Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2175 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Chu K. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
I like the hotel so much and i will come back

Clean , good location , Nice roof top bar
9.3
Report this review
Barbara D. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2013
Great rooms but stay in the new wing

Room size, outside areas and location.
7.7
The service at this hotel was excellent and we received an upgrade to a suite when we returned there after a three day bike ride, which was fantastic. Our rooms were in the new wing and there was a lot of renovation work which some may find inconvenient. The big disappointment was the famous rooftop bar where the floor boards were broken in may places making it look tired and quite unsafe.
Report this review
Nguyen J. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Great location

Location, comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast
9
Rex Hotel is featured in the heart of Saigon with local attractions, markets and shopping centres close by. The breakfast selection was great and the bed was amazing. Gym was of good size looking over the pool. The room was clean and cosy, and I felt safe here as a solo traveller. I will definitely come back!
Report this review
Chu K. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
This is a nice and memorable hohtel

Clean , Comfortable ,Good location
9.7
Report this review
Kristy P. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
It was overall good.

Comfortable, nice and friendly
8
I stayed there due to it's near to the clients office and it is very convenient in terms of transport and distance. The room is nice with big comfortable bed and bathroom with toiletries. The staff are friendly and their english is not too bad. Internet is fast too.
Report this review
Shah O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
It is a great place to stay

comfortable room, fast internet and friendly and helpful staff
9
Everything is great but a little bit comment about the toilet, there is no drain hole available, when my kid open the tap to fill up the bath tub and forgot to close, the over flow water is flooded on the floor. There is no drain hole.
Report this review
Bradley P. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Its a great room with an excellent price

Location, location, location
8.7
Perfect stay in a hotel with a location that cannot be beat
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Average at best

Departure, Departure, Departure
5.3
If you desire to stay at a hotel whereby they perform carpet replacement at 8:00PM to 11:00PM with any regard to guests, then Rex Hotel in HCMC, VN is your hotel. Pounding and banging tied to carpet and construction replacement - during rest hours. Rex Mgt Staff clueless. Food is cold for breakfast. Room was OK as tied to comfort and the internet is decent - albeit unstable. Recommend you stay at better hotel selections vs. Rex Hotel in HCMC, VN.
Report this review
Kian W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Nice location, good value for money, small room

Location, history hotel, easy access
7.3
It was good value for money.. historical hotel so easy for taxi driver. room a little small.
Report this review
Kim G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
comfortable

location, food and convenience
8.3
The hotel is ideal;y located in the city centre. It is convenience for business traveller or if you prefer for shopping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E04