Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rom Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2191 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2191)
Sort by:
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2014
Very pleasant stay and centraly located.

Centraly. Lovely bed, kindly and nice staff
9.7
For sure we will love to book same hotel again in Ho chi minh.
Report this review
Boon P. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Nice hotel and nice location

Location, food, friendly
9.3
Good, but felt cheated as nothing was mentioned about the gala dinner until payment was made. And there was any option to cancel the gala dinner package. Ended we have to pay USD 130 per pax for that.
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Small room in a grand looking hotel

Great location, interesting colonial buidling
8
Report this review
Aaron F. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Great service and value for money

Staff, room size and value
9
The Rex is a hotel that is located right in the heart of Saigon and yet has a rooftop balcony where you can escape the frentic street life below. Staff were very friendly at all times and the rooms are great value for money. I've stayed there plenty of times and its my favourite hotel in Saigon, whether on business or pleasure. Also a good breakfast.
Report this review
Valentin C. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2013
Very conveniently located...

Location, recently renovated, architecture
6.7
Report this review
Ming-You S. Couples Taiwan, December 29, 2013
Great service

Great location/Friendly staff/Nice room
9.7
Report this review
Michael B. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2013
Great place and excellent location

Location, staff, bar
9.7
The Rex really is a wonderful hotel steeped in history and a must stay if visiting Ho Chi Minh City!
Report this review
Foek K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Modern room, very comfortable, wide selections of buffet breakfast
9
Sent me to the West Wing. Upgraded room but without any view, facing the opposite wall. I really like the wooden floor. Bathroom was excellent. TV a little small. Fresh fruits provided. Closet was very large. No mini bar or fridge provided but that doesn't bother me.
Report this review
Michelle S. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Amazing Customer Service

Staff Attentiveness, Location, Remodled
10
The Staff was amazing, from the house keeping who spent the time to give us pointers for our stay to the hotel Manager who took every opportunity to make us feel that we were special guests in his hotel. They check in staff was polite and friendly as well. One morning I left my purse at the buffet, and by the time I returned to my room they were calling to let me know I had left it. On another day a friend lost her ring somewhere in the hotel on her way to catch a plane. The hotel staff found it and returned it to us so that we could see that she got it. The manager returned it to us personally. We were very impressed! I would definitely stay here again if we are in HCMC. The area is perfect for walking around and is very centrally located. The breakfast buffet was great. Be aware that the rooftop bar is undergoing some construction at the moment that made the rooms on the top floor of the old wing way to loud. Best to ask for a room away from the construction for now. Our rooms were switched when we requested.
Report this review
Coen V. Couples Netherlands, December 26, 2013
Great hotel, luxurious and comfortable. True value

Location, rooms
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rom FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07