Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1998 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1998)
Sort by:
Annie T. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

location, spacious and comfortable
9.3
We really enjoy our stay at the Rex hotel. We stayed in the new wing which was nicely decorated and fitted with 5 star facilities. We really like the rooftop garden bar/restaurant as it allowed us to get away from the traffic and crowds on the streets below, food and drinks were overpriced though.. Rex hotel is in a good location and nice part of the city which seemed safer at night also..
Tania N. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2012
Big Hotel

Big Hotel
5.7
My car was not there to pick me up from airport so caught a taxi for $12. when i got to hotel they tried to charge me $40 for car that wasn't there. Had a big argument with them, they went to airport to view video survaliance to prove no car. Hotel is big, staff not that friendly or helpful but the amenities, resturants and location are fantastic. The prices in the hotel resturants for drinks and food are x4 or x5 more expensive than at nice bars resturants in the local area.
Ellen H. Families with young children Denmark, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel

nice rooms, good service, nice pool
9
the hotel was placed in a very central but noisy area. the rooms are nice and clean, staff fantastic, pool very nice and clean. very good service at the reception. we were alloved late check out free of charge and received help with lugage storage. over all a very good experience
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Fantastic location

Fantastic location
8
Staff are friendly, and the location of the hotel is really fantastic. Staying here allowed me to save costs because I could walk everywhere without a need to get any form of transportation. This hotel is located in District 1 and has access to all the major shopping areas and food areas like Ben Tanh Market. The rooms are also decent and clean and comfortable. As a business traveler this is a good hotel to stay in because after work there are many places that are available to go wind down.
Oscar E. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location, roof-top pool, gym
6.7
We had a good stay at the Rex hotel. The hotel was nice and clean with helpful staff. We appreciated the roof-top pool and the gym was great. Very close to shopping and major attractions in the city such as the market. Many restaurants close by. The old part of the hotel (where we did not stay) looked a bit more run-down.
Anthony R. Families with young children Australia, December 17, 2012
A nice hotel in a great location. friendly service

location, size of suite, gym
8.7
The location was great as was walking ditance to shops and great places to eat. Conceirge suggested some amazing restaurants to us which we loved. Suite was very spacious which is what we needed travellng with family. Gym was great with free weights and good equipment. Pool was not as great as in shade and not much space around it but ok for a hotel in the heat of the city. Breakfast spread was really great too.
Mark L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Excellent hotel with luxury and character.

Local character, rooftop bar, history
9.7
Stayed in new wing governor's suite. Excellent in every way including friendly efficient staff, well appointed rooms with character and luxurious bathroom.
Linda F. Groups United States of America, December 16, 2012
Great location and very nice rooms and staff

Customer service was exceptional
8
the rooftop restaurant and breakfast buffet were exceptional - i'd recommend making sure you have time to enjoy them. location of the hotel was great for wandering around this interesting and busy city.
Restaurant Tip: Do some research ahead of time and select a destination restaurant.
Stig G. Couples Norway, December 14, 2012
Great located hotel with history

Location and breakfast
7.3
Stayed in a Governor's suite in the new wing. Large suite with everything at hand. Didn't try the pool, too much to see and explore outdoor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mekong Delta was nice. The War Remnants museum and the Reuninification Palace too
Basir E. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Excellent Service

Comfortable and clean room
9.7
The hotel should provide 1. iron and ironing board 2. hair dryer 3. weighing machine
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when you are on the street especially at night . I was robbed of my purse

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02