or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Carly W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great hotel with lovely rooms

Good service, large clean rooms
9.7
Great stay at the Rex Hotel. The room was large and very clean. I have read reviews saying that some rooms are old and noisy, but that is definitely not the case in the new wing so I would recommend staying there. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay.
Charles W. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good location, luxurious room!

Courteous service,
7.7
The beds are really comfortable, my son slept soundly in a rollaway bed. We enjoyed breakfast - a wonderful spread! Hotel staff - polite and well mannered.
Natalie S. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Perfect Position

Central to everything
10
This is the best hotel to stay in Saigon. Close to everything and shopping centres.
Shopping Tip: shopping across the road
Susan W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Great hotel in excellent location

Centre of district 1 and central to everything
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel where we enjoyed a great Xmas Eve Gala Dinner Also a very pleasant roof top garden and the room was excellent value for money so will definitely book again for next stay in HCMC
Clare H. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Excellent!

Convenient location. Attentive staff. Great service.
8.7
A great establishment offering the full package of great facilities, great service and good amenities.
Annie T. Couples Australia, December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

location, spacious and comfortable
9.3
We really enjoy our stay at the Rex hotel. We stayed in the new wing which was nicely decorated and fitted with 5 star facilities. We really like the rooftop garden bar/restaurant as it allowed us to get away from the traffic and crowds on the streets below, food and drinks were overpriced though.. Rex hotel is in a good location and nice part of the city which seemed safer at night also..
Tania N. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2012
Big Hotel

Big Hotel
5.7
My car was not there to pick me up from airport so caught a taxi for $12. when i got to hotel they tried to charge me $40 for car that wasn't there. Had a big argument with them, they went to airport to view video survaliance to prove no car. Hotel is big, staff not that friendly or helpful but the amenities, resturants and location are fantastic. The prices in the hotel resturants for drinks and food are x4 or x5 more expensive than at nice bars resturants in the local area.
Ellen H. Families with young children Denmark, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel

nice rooms, good service, nice pool
9
the hotel was placed in a very central but noisy area. the rooms are nice and clean, staff fantastic, pool very nice and clean. very good service at the reception. we were alloved late check out free of charge and received help with lugage storage. over all a very good experience
Edgar T. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
Fantastic location

Fantastic location
8
Staff are friendly, and the location of the hotel is really fantastic. Staying here allowed me to save costs because I could walk everywhere without a need to get any form of transportation. This hotel is located in District 1 and has access to all the major shopping areas and food areas like Ben Tanh Market. The rooms are also decent and clean and comfortable. As a business traveler this is a good hotel to stay in because after work there are many places that are available to go wind down.
Oscar E. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location, roof-top pool, gym
6.7
We had a good stay at the Rex hotel. The hotel was nice and clean with helpful staff. We appreciated the roof-top pool and the gym was great. Very close to shopping and major attractions in the city such as the market. Many restaurants close by. The old part of the hotel (where we did not stay) looked a bit more run-down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07