Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2185 reviews

1654 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2185)
Sort by:
Tor-Erik S. Business travelers Norway, November 22, 2014
Superb stay at a superb hotel

Rooms, staff, location
9.7
Superb
Report this review
Natasha I. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
Luxurious

I absolutely love my governor suite! It was bigger than I expected. The king sized fluffy bed made me stay in it most of the times! Toilet was spacious too.
9.7
Not disappointing at all. Staff were friendly and I enjoyed the room and breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Shanker T. Families with young children India, November 16, 2014
Great place to stay

Location, Heritage, Food
9.7
Great place to stay. Central location.
Report this review
Scott M. Families with young children Australia, November 16, 2014
Terrific hotel let down by the food

Suite we were able to get was great with the baby as we could be in a separate room whilst he slept
9
The Rex was great. Unfortunately let down by some very average food tin the restaurant on the rooftop level.we had such amazing food everywhere else outside of the hotel it was such a surprise that it wasn't up to par. By the way, currently loads of construction going on outside so be wary about the room location. Ours in the west wing was fine.
Report this review
Yang H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Apart from the constructioneverything else is good

Surprise for my birthday and the staff promptness and the location
8
Really miss it and if i come back again i will stay there
Report this review
Nobu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
A hotel with long history, very large room

price, food, quality of service
4.3
This is an old hotel but have revamping already. Excellent for business traveller. Except a bit noisy as the outside is having metro construction.
Report this review
Nigel M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Revist to the Rex Hotel

The friendly Staff, The size and quality of the room and the ambiance of the hotel
9.7
My stay was pleasant and effective
Report this review
Jackson S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2014
Subway construction next to hotel

Breakfast
8
Report this review
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Best location

Location , roof top bar , pool
7.7
Had great stay at the Rex. It's the best location. Got room away from the noise of the train station being built. I really like the roof top bar though it's too expensive.
Report this review
Vincent B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Rex Hotel History + Class

Beautiful hotel, old world with lots of history. The photos and artifacts around the whole building were intetesting + informative. Cocktail bar for '5 O'Clock Folliesve
8.3
Very pleasant. Nice room but no view as windows opaque. Breakfast OK but not spectacular. Most visitor attractions very close by easy walking distance.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1654 reviews Next page
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08