or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2034 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2034)
Sort by:
Maxime D. Families with young children France, September 22, 2013
Very nice.

Very good breakfast. Attetntibe staffs. Good restaurant with local shows (musique and dance)
8.3
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Superb Hotel, not one single complaint

Great central location, the room had everything I could possibly need, staff extremely helpful
8
Centrally located, collected me at the airport without a hitch. Large, clean, comfortable room. Lots to see and do nearby with a great rooftop restaurant serving good food with great views and atmosphere. I hadn't been to HCM for years and so had lots of questions which were easily answered by the staff. Even though I rack my brains I cant think aof a single complaint!
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Just one word- superb

Good location, no complaints at all about the room, service, restaurants-really superb
8
No complaints at all, large room, everything you need inside it. Good food, friendly knowledgeable staff, walking distance to many famous sites and the river
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Pleasant

Central location, good room size and friendly staff
8.3
Stay was pleasant, hotel location was excellent and convenient. Room is however very noisy due to renovation and loud music from the rooftop bar. Not very pleasant especially when you are travelling with young children.
Thanh H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2013
great

central, location, shopping
8.3
Good hotel with luxury shopping mall.
Rohaizad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
A centrally

Near many restaurants and souvenier shops.
7
Hotel is currently undergoing major renovations. Rooms located near this area could be noisy. My room with a single king size was large with wooden floor. The mattress was too soft for my taste. Internet connection via Ethernet cable was fast. Hotel staff was somewhat indifferent and not so friendly to guests. My room air conditioning leaked but was repaired.
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
My usual stay

Clean, convenient and spacious
8
It is the hotel of my choice whenever I travel to Ho Chi Minh for work. It is really centrally located to all the amenities and night markets and shopping areas. Alot of eateries and shopping areas around as well. Room is typically spacious and clean. Compared to some of the other equivalent hotels around the area, it has the best value for money.
Frederick T. Business travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
Good stay

Good breakfast, good services and good location
7.7
Another pleasant stay in a hotel filled with plenty of goodness. Great location, good customer services and breakfast was good.
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Nice Hotel but treated second class

Fabulous breakfast and great location. Internet coverage intermittent - experienced far better coverage at cheaper hotels.
7.3
Not sure that this Hotel is for the mainstream traveller as it appears the main focus is on patrons frequenting the gambling area. Despite staying at the Hotel for 2 nights we were approached by staff enquiring where we were going whilst in the Reception area, one staff member followed us into the lift and it was quite obvious he was checking on where we were going. All in all very disappointing. A Lawyer and Manager has now returned to work after a fabulous holiday in Vietnam but when we return next year we certainly will overlook this Hotel.
Alain L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Overpriced, boring entertainment, cold staff

Not much other than the location
5.7
Extremely overpriced (for Vietnam). Robotic staff. Boring entertainment in Rooftop bar. They charged me $30 for laundry (for just a few items). Building staff gave wrong information to taxi driver who then took me to the wrong destination and I missed out on a sight. They wanted to give me a $20 voucher for "future stays at the hotel", no thanks, I will never stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04