or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1967 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1967)
Sort by:
Duc H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2013
Historical Hotel for business trip

Close to office area and shopping center of HCM City
8
- nice hotel - convenient for transport - close to offices and shopping malls - historical hotel with hidden charm - good services
Han J. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel with lovely staffs

Excellent location
9
was upgraded because first stay in hotel. hotel staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. i chose the hotel because it was renovated recently and it is situated in the best location for shopping, food and clubbing.
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Luxury hotel in the heart of the city

The location, the high quality luxurious surroundings, the friendly staff
8.3
We had the whole of Saigon on our doorstep with easy access to all the shops, the sights and the bars and restaurants from the comfort of a luxurious hotel. The staff spoke excellent English and answered all our queries offering advice and suggestions when we needed help.
Thy L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great Location, great service

Locarion
8.7
This is our third stay at Rex Hotel. We chose Rex because of its great location. The service by all staff is also commendable
Zvi N. Business travelers Sweden, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel central

beautiful breakfast
9.7
Great Gym'Nice and helpful staff. great breakfast , located near all you need. Free internet in rooms. Hotel is in district one and is in a quiet position.
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2013
great location good service

very clean people very helpful
8.3
it really lovely to stay in rex hotel very convenient for shopping the people there very nice when i asked them to clean the room love the hotel will stay there again if i come back thank u
Mark R. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2013
Simple excellent

Beautiful room right in the center of District 1
8.7
we stayed in the rex hotel for the week around new year. the room is very nice and spacious. large bathroom with separate shower and bath. bedroom and a 'living' room. i really can't think of anything i didn't like.
Binh N. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
Great location, nice lobby

Great location
5.7
not happy with room, room 443 was too noisy , we cant sleep on 31/12/12. then the hotel staff is nice enogh to upgrade our room to a suite but unfirtunately, the room has very string "toilet smell"!!! i wonder why no housekeeping staff notice to report for maintanance.
Shopping Tip: Negotitate for 1/2 or 1/3 of the price in Ben Thanh market if you are not a Vietnamese... But not always ... Just sometimes! Check the price in the outside layer of the market as it is fixed price, inside the market ( in the middle) ... No fixed price
Carly W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Fantastic hotel in best possible location

Service, location, quality and comfortable rooms
9.7
We had an excellent stay at the Rex Hotel. Met with excellent service from the moment we arrived and the we surprised by the good quality rooms that were very comfortable and quiet. The location is fantastic, couldn't be better, right in the centre and surrounded by the main streets and within a few minutes walk of the main sights. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast as this was among the poorest we had during our time in Vietnam. It's OK, but not the best.
Restaurant Tip: Try the selection of restaurants at 74 Hai Ba Trung Stree. You walk through an archway and there are several nice restaurants to choose from with different types of food. We tried The Refinery which was really nice. Shame it was our last night as we would have liked to have tried others!
Carly W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great hotel with lovely rooms

Good service, large clean rooms
9.7
Great stay at the Rex Hotel. The room was large and very clean. I have read reviews saying that some rooms are old and noisy, but that is definitely not the case in the new wing so I would recommend staying there. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08