or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Glynis D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Good location and rooms

Perfect for new year celebrations,view from roof top bar superb.
8
we stayed here t o be right in the middle of all the things going on during tet,flower displays, dragon dancers,etc.
Alan K. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
a quiet haven to escape the city bustle

value,facilities and staff
10
Excellent stay for 1 couple of days after 7 weeks of backpacking around vietnanm and cambodia..we treated ourselves to stay before flying home to uk.Hotel is great place to relax away from the bustle of Ho Chi Minh City.Great room (3 of us shared a suite)and really friendly staff.Hotel had 2 pools which were larger (but still small)than other hotel pools we had stayed in.Fantastic finale to our stay in a truly wonderful country.Excellent value for money al fresco dining with entertainment was superb
Tiet L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Nice view in the town for new year

Lovely hotel
10
I had a great time stayed at Rex hotel. Have a great time view to see all the people walk by on the street and see the fireworks. Nice hotel and food food
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Great location and a luxurious stay

location, pool, rooftop bar and friendly staff
9
although a pricey hotel for saigon, it is definitely a luxury to be right down on the main square in saigon, especially during a holiday season like tet. the rex has everything from a great pool to a delicious breakfast buffet....its a perfect romantic getaway within the city, especially if you have a short time to explore many of the city's tourist attractions. plus, the view from the rooftop is not to be missed.
Wayne R. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Perfect place to discover Ho Chi Minh City from

Rooftop garden
9.7
Room was fantastic and beyond expectations. Service was excellent although a bit slow at initial reception. Staff were always friendly and accomodating. This was a really positive experience and made the visit a wonderful occassion.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of pickpockets. People will tell you and you will think that it will not happen to you. They are well organized and professional in their approach. It was only because we had been burned in Rome in our last trip that we were wary of the 3 you tried to rip us off this time.
Daniel E. Business travelers Sweden, February 9, 2013
Great location

Location and public areas
7.3
Most things were top class, only downside was that the room in the old wing felt a bit old. I also had some strange problem with the air condition turning on the lights in the room all through the night.
Walter S. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
The legendary Rex, legendary for a reason

The room, the room, the room, the location and did I mention the room
9.7
This legendary hotel in Ho Chi Minh City is fantastic. Our room consisted of a bedroom with two full sized beds a main room with a king size bed, a small offset room with a table for four and a sitting room. The place was only slightly smaller than my house. If you are disappointed by the Rex your nose must turn upward at an incredible angle. Enjoy the room, the excellent staff, and stellar location.
Shopping Tip: Go to the Bin Tahn market. We also attended the opening of the first Starbucks in Vietnam not far from the market. A small taste of home.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Best In Saigon

Superb Rooms and Great Staff
9.3
I arrived late, and was staying for just one night. Typically, then, you get upgraded to the Ambassador Suite which was simply breathtaking. Superb facilties, wonderful staff, great service and 5* feel all the way. Excellent hotel and, in my opinion, the very best Saigon has to offer.
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Great place to stay

Gym Location
8
The Rex Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Rex Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Rex Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Rex Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Boris G. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Great location

Food size of room and location
10
Excellent highly recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08