My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Philip L. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
lobby 5 star - pool area more like 4 star

lobby - brand name shops downstairs- gym
8
very good service from the staff in and around the hotel except in the casino were the staff we not connected to the hotel apparently - they were very rude- breakfast was standard- cheese in sandwich from room service was cheap plastic fake slices that i would not expect from a 5 star hotel -pool was small - gym was fair size-great location right in the center of the city-overall we were happy with are stay here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch out for motorbikes
Philippa H. Groups New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Great character hotel with excellent staff

location very close to all attractions
8.7
staff went out of their way to help, gym was excellent
Restaurant Tip: Ben Tanh Market food fresh and oh so cheap. Great fun,lively place to eat
Christian W. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
As always, The Rex Hotel delivers....

Great service. Friendly Staff. Location excellent.
9.7
This is the second time I have stayed at the Rex Hotel, Saigon. The first time was for 2 weeks and was impressed with the service then. This time i was still not disappointed. The rooms are clean and spacious. I stayed in the old wing both times and they are up to standard. The hotel is on a busy street in the centre of Saigon but the rooms keep out the noise extremely well. The hotel is a one stop shop if you are looking for a quick stop-over. Currency exchange, huge complimentary breakfast selection, fitness centre, pool and travel service. Taxis not a problem here too.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfasts are awesome. Fill up here before setting out for the day....
Hoai P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice views
7
Lovely hotel. Center of Saigon, close by many shops. I would rate 8/10
Rufino M. Couples Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great Location

room was large spacious and view is great
9
It was indeed a nice place to stay . Very accessible to all mall restaurants, church . Staffs were very friendly and can speak english . Will recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks for the good service.
Ian R. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, rooms great, service great

Location, rooms, ambience, roof top bar
9.7
Not one complaint. Service at all levels was great including the doormen and security. Nothing too much trouble. Will be back next year
Hotel Feature Tip: Experience the roof top bar for a drink and some dinner
Jiaquan B. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2012
Excellent location with great service.

In house casino that provide free food and drinks, good location in saigon where ben thanh market is only 10 minutes walk away and bag packers area is only 20 minutes walk and we are able to get almost everything from good food to availability of day tours.
10
we got upgraded to rex suite and junior suite which is really quite spacious. though the rooms look a bit old but nonetheless, housekeeping maintained the place well. breakfast was amazing from their local food like beef noodle soup to western like sausages and bacons to chinese like fried rice and porridge. a wide variety of breakfast choice. we managed to use the pool and it was good as there were not many people. however, the shower in the hotel room may require you to find the correct spot for the heater to work normally else there will be sudden gush of hot water and then cold water which may irritate you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go look for delta tour at the bag packers area and book your day tours. We did Cuchi Tunnel and Mekong Delta and both were amazing experiences that i would say probably left a deep impression in my mind. Mr Bean will be a very good guide for Cuchi Tunnel.
Daisuke A. Business travelers Japan, July 11, 2012
good location

very gorgeous lobby
7.7
The location is at the center of the city and very convenient for business, shopping and dinning. About 30 to 40 min to the airport if not in rush hour. The room is not so big but nicely maintained. There are 2 wings of buildings.
Amanda C. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Good location in Distrrict 1

This hotel has history
7.7
We were placed in the newly renovated accommodation rooms and they were clean but small. The hotel itself is now owned by the Government and has an old world charm about it. Breakfast was extensive but just okay. Certainly the service was very good. The Rex is quite large with many rooms but walking distance to the main square. Good hotel for tourists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Zanzibar Bar which is not far away (walking distance). Good atmosphere
Jeremy M. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Quirky hotel located in the middle of town

room size, location, facilities
7.7
paid just under through the agoda website for one night in a Rex Suite (Old Wing) which included breakfast. I heard mixed reviews about the "old wing being run down" etc.however I did not see any signs of this at all and was quite impressed with my stay overall. The staff very helpful which one would expect paying this sort of money for a hotel in Ho Chi Minh and my room was gigantic, just under 45 square meters with a balcony that looked straight down onto the busy roads below which is fun to look at of a morning as you wake up with a coffee in hand. The bed was comforable and all the room fittings and features were modern including flat screen tv, free wifi, a table with 2 chairs, fridge and comfortable bathroom. I had a great nights sleep and ordered some food of the 24 hour menu which like most hotels of this calibre no matter where you are in the world charge through the roof, i ended up paying about us$10 for a sandwhich however i knew that so am not blaming anyone except myself! I had three guests visit me during my stay at all hours of the day and the staff did not seem to mind, were happy sending them up after a simple phone call to my room. The breakfast was like most hotel breakfasts in this price range, huge, enjoyable and a mix of both vietnamese and international options. I would definately stay in this hotel again given the awesome roof top pool and bar and check out of mid day, all located in the heart of town Room Tip: Double check it includes breakfast and a window!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01