My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1895 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1895)
Sort by:
Guoxun T. Couples China, October 4, 2012
Ok place, great location

Location
8.3
The old wing is really old. The room is too close to the swimming pool, the bed sheet is a bid wet. However, thanks to the location, we don't spend too much time in the room. It is really the heart of Saigon. You may reach almost all the main spot by foot.
Carmen G. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2012
Wonderful stay with great service

clean & great staff
9.7
Just came back from 4 nights at the Rex Hotel. We stayed in the new wing and our room didn't disappoint. We had beautiful views from the front of the hotel. Right in the heart of the city and shopping centres in abundance. Breakfast was great. Staff were always very helpful and courteous. Highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We highly recommend using Saigon River Express for day trips to the Mekong Delta Cruise and the Cu Chi Tunnels.
Alison B. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2012
Great hotel but would never book with agoda again

Hotel beautiful, lovely staff and facilities
8.7
The stay was marred by my constant attempts to get in touch with Agoda to rectify the booking error they had made at the time of booking online via trip adivsor. Despite multiple emails from myself and the hotel both before and throughout my stay to get them to amend the incorrectly issued voucher they never got back to me to rectify their error which ended up costing me an extra couple of hundred dollars on top of my "pre-paid" booking (OUCH!!). Beware anyone using Agoda. Once they have your credit card details they are no longer available for any after sales follow up. I would never book with them again and will be advising everyone I know to do avoid them too.
Travel tip: Beware of booking through Agoda. There is no come back if they make an error issuing the voucher and the customer bears the cost of their mistake.
Aaron W. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Great location
8.3
The hotel is right in the heart of the city, all tourist attractions are within walking distance. Staff are very attentive and helpful. The Governor Suite is spacious and in excellent condition.
Chanh N. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
friendly staff and lovely rooms.

new wing, great service, cheerful staff
9.3
great hotel- make sure to stay in the new wing though. the rooms in the old wing are worn and a bit weary (little things like old carpet is a deal breaker for me), but the new wing has lovely rooms (very clean, new and overall better). when i checked-in, i was told that there was an issue with the airconditioning in our room (in the new wing), and so we were placed in one of the old rooms and told that if we liked it we could stay there for the duration of our stay, or change to the new wing once another room became available. after two nights in the old wing, i asked to change to the new wing (which is what i had booked and paid for) and the hotel staff assisted me promptly. this hotel is probably one of the best ones i have stayed at in ho chi minh- not to mention the staff here are very cheerful and are very willing to help.
Suzanne A. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Anniversary stay

Room, location, hotel facitlites
6.3
Room was good, colonial in style. Food for breakfast was good, not the best but good! The bar on the roof terrace is a good attraction and a fun way to end the night. Staff were not that attentive. I came back to the room after it was cleaned and they had left the door unlocked. I had a prompt apology and chocolates on the bed but I have never encountered that before ever in my travels!
Jacqueline T. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
lovely hotel

good for shopping
10
I am always satisfied with this hotel, for the service with always smile and staff very helfull. i would recommened for traverler this hotel , it will welcome you like family home
Shopping Tip: good location for shopping
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2012
Fantastic Hotel that is 5 star in every way!

Very nice and comfortable rooms (new wing), service staff are top-notch
9.3
Can be a little noisy if your room is facing the main street, so stay on the higher level. Internet and wireless work very well in the hotel, so no complaints there especially if you need to do work, also its free. Staff speak very good English and are very professional. Their operation is very efficient.
Travel tip: Vincom Shopping Centre is 2 blocks away, if you like branded shopping theres the place to head to. Also a lot of restaurants with good food in the basement level. Tex Centre is opposite Rex Hotel, they have a local supermarket on the 2nd level of the building, you can shop for groceries there. Very convenient!
Trang T. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Excellent location with great service.

Convinient to access to all shopping from Ben Thanh Market to high end brands.
10
The room is clean with the great view to town. Comfortable bed and great continental breakfast.
Abdul S. Groups Australia, September 23, 2012
Renovating

Friendliness of staff, excellent services, beautiful breakfasts
9.7
Hotel currently undergoing extensive renovations hence cheap rates being offered. Staying in your rooms during the day was not possible due to the number of jackhammers operating. Extremely noisy between 8.00am and 4.30pm. Refurbished rooms were excellent and of course located in the heart of HCMC.
Travel tip: Great value at current price while renovations are being done.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07