My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1894 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Craig H. Groups Canada, April 2, 2012
nice hotel, nice rooms and ammenities

location
7
Everything was nice except the food was not close to being on par with a four or 5 star hotel. Food and drinks were also over priced. The hotel reception was nice except for the man when we checked in. He was rude to my wife. Location is great, in the heatrt of D1.
Hannah C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Nice big hotel with large breakfast

Nice big bed!
7
we only stayed one night at the rex and it was good, but nothing to write home about really and not worthy of its 5 star rating. was ok, but nothing special and no different to a 3 or 4 hotel in vietnam. breakfast was large and very nice and bed was large and comfy.
Marc S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Great location with excellent service

location, service, helpful staff
8
we had a good experience at the rex although this would not have necessarily happened if we did not upgrade from a deluxe room in the old wing to a premier room in the new wing. the deluxe rooms in the old wing at the back of the hotel are very dated and not worth the money. i would recommend anyone staying there to stay in the new wing although these rooms are going to be more expensive. service as a whole was good with helpful courteous staff. however, the food and cocktails we did have could have been better and were a little overpriced. overall it was a pleasant stay although a little expensive for what was offered.
Restaurant Tip: Cuc Gach Quan was fantastic with great food set in a terrific setting. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We also tried The Temple Club which was overpriced with very average food. There were also too many large tour groups coming through which meant the restaurant was in total chaos. Service was very questionable.
Amanda S. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Good location

Good location and roof top bar.
7
The room we stayed in was in the old wing It was large and comfortable. It is very retro, so pending your taste you may prefer the new wing. The breaksfast buffet is vast but the hot food not very good.
Helen M. Groups Australia, March 31, 2012
Great location. Good sized rooms.

Hotel has 2 pools and tennis court, rooftop bar
9
We moved to the Rex because it had a pool ans Saigon was hot. Enjoyed breakfast both outdoors and inside.Close to quality shopping and short walks to recommended museums and market.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure that you watch the setting up of the night markets on the side streets when the Ben Thanh Market closes about 6pm. Enjoy the great street vendors meals.
Berk O. Solo travelers Turkey, March 31, 2012
nice hotel

location
8.7
Nice location with ok decoration. Shopping places are walking distance away.
Maureen L. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
I loved the hotel, and the staff very helpful

The dining room is beautiful and the pool very clean
9.3
I loved the Rex Hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are quite luxurious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a swim in the pool and a drink served by the very capable staff. It's a 'must do' after a hot day sightseeing.
Darren F. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2012
OK, but not what expected.

Location - that's about it.
6.3
Recently rennovated but rennovations appeared to be as thrifty as possible. I stayed in the old wing that is still "old" despite being rennovated. A noisy airconditioner combined with extremely spartan rooms and tiny TV in a difficult-to-view location did not really make a memorable stay. A simple door-lock and key did not provide much confidence with room security either. Not all bad though, the staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast on the 5th floor was nice and of course the location was probably as good as it gets. Lots of history and nostalgia is associated with this hotel. To me, the new-look REX appeared a strange combination of beautiful high-end shops (yet completely devoid of customers) with rooms of disappointing quality that were not maintained particularly well. This hotel needs to do more to focus on those who actually stay in their rooms. There was no feedback form available in rooms or elsewhere for guests to even offer a comment. Enough said.
Hotel Feature Tip: Put this hotel into perspective. Definitely not in the same league as a typical 5 star hotel. Little in the way of hotel ammenities, and few would be spending their day in the hotel itself. Would not recommend for the business traveller. OK but not great.
Wei C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
Great Location

Spacious
7.3
it was one of the most prestige hotel in vietnam with lots of international boutique shops within the hotel. i was staying in the old wing and it looked quiet and deserted. it was surprise that despite it is a 5 star hotel, they are still using the key system... the breakfast was normal. but overall it is well located.
Bruce S. Couples Japan, March 28, 2012
Nice hotel in the center of Saigon

Rooms were clean and interior of hotel was very classic and elegent
7.7
stayed only 1 nite but enjoyed the hotel, the room, and breakfast. had a semi suite the room was fairly big although i expected it to have a separate bedroom which it did not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01