-priced roof-top bar to see plastic elephants and a construction site. Fall asleep listening to staff move chairs on the floor above. Needs to lift to become a recommended hotel again.
Tung F. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
good lobby but ordinary room layout

centralised location, nice lobby but old design room
7.3
The luxury shops downstairs are probably not relecting the level of luxury of the hotel. Hotel room is normal though it's big size. lifts are small
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2014
Great Location

great service friendly staff
9.3
Great service
Yat H. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2014
No way this is a five-stars accommodation

breakfast?
5.3
I was shocked when I was shown to my room, the doors and windows of the rooms face an open corridor. I feel like I am living in a public housing estate. Curtains has to be close all the time or everyone walking along the corridor will see you. It is also unpleasant to walk on a corridor with no air-conditioning under the hot weather. The size of the room is awfully small by Vietnam hotel’s standard, a bed and a desk is pretty much what you can fit into the room. Bath room is tiny with a mini bath tub why not replace it with shower? I lived at a four-star hotel the night before and I don’t think Rex Hotel is able to offer me anything better. The only things that are acceptable is the gym and the breakfast. Another turndown is during check in, my wife andI were asked to present our wedding certificate because my wife carries a Vietnamese passport. What kind of freaks couple brings along their wedding certificate on a trip? The problem is solved when my wife presented her Hong Kong ID card, otherwise, we would be forced to stay in two separate rooms.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Poor value for the money, scam hotel.

Location, luxury, history
7.3
I booked a deluxe double but was given a twin whose price would increase if I stayed more than one night. Contacted the hotel manager and received the double after moving from room to room to get the double I booked and checked out the next day to avoid the increase in price regardless of room since they said my initial rate was by Internet. Clearly a bait and switch operation. Front staff were acted like the Viet Cong and spoke poor English. Manager was excellent however. All prices were double what you expect even in luxury hotel, poor value for the money.
Scott W. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Historic significance

Its history, central location, nice updates
8.7
We could not be more pleased with the attentive staff the updated amenities and the historical attachment to the Rex hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04