Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2145 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Ying F. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Pleasant stay downtown

Clean rooms, location and restaurants
9.3
It's a great hotel in downtown HCMC, the historical heritage of the hotel adds to the allure. Nice restaurants are all within a 10 mins walk. Breakfast on the hotel is also well organized and laid out.
Edward B. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
repeat stay traveler at comfortable hotel

location to city sights, historic surroundings, shopping
8.7
The Rex hotel offers a return to the ellegence of past times within a modernized setting. The hotel has recently undergone major renovations that brings the hotel's rooms and common areas up to international standards while still retaing a historic ambiance. Centrally located in HCMC's District 1, the Rex is a brief walk to most of the city's sightseeing locals.
Diep A. Couples Sweden, July 7, 2013
Phuc vu tot

Phuc vu, dia diem tot va an sang ngon
8.3
Cung kha, phuc vu cung tot, tieu chuan phong khong tot so voi gia phong
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
Decent room, Lousy Food

Room, Location, Departure
6.7
Decent service, lousy food, terrible internet, good bar, expensive room for the quality of output, OVER RATED ! Staff poorly trained but work hard. Typical in VN... Mgt staff OK but need training.
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
Amazing hotel as always!

Service, Comfortable stay, Excellent locality
10
Very good! I was upgraded to a Suite for free and it was a wonderful experience! They treat their frequent customers well!
Shuh H. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2013
Great location and big rooms

Location, shopping, clean
8
It was a good stay overall. Room size (suite in New Wing) was great with 2 tvs, bathrooms. Breakfast gets boring as same items every day.
Cristiano S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2013
Great Hotel for complete relaxation

Comfortable, Clean, Relaxing
8.7
Superb room - upgraded to the governors suite and was worth Our two days at the hotel were just to relax and break the trip to OZ. We spent two days lazying by the pool sipping cocktails and getting massages - just what the doctor ordered.
Prost Y. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
It was a good stay as always.

Good breakfast. convenient location. this hotel has long history.
7.3
I always have a good stay whenever I come HCMC for more than 3 days in business, everything within walking distance. If not, just a couple of bucks of taxi ride. This trip was even better the new luxury shopping mall just opened across the street. With reasonale nightly rate can't beat that. It's worth every red cent of yours. Beware of the taxi stand inside the terminal!!! they'll cream you everytime you turn around.
Viet C. Business travelers Vietnam, June 27, 2013
Nice historical hotel with great location

Location, Cleanliness, Luxury
8.3
That was my first stay in Rex Hotel but I think I will come back.
Jackie J. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2013
great hotel

breakfast buffet
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02