Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2173 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2173)
Sort by:
Krerksak L. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2013
Great hotel in center of the city

center of city, near shopping area, easy to find restaurants
8.3
It's hotel located in the center of city which biggest shopping area. It's very good when you stay in X'mas time. Most shopping center decorate with the light.
Mee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Good location though a bit noisy

Clean room, good location and friendly staf.
8
I dislike the bed as it gives squeky sound when you have any movement on the bed.
Chiew W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
nice and comfortable

big room, centrally located and gym facilities
7
Overall is good. Near to shopping area and centrally located. Everything within walking distance. Room is very big, clean and comfortable. Much better than the deluxe room I used to stay.
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2013
Back at Rex again

Clean Rooms, Fantastic Location, Affordable rates
8.7
This is the hotel I use every time I come to HCM for a business trip because it's proximity to the local food areas and bars make it very convenient after work to just hang out and chill out as to find food at all hours. The rates for the hotel are also very decent and the hotel has a grand feeling about it.
Paul M. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
Easy.

Location, staff, roof top bar
8
Rodney P. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
WOW. What a place

Central location, easy access, great staff
9.7
We would recommend this hotel to any type of traveller. The staff cannot do enough for you and are fluent in English. We had a small issue at check in that they went out of their way to resolve immediately and another in the room that they resolved instantly. Even came back the next day to make sure was all ok and we're full of apologies. This would have to best one of the best we have stayed in around the world the rooms are great and the beds are heavenly after all day shopping at the close markets. Cannot say enough about it nothing to complain about.
Tran L. Business travelers Vietnam, November 29, 2013
Quite good

central
7
Henricus R. Business travelers Netherlands, November 29, 2013
Superbly renovated colonial style hotel !

Excellent service. Location. Clean and friendly
9
I used to stay at the Rex during business trips, 25 years ago. At that time old and smelly and I moved to Sheraton and Caravelle. This time decided to come back to Rex. Superbly renovated ! Very good room, friendly service, good buffet breakfast, great location.
Thuy D. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
convenient, clean, friendly staff

convenient, clean, friendly staff
8
I expected so much more considering Rex was a five star hotel. The gym equipment was old, floor boards are warped and swimming pool did not look inviting. Breakfast was average and the room was clean but comparing "suite" to other hotels I've stayed at thisswas definitely nothing in comparison. Really 4 star at premium price. location was the only great asset
Chu K. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
I like the hotel so much and i will come back

Clean , good location , Nice roof top bar
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05