or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1952 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1952)
Sort by:
Shimon H. Couples Israel, November 20, 2012
central location

we loved the pillows
9.3
Location,location locaion!Second trip tp Saigon and we liked the Rex and felt extremely comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Near all stores
Keith B. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Excellent service and a great location

Roo ms were spacious and service was outstanding.
10
I stayed 6 days at the Rex Hotel. The service was great and the staff was freindly and most of them understood English. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The location was in the heart of town which was very close for shopping and site seeing. Breakfasts were very well prepared and had a great assortment of breakfast items to choose from both European to Asian cuisine. It was a faboulous stay and I will return to the Rex Hotel next time I am in Saigon.
Abby G. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2012
overrated

taxi stand out front and the nice policeman patrolling the garden area across the road
7
An overrated hotel that wasn't worth the money! you can find so much cheaper accommodation that would offer all the same as this hotel! Ideal for older people and business travelers! The rooftop bar is lovely but overrated and such a waste this bar could be really happening with the right entertainment coordinator running it! unless you like music from your grandparents error give the bar a miss!
Darren G. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Awesome hotel!

Rooftop Bar
9.7
Rex hotel was a great in all areas. Location was excellent, service was great, the room we stayed in was excellent and the rooftop garden bar had a great atmosphere.
Sarah K. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
wonderful expericence

central city location
9.7
Hotel was within easy walking distance to everything shopping centres, markets and attractions. Rooms have more than enough space and extremely comfortable.
Suzanne B. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Great location

Nice rooms, good b'fast, good location.
10
We had a wonderful stay at the Rex, staff where very helpful, rooms where clean, bed was good ( not hard) and breakfast was good. Excellent pools and walking distance to all main attractions in HCMC, restaurant are near to hotel and market down the road. Highly recommend this hotel ( we stayed in the new wing )
Restaurant Tip: BBQ grill restaurant is a must around the back of the hotel
Sukontip P. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2012
Great

Perfect service & facilities
9.3
Although my stay is short, I do appreciate the room, facilities especially the availability of both cable and wifi internet. The room is also very clean, including bathroom.
Yann D. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
Great location

effecient Service , Good level of english spoken troughout the whole hotel
8.3
Rooms are large and Clean but could do with an update ( old wing) Great staff and A1 location I ll be back
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Hotel on the good location

Location
6.7
Stayed for 3 nights at the old wing. Room was ok but a bit noisy during the day as there's renovation work going on. Location is good as you can cover most of the tourism spots by walking. Few shopping malls around the hotel
Satu P. Families with older children Finland, November 12, 2012
Excellent location

Location was the best, rooms (new wing) very nice, service not quite matching the star level
7.7
Marvelous location, new wing rooms nice in size, service showed some weird hick-ups, first when I called them to know we are arriving very late (where they confirmed the booking wrongly for 2 people instead of 3 and also said that it was cancelled – both wrong and corrected during the call) as well as during the breakfast service, with some mix-up. Also some of the drinks at the rooftop bar were cutting corners with the ingredients.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07