or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1948 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Best In Saigon

Superb Rooms and Great Staff
9.3
I arrived late, and was staying for just one night. Typically, then, you get upgraded to the Ambassador Suite which was simply breathtaking. Superb facilties, wonderful staff, great service and 5* feel all the way. Excellent hotel and, in my opinion, the very best Saigon has to offer.
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Great place to stay

Gym Location
8
The Rex Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Rex Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Rex Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Rex Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location

Old world charm; excellent breakfast buffet; rooftop bar; great bed
9.7
Overall I was happy with the decision to stay at the Rex. As soon as you enter it has a lovely old world charm and lots of smiling friendly staff to help you check in. We were shown to our room in the new wing and it was lovely - new but still with the old world charm. I was travelling with my teenage son so they gave us a room with 2 double beds - which were extremely comfortable!! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic - I made use of the Asian options and my son went for the western choices (where he said he had "the ultimate piece of bacon"). Try and make use of the rooftop bar after a busy day.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of good restaurants in Saigon but we enjoyed the Temple Club (in the old opium refinery) which is just a stroll away.
George E. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Classy place with staff to match

Excellent service - quick and cheerful
9.3
Delightful room - large and comfortable. Quickly repaired an air conditioning problem and gave me a separate room while they worked. Travel desk particularly helpful to a newcomer to Saigon. Food is good, not excellent.
Susan W. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel

Very central location
10
Fantastic venue we had stayed at over Xmas so decided to stay again because we really enjoyed it
Duc H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2013
Historical Hotel for business trip

Close to office area and shopping center of HCM City
8
- nice hotel - convenient for transport - close to offices and shopping malls - historical hotel with hidden charm - good services
Han J. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel with lovely staffs

Excellent location
9
was upgraded because first stay in hotel. hotel staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. i chose the hotel because it was renovated recently and it is situated in the best location for shopping, food and clubbing.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Luxury hotel in the heart of the city

The location, the high quality luxurious surroundings, the friendly staff
8.3
We had the whole of Saigon on our doorstep with easy access to all the shops, the sights and the bars and restaurants from the comfort of a luxurious hotel. The staff spoke excellent English and answered all our queries offering advice and suggestions when we needed help.
Thy L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great Location, great service

Locarion
8.7
This is our third stay at Rex Hotel. We chose Rex because of its great location. The service by all staff is also commendable
Zvi N. Business travelers Sweden, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel central

beautiful breakfast
9.7
Great Gym'Nice and helpful staff. great breakfast , located near all you need. Free internet in rooms. Hotel is in district one and is in a quiet position.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02