Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
David A. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Friendly staff and centrally located

Friendly staff, location and location
9
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
Decent stay and good location

Location, View, Departure
6.3
This hotel is managed by a team that clearly do not understand the basic tenants of service. When I checked out I request a receipt an the people at the front counter had NO CLUE as to how to prepare a receipt nor the means to outline my bill. It took 30 minutes for a simple transaction to occur.
Nancy H. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
A lovely hotel that I will definitely return to

Beautiful room, amazing location, amazing breakfast buffet
10
I have been to HCMC a number of times but this was my first stay at the Rex. By far, it is the best hotel I've stayed at in HCMC. My room was small but sparkling clean and beautifully appointed, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The service was excellent, and the staff took full charge of tracking down my luggage (lost by airlines) and returning it to me...I didn't have to do a thing. I liked everything about the Rex, and will stay there whenever I return to HCMC. Just wish I could have been there longer; I was working while there but would have loved to be at the hotel as a vacationer. Eating a leisurely breakfast in the outdoor restaurant is something I plan to do one of these days!
Thanh H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 22, 2013
great

central, shopping, business
8.3
good hotel near luxury shopping mall
Hien N. Groups United States of America, August 21, 2013
nice

free Internet, free breakfast
8
Very disappointed that my booking was not taken by the hotel seriously. I originally booked 2 rooms for 4 people and specifically requested 2 beds. When I checked in, the hotel informed me that my booking is for 1 person each room.
Jane C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Clean and Friendly

Convenient, Clean and attentive service
7.7
it was a pleasant stay on this hotel, right at the busy city and near to Ben Thanh market which is a great place for shopping !
Akira S. Families with older children Japan, August 18, 2013
Good location

Good location, nice breakfast, and kind staffs
8
This hotel was located near the shopping mall, good restaurant, and massage shop. Therefore, it was very easy for us to see and visit many places in a limited time.
Cally D. Couples Canada, August 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, but stay in the new wing

Breakfast, Rooftop bar, Clean rooms
8.7
Good stay, but the staff wasn't that accommodating. Really beautiful hotel with nice stores in the lobby and a really good breakfast buffet and nice rooftop bar! The rooftop pool was nothing special, but still nice to have. The hotel is in a good location if you want to be near a quieter, but nicer area of Ho Chi Minh City, and it is also pretty close to Ben Thanh market. It is a bit farther from the war remnants museum, and backpacker area. Overall it was a very good stay.
Asker S. Solo travelers Denmark, August 14, 2013
Great convenient location.

The breakfast buffet was nice, well equip gym and many outside things with in a walking distance
9.3
Anh T. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
excellent

customer service,, food and location
9
extremely satisfy with staff, customer services with a smile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08