or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Thoa H. Families with older children Vietnam, September 28, 2013
Great stay at Rex Hotel.

Great location. Restaurants offer delicious local food.
8
Our family has a short stay at Rex Hotel. It is our first stay here at the hotel as well as in Ho Chi Minh City. The restaurant at the hotel offers variety of local Vietnamese food which are too delicious. You should try for once.
Marie-Eve M. Business travelers Canada, September 25, 2013
Nice hotel close to everything.

Location, friendly staff and restaurants.
8.3
This is not my first time at Rex. I love staying at this hotel because it is close to the market and many other interesting things. I did not like my room so much this time around, though. It was a bit small and noisy.
Kay M. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2013
Too expensive

Location, food, shops.
7
Too expensive after add ons. I had a fall outside the spa on slippery wet tiles. No one came to my assistance.
Daniel P. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2013
Good hotel with strong history, not cheap

good location, history, breakfast
8
The room was clean and comfortable, but window faced a wall so no natural light. Rooms in general seemed a little tired but overall nice. Likely can find a better value. Great breakfast.
Peter N. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Great breakfast

Breakfast
8.7
The location is good and the breakfasts are even better
Chee S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
a decent 5 star hotel in a great location.

great location; nice gym; nice colonial architecture.
6.3
I came as a solo leisure traveller. Hotel was decent generally. It's great location make up for what is generally substandard service for a 5 stars hotel. Their gym is quite large but it's shared with non-hotel guests who pay for the service. The gym toilet looks rather tired and congested. The rooms are large and clean but rather plain in design. You would hope it's better considering the wonderful hotel exterior.
Maxime D. Families with young children France, September 22, 2013
Very nice.

Very good breakfast. Attetntibe staffs. Good restaurant with local shows (musique and dance)
8.3
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Superb Hotel, not one single complaint

Great central location, the room had everything I could possibly need, staff extremely helpful
8
Centrally located, collected me at the airport without a hitch. Large, clean, comfortable room. Lots to see and do nearby with a great rooftop restaurant serving good food with great views and atmosphere. I hadn't been to HCM for years and so had lots of questions which were easily answered by the staff. Even though I rack my brains I cant think aof a single complaint!
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Just one word- superb

Good location, no complaints at all about the room, service, restaurants-really superb
8
No complaints at all, large room, everything you need inside it. Good food, friendly knowledgeable staff, walking distance to many famous sites and the river
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Pleasant

Central location, good room size and friendly staff
8.3
Stay was pleasant, hotel location was excellent and convenient. Room is however very noisy due to renovation and loud music from the rooftop bar. Not very pleasant especially when you are travelling with young children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06