Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rom Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2189 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2189)
Sort by:
Rohaizad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
A centrally

Near many restaurants and souvenier shops.
7
Hotel is currently undergoing major renovations. Rooms located near this area could be noisy. My room with a single king size was large with wooden floor. The mattress was too soft for my taste. Internet connection via Ethernet cable was fast. Hotel staff was somewhat indifferent and not so friendly to guests. My room air conditioning leaked but was repaired.
Report this review
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
My usual stay

Clean, convenient and spacious
8
It is the hotel of my choice whenever I travel to Ho Chi Minh for work. It is really centrally located to all the amenities and night markets and shopping areas. Alot of eateries and shopping areas around as well. Room is typically spacious and clean. Compared to some of the other equivalent hotels around the area, it has the best value for money.
Report this review
Frederick T. Business travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
Good stay

Good breakfast, good services and good location
7.7
Another pleasant stay in a hotel filled with plenty of goodness. Great location, good customer services and breakfast was good.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Nice Hotel but treated second class

Fabulous breakfast and great location. Internet coverage intermittent - experienced far better coverage at cheaper hotels.
7.3
Not sure that this Hotel is for the mainstream traveller as it appears the main focus is on patrons frequenting the gambling area. Despite staying at the Hotel for 2 nights we were approached by staff enquiring where we were going whilst in the Reception area, one staff member followed us into the lift and it was quite obvious he was checking on where we were going. All in all very disappointing. A Lawyer and Manager has now returned to work after a fabulous holiday in Vietnam but when we return next year we certainly will overlook this Hotel.
Report this review
Alain L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Overpriced, boring entertainment, cold staff

Not much other than the location
5.7
Extremely overpriced (for Vietnam). Robotic staff. Boring entertainment in Rooftop bar. They charged me $30 for laundry (for just a few items). Building staff gave wrong information to taxi driver who then took me to the wrong destination and I missed out on a sight. They wanted to give me a $20 voucher for "future stays at the hotel", no thanks, I will never stay there again.
Report this review
Darmadji D. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2013
very convinient and friendly staff

central located, clean and friendly staff
8.3
Great loacation, nearby historical buildings, shops and restuarants.
Report this review
Tim D. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Fantastic location, close to sightseeing.

Location, breakfast, room
9
Great rooms, great location, close to all attractions and restaurants and bars. Beautiful historic hotel. Nice staff, good pool.
Report this review
Tom B. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
Fantastic

Location,Service,Quality
9
Fantastic Location,very atentative staff,quality hotel.
Report this review
Hieu T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 30, 2013
Good Location, luxury and alot of shopping around

price , food, location
10
Report this review
David A. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Friendly staff and centrally located

Friendly staff, location and location
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rom FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03