Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Kay M. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2013
Too expensive

Location, food, shops.
7
Too expensive after add ons. I had a fall outside the spa on slippery wet tiles. No one came to my assistance.
Report this review
Daniel P. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2013
Good hotel with strong history, not cheap

good location, history, breakfast
8
The room was clean and comfortable, but window faced a wall so no natural light. Rooms in general seemed a little tired but overall nice. Likely can find a better value. Great breakfast.
Report this review
Peter N. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Great breakfast

Breakfast
8.7
The location is good and the breakfasts are even better
Report this review
Chee S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2013
a decent 5 star hotel in a great location.

great location; nice gym; nice colonial architecture.
6.3
I came as a solo leisure traveller. Hotel was decent generally. It's great location make up for what is generally substandard service for a 5 stars hotel. Their gym is quite large but it's shared with non-hotel guests who pay for the service. The gym toilet looks rather tired and congested. The rooms are large and clean but rather plain in design. You would hope it's better considering the wonderful hotel exterior.
Report this review
Maxime D. Families with young children France, September 22, 2013
Very nice.

Very good breakfast. Attetntibe staffs. Good restaurant with local shows (musique and dance)
8.3
Report this review
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Superb Hotel, not one single complaint

Great central location, the room had everything I could possibly need, staff extremely helpful
8
Centrally located, collected me at the airport without a hitch. Large, clean, comfortable room. Lots to see and do nearby with a great rooftop restaurant serving good food with great views and atmosphere. I hadn't been to HCM for years and so had lots of questions which were easily answered by the staff. Even though I rack my brains I cant think aof a single complaint!
Report this review
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Just one word- superb

Good location, no complaints at all about the room, service, restaurants-really superb
8
No complaints at all, large room, everything you need inside it. Good food, friendly knowledgeable staff, walking distance to many famous sites and the river
Report this review
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Pleasant

Central location, good room size and friendly staff
8.3
Stay was pleasant, hotel location was excellent and convenient. Room is however very noisy due to renovation and loud music from the rooftop bar. Not very pleasant especially when you are travelling with young children.
Report this review
Thanh H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2013
great

central, location, shopping
8.3
Good hotel with luxury shopping mall.
Report this review
Rohaizad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
A centrally

Near many restaurants and souvenier shops.
7
Hotel is currently undergoing major renovations. Rooms located near this area could be noisy. My room with a single king size was large with wooden floor. The mattress was too soft for my taste. Internet connection via Ethernet cable was fast. Hotel staff was somewhat indifferent and not so friendly to guests. My room air conditioning leaked but was repaired.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06