or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2032 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2032)
Sort by:
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Great location and a luxurious stay

location, pool, rooftop bar and friendly staff
9
although a pricey hotel for saigon, it is definitely a luxury to be right down on the main square in saigon, especially during a holiday season like tet. the rex has everything from a great pool to a delicious breakfast buffet....its a perfect romantic getaway within the city, especially if you have a short time to explore many of the city's tourist attractions. plus, the view from the rooftop is not to be missed.
Wayne R. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Perfect place to discover Ho Chi Minh City from

Rooftop garden
9.7
Room was fantastic and beyond expectations. Service was excellent although a bit slow at initial reception. Staff were always friendly and accomodating. This was a really positive experience and made the visit a wonderful occassion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of pickpockets. People will tell you and you will think that it will not happen to you. They are well organized and professional in their approach. It was only because we had been burned in Rome in our last trip that we were wary of the 3 you tried to rip us off this time.
Daniel E. Business travelers Sweden, February 9, 2013
Great location

Location and public areas
7.3
Most things were top class, only downside was that the room in the old wing felt a bit old. I also had some strange problem with the air condition turning on the lights in the room all through the night.
Walter S. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
The legendary Rex, legendary for a reason

The room, the room, the room, the location and did I mention the room
9.7
This legendary hotel in Ho Chi Minh City is fantastic. Our room consisted of a bedroom with two full sized beds a main room with a king size bed, a small offset room with a table for four and a sitting room. The place was only slightly smaller than my house. If you are disappointed by the Rex your nose must turn upward at an incredible angle. Enjoy the room, the excellent staff, and stellar location.
Shopping Tip: Go to the Bin Tahn market. We also attended the opening of the first Starbucks in Vietnam not far from the market. A small taste of home.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Best In Saigon

Superb Rooms and Great Staff
9.3
I arrived late, and was staying for just one night. Typically, then, you get upgraded to the Ambassador Suite which was simply breathtaking. Superb facilties, wonderful staff, great service and 5* feel all the way. Excellent hotel and, in my opinion, the very best Saigon has to offer.
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Great place to stay

Gym Location
8
The Rex Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Rex Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Rex Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Rex Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location

Old world charm; excellent breakfast buffet; rooftop bar; great bed
9.7
Overall I was happy with the decision to stay at the Rex. As soon as you enter it has a lovely old world charm and lots of smiling friendly staff to help you check in. We were shown to our room in the new wing and it was lovely - new but still with the old world charm. I was travelling with my teenage son so they gave us a room with 2 double beds - which were extremely comfortable!! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic - I made use of the Asian options and my son went for the western choices (where he said he had "the ultimate piece of bacon"). Try and make use of the rooftop bar after a busy day.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of good restaurants in Saigon but we enjoyed the Temple Club (in the old opium refinery) which is just a stroll away.
George E. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Classy place with staff to match

Excellent service - quick and cheerful
9.3
Delightful room - large and comfortable. Quickly repaired an air conditioning problem and gave me a separate room while they worked. Travel desk particularly helpful to a newcomer to Saigon. Food is good, not excellent.
Susan W. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel

Very central location
10
Fantastic venue we had stayed at over Xmas so decided to stay again because we really enjoyed it
Duc H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2013
Historical Hotel for business trip

Close to office area and shopping center of HCM City
8
- nice hotel - convenient for transport - close to offices and shopping malls - historical hotel with hidden charm - good services

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05