or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2033 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2033)
Sort by:
Akira S. Families with older children Japan, August 18, 2013
Good location

Good location, nice breakfast, and kind staffs
8
This hotel was located near the shopping mall, good restaurant, and massage shop. Therefore, it was very easy for us to see and visit many places in a limited time.
Cally D. Couples Canada, August 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, but stay in the new wing

Breakfast, Rooftop bar, Clean rooms
8.7
Good stay, but the staff wasn't that accommodating. Really beautiful hotel with nice stores in the lobby and a really good breakfast buffet and nice rooftop bar! The rooftop pool was nothing special, but still nice to have. The hotel is in a good location if you want to be near a quieter, but nicer area of Ho Chi Minh City, and it is also pretty close to Ben Thanh market. It is a bit farther from the war remnants museum, and backpacker area. Overall it was a very good stay.
Asker S. Solo travelers Denmark, August 14, 2013
Great convenient location.

The breakfast buffet was nice, well equip gym and many outside things with in a walking distance
9.3
Anh T. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
excellent

customer service,, food and location
9
extremely satisfy with staff, customer services with a smile
Akira S. Families with older children Japan, August 13, 2013
One of the best hotel in Ho Chi Minh

Good location, nice food, and friendly staff
8
It was good location to see every places in Ho Chi Minh City, and we could enjoy nice breakfast. And friendly staff could support our staying.
Iain D. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Excellent location

Rooms / Breakfast / Location
10
This is my third stay in the REX Hotel as always excellent value
Robert G. Couples Australia, August 09, 2013
Quiet, elegant luxury

Location, rooms, staff
9.7
We arrived earlier than anticipated, and within minutes a room was available for us - we were anticipating to be able to leave our luggage and go off to explore Ho Chi Minh.The suite (old Wing) we had booked was amazing with a view over HCM Square and the central round about, but with little traffic noise. Being directly under the Roof Garden we did get serenaded by the music until 2300 hours a couple of nights, quite pleasant.The room itself was large, comfortable with the most amazingly comfortable bed we had for our 5 week stay in SE Asia.The roof garden is a true experience - the drinks are Western prices or better.We chose to have dinner one night at the SH lounge opposite so the we could view the Rex from across the road (highly recommended for the food, experience and view).We were also able to organise a delayed check out by a couple of hours to match our flight, however we were there in the off season.Check in and check out was greatly appreciated, fast and efficient.There is a security presence in the hotel and we did experience it. All in all The Rex is an iconic hotel that well lives up to its reputation.The most beneficial comment I can make about the service is that I did not have to ask for anything - everything that I could have wanted was there, if it had been requested at booking, the issues were all noted and carried through without further prompting or enquiry. A lot of work goes in to make a guests stay as effortless and seamless as it was at the Rex. Exceptional.
Chiew W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 02, 2013
comfortable and great stay

centrally located, near to shopping area & comfortable room
8
Frederick T. Business travelers Singapore, August 02, 2013
Excellent business hotel

Great customer services, good location and food.
9.3
Was looking forward to city view from room located in new wing as published online but realised second floor did not provide that. Other than that, it was a pleasant and satisfactory stay.
Zulkefli B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Ok

clean
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AM-AGWEB-4A04