or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Patricia E. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Central Location

Location
7.3
Nice hotel but a little tired, room was a good size. Great location close to shops, opera house, markets and street food. With discount not bad value for money and good for a couple of days for site seeing in Ho Chi Minh City.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try XO or Vespa Adventures for their night trips around Ho Chi Minh for street food, bars and cafes by night - great fun and would certainly do it again if we go back.
Teresa T. Groups Australia, October 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with Lovely Old Features

Location and History of the Hotel
8.7
Great History, Great Location and a Great Hotel.Recommend anyway stay there, just so you can say you stayed there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you go to the roof top bar, great view of the area.
Ming-Kai C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Location
7
i booked a junior suite from agoda.com but then offered a premier room when i arrived. the room was nice but this time i was not pleased with agoda and the hotel the fact i didn't get what i paid for. i have stayed at rex several times and enjoyed the facilities and its excellent location.
Hai T. Families with young children Canada, October 22, 2012
Luxury hotel in a great location

Clean, close to the Market, Great Selection for Bfreakfast Buffet.
10
We stayed in 3 hotels during our 11 days in Ho CHi Minh City(HCMC, the first is Nikko hotel, second is the Duxton and the last one is Rex. We like the Rex the best since the room is very airy compared to Duxton, we have a problem with their air conditioner and the room is very damp from the high humidity level since there is no air circulation in the room. The Nikko is good as well except it is a bit far from the city center. Also, the Nikko staffs in the restaurant where we had our breakfast is not friendly. When we ask to put two tables together because we have 6 people they seem hesitant. The staffs in the Rex is very friendly except the bell boy took us to the staff only elevator when first arrived which makes us confused as to which elevator to use. Overall, excellent hotel. I would stay there again next time I am in town.
Edward B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Great location, Recently renovated

Luxurious ambience
9.7
This hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation that is bringing its rooms up to modern, 5-star luxury. The older ("new") wing has been completed and the rest ("old" wing) are now beiing upgraded. The hotel's location is superb, right on the main square in downtown Saigon. The hotel's service is equally outstanding. The rooftop restaurant and bar allows for a comfortable evening of decent dining while sitting oustside above the bustle of the Saigon street scene.
Shopping Tip: One block from the hoetl is the famous Dong Khoi shopping street with high-end stores. Two blocks in teh opposite direction is the historic Ben Thahn Market that provides a wide assortemnt of local shops and savings.
Andrew N. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Excellent service,, but rooms were overrated

Excellent service
8.7
Rex is known to locals as the top hotel in Ho Chi Minh City due to it's very cental location, if Ben Thanh Market is the heart of the city, then this is the right lung without a doubt. The service provided by the hostesses during breakfast was great. They know how to do their job very well. Both Swimming pools and gym facilities were top notch, however the swimming pool mattresses did need a bit of a clean and the workers seemed too keen to hang around the bar to care. However, rooms did not feel 5 star. Great but not quite earning that last star. The bathroom door did not close properly. Certain power points did not work well with the lightboard which was confusing. Wifi was only available in the first metre or so inside the room, but I brought this up with reception and they got someone to install a separate router in the room which was great. However the router depended on power points controlled by the silly lightboard, so when you switch certain lights on/off, it messed with the power of the router. Coming into the hotel, the welcome was not quite the 5 star greeting I was expecting. But in a country where people are struggling to put food on their plate, I don't think I'll even bother with 5 star accommodation in future. It just felt wrong if you know what I mean.
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2012
Excellent Location

Excellent Service
8.7
this is my 2nd time staying in Rex in HCMC, the New Wing is fabulous. short walk to the new shopping mall, restaurants, market, shops etc. The view from our window is breathtaking. Breakfast with its sumptuous food of continental and asian fare was good. Clean bathroom and the poolside gym are plus points.
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Very comfortable

Comfortable bed and good hotel service and good breakfast
9.7
Bed super comfortable, room a good size and good view. A/c very good as not a noisy system.
Travel tip: Tandoor Indian restaurant nearby we enjoyed very good food and quick service
Yong M. Couples South Korea, October 16, 2012
Average hotel with good services

Smiling and kind services of the staff
8.3
It looks very nice because there are some 1st class shopping malls. But the room facilities are not so great because I sayed at the old wing. Very kind services could offset the poor failities as 5 star hotel.
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Excellent location
9.3
This historical hotel is really nice and the location is great. Only thing is that if they are able to renovate the rooms to a newer deco and remove the 'woody' smell. Overall is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08