Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2097 reviews

1590 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Trinh B. Families with young children Australia, March 15, 2013
Loved it!

Location, room size, clean
8.3
My parents use to take us back to Saigon to visit all the time, as a child 17 years ago, I use to look forward to staying in this awesome looking hotel each year we visited. Now 17 years on, I decided to take my children, the service hasn't changed, the hotel is still beautiful. The only negative is the swimming pool. It's now as child friendly and quite small and old looking for a 5 star hotel. All in all, we had a fantastic time, the kids loved and so did the big kids :)
Report this review
Terry W. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Perfect bit of luxuary to start our tour

Early Check in. Staff/ Location
9.3
Perfect start to our holiday indulged in a bit of luxury and history. Great location for district one and major sites Never needed a taxi. Staff go the extra mile
Report this review
Sheila C. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Centrally located with very friendly staff

Staff, food, cleanliness
8
Very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Saigon and will definitely return some day
Report this review
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2013
Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Service Staff

Locality, Service, Fast Internet
9.3
Report this review
Xuan K. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2013
Fantastic stay! Always great to return!

Location is in the city center, Classy Hotel with great service staff, Comfortable rooms
9.3
I have yet to be disappointed at Rex Hotel, the staff deliver excellent service and speak good English. Internet is fast and the rooms are comfortable. The view facing the city is nice, especially in the evening. Conveniently located in the heart of the city.
Report this review
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Great hotel, classic design, good location

Classic hotel with heritage, warm and friendly staff, great location
8
A hotel with history, in middle of District 1, great for any visitor. Easy to get around, near shops and has many tour options.
Report this review
Marissa B. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2013
Superb

location, convenience, staff
9
Report this review
Trudi P. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 27, 2013
Great location and sun deck area

Clean, spacious room, good gym for a hotel, excellent sun deck area and pools
8.7
initially was at another hotel but paid to use the rex pool. when returning to hcmc stayed at the rex. very reasonable room pricing for 5star, rooms spacious, great location, staff helpful and friendly, gym great, sun deck great for sun worshipers.
Report this review
Mai T. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Great hotel in the nicest part of Saigon

Excellent customer service, great breakfast, excellent rooftop coffee bar with live music at night,
10
We were upgraded to a junior suite for a fee with excellent view. Location is hard to beat with best shopping centers around the corners. Would love to stay on a bit longer.
Report this review
Manuel W. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 20, 2013
old traditional hotel in the center of saigon

large room, central location, close to shopping
7
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 1590 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04