Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2098 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2098)
Sort by:
Jasmaan P. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Excellent HCMC Hotel

Room Location Staff
9.3
Perfect
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Lovely

Fast check in and great staff
8.7
We will come back for sure. I can not find a nicer place in Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Melissa H. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
love it

Roof top bar, breakfast, location
10
Wonderful as usual
Report this review
Wei X. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Awesome hotel

Food, Ambiance, staff
10
Staff were friendly, breakfast spread is good and overall an excellent hotel choice in saigon
Report this review
Natashia T. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Grand old Rex srill delivers

location, history and service
9.7
Fantastic business trip with the Rex. The iconic hotel has the best location in the city, within walking distance to shops, the market, dining options and prestige brands. The breakfast is busy and offers a good selection of local and Western food. the gym is great. as a regular gym go-er I really appreciate a fully equipped gym with space, and the Rex delivers on this front. after a small incident in the lobby, i reported the event to the Front Desk. a few minutes later the hotel manager came to my room to make sure i was feeling safe and happy. Nice touch! overall the Rex remains the first choice for many travelers to HCMC and time after time I can see why.
Report this review
Satja C. Business travelers Thailand, July 17, 2014
Wonderful, great staff like Mr. Son to help out

Rooms, Staff and Location
10
Been many times and will continue to go every two months on business. I had to stay at Sheraton once, it was 3 times the price of REX and the quality of the rooms were very bad compared to REX
Report this review
Gun A. Families with older children Norway, July 17, 2014
Very Nice hotell and perfect location

Location, service and pool
9
Report this review
Ngoc D. Couples Vietnam, July 14, 2014
Centrally located, clean room, attentive staff.

Location, Shops, Restaurants
8
It was decent staying at Rex Hotel Saigon. We booked for a Premium room and were happy with it. Though the room was smaller than we expected, the facilities are up to standard. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Rex is centrally located so it will be our choice again when we visit Ho Chi Minh City next time.
Report this review
Stewart D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Great location in the centre of town

Location, staff and the pool
7.7
Good stay, staff were great, location really useful...
Report this review
Lester N. Families with young children Singapore, July 3, 2014
As central as you can get to the heart of Saigon

Rooms were spacious and well equipped, the breakfast buffet was every morning's highlight, the location was unbeatable!
9.3
I stayed there for 6 days with my family; wife and 2 kids. I booked a suite which was alot larger than I expected. While it's an old hotel (and some areas like the swimming pool showed it), it was very well maintained. We used the hotel's tour agent for visits to Cu Chi, Mekong Delta, and even the water puppets. It is significantly pricer than the others but it comes with premium service, e.g. huge SUV for Cu Chi and Mekong, and a Merc S Class for water puppets. On hindsight, I would recommend using them for the long distance tours like Cu Chi and Mekong but a cheaper alternative for activities within the city limits. The food at the Rex is ace. My wife claimed to have had the best pho in her life at the hotel's rooftop bar. The breakfast spread, too, was amazing and kept my kids well fed for the day ahead. Location wise, every taxi driver knows 'Rex Hotel' as it's an institution in HCMC. The hotel is quite literally at the center of the city so for the price, it'great value. Overall a great choice for a hotel if you want 5 star amenities at a competitive price.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1590 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05