or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Zvi N. Business travelers Sweden, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel central

beautiful breakfast
9.7
Great Gym'Nice and helpful staff. great breakfast , located near all you need. Free internet in rooms. Hotel is in district one and is in a quiet position.
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2013
great location good service

very clean people very helpful
8.3
it really lovely to stay in rex hotel very convenient for shopping the people there very nice when i asked them to clean the room love the hotel will stay there again if i come back thank u
Mark R. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2013
Simple excellent

Beautiful room right in the center of District 1
8.7
we stayed in the rex hotel for the week around new year. the room is very nice and spacious. large bathroom with separate shower and bath. bedroom and a 'living' room. i really can't think of anything i didn't like.
Binh N. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
Great location, nice lobby

Great location
5.7
not happy with room, room 443 was too noisy , we cant sleep on 31/12/12. then the hotel staff is nice enogh to upgrade our room to a suite but unfirtunately, the room has very string "toilet smell"!!! i wonder why no housekeeping staff notice to report for maintanance.
Shopping Tip: Negotitate for 1/2 or 1/3 of the price in Ben Thanh market if you are not a Vietnamese... But not always ... Just sometimes! Check the price in the outside layer of the market as it is fixed price, inside the market ( in the middle) ... No fixed price
Carly W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Fantastic hotel in best possible location

Service, location, quality and comfortable rooms
9.7
We had an excellent stay at the Rex Hotel. Met with excellent service from the moment we arrived and the we surprised by the good quality rooms that were very comfortable and quiet. The location is fantastic, couldn't be better, right in the centre and surrounded by the main streets and within a few minutes walk of the main sights. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast as this was among the poorest we had during our time in Vietnam. It's OK, but not the best.
Restaurant Tip: Try the selection of restaurants at 74 Hai Ba Trung Stree. You walk through an archway and there are several nice restaurants to choose from with different types of food. We tried The Refinery which was really nice. Shame it was our last night as we would have liked to have tried others!
Carly W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great hotel with lovely rooms

Good service, large clean rooms
9.7
Great stay at the Rex Hotel. The room was large and very clean. I have read reviews saying that some rooms are old and noisy, but that is definitely not the case in the new wing so I would recommend staying there. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay.
Charles W. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good location, luxurious room!

Courteous service,
7.7
The beds are really comfortable, my son slept soundly in a rollaway bed. We enjoyed breakfast - a wonderful spread! Hotel staff - polite and well mannered.
Natalie S. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Perfect Position

Central to everything
10
This is the best hotel to stay in Saigon. Close to everything and shopping centres.
Shopping Tip: shopping across the road
Susan W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Great hotel in excellent location

Centre of district 1 and central to everything
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel where we enjoyed a great Xmas Eve Gala Dinner Also a very pleasant roof top garden and the room was excellent value for money so will definitely book again for next stay in HCMC
Clare H. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Excellent!

Convenient location. Attentive staff. Great service.
8.7
A great establishment offering the full package of great facilities, great service and good amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06