or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2070 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2070)
Sort by:
Thuy D. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
convenient, clean, friendly staff

convenient, clean, friendly staff
8
I expected so much more considering Rex was a five star hotel. The gym equipment was old, floor boards are warped and swimming pool did not look inviting. Breakfast was average and the room was clean but comparing "suite" to other hotels I've stayed at thisswas definitely nothing in comparison. Really 4 star at premium price. location was the only great asset
Chu K. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
I like the hotel so much and i will come back

Clean , good location , Nice roof top bar
9.3
Barbara D. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2013
Great rooms but stay in the new wing

Room size, outside areas and location.
7.7
The service at this hotel was excellent and we received an upgrade to a suite when we returned there after a three day bike ride, which was fantastic. Our rooms were in the new wing and there was a lot of renovation work which some may find inconvenient. The big disappointment was the famous rooftop bar where the floor boards were broken in may places making it look tired and quite unsafe.
Nguyen J. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Great location

Location, comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast
9
Rex Hotel is featured in the heart of Saigon with local attractions, markets and shopping centres close by. The breakfast selection was great and the bed was amazing. Gym was of good size looking over the pool. The room was clean and cosy, and I felt safe here as a solo traveller. I will definitely come back!
Chu K. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
This is a nice and memorable hohtel

Clean , Comfortable ,Good location
9.7
Kristy P. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
It was overall good.

Comfortable, nice and friendly
8
I stayed there due to it's near to the clients office and it is very convenient in terms of transport and distance. The room is nice with big comfortable bed and bathroom with toiletries. The staff are friendly and their english is not too bad. Internet is fast too.
Shah O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
It is a great place to stay

comfortable room, fast internet and friendly and helpful staff
9
Everything is great but a little bit comment about the toilet, there is no drain hole available, when my kid open the tap to fill up the bath tub and forgot to close, the over flow water is flooded on the floor. There is no drain hole.
Bradley P. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Its a great room with an excellent price

Location, location, location
8.7
Perfect stay in a hotel with a location that cannot be beat
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Average at best

Departure, Departure, Departure
5.3
If you desire to stay at a hotel whereby they perform carpet replacement at 8:00PM to 11:00PM with any regard to guests, then Rex Hotel in HCMC, VN is your hotel. Pounding and banging tied to carpet and construction replacement - during rest hours. Rex Mgt Staff clueless. Food is cold for breakfast. Room was OK as tied to comfort and the internet is decent - albeit unstable. Recommend you stay at better hotel selections vs. Rex Hotel in HCMC, VN.
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Nice location, good value for money, small room

Location, history hotel, easy access
7.3
It was good value for money.. historical hotel so easy for taxi driver. room a little small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08