or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
G C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
All that I expected

Location, Quality of service
9
The Rex is a great old hotel. The location is central, the rooftop bar is a classic, and all the facilities were in great shape. My only complaint is that the wifi in our suite was totally unreliable. We stayed there for 3 days, and I was only able to get on-line once. I had to go to the lobby or the coffee shop to do my work. A suite in a 5-star hotel should have better internet access.
Wade K. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2012
Great Hotel with Fantasitic Service

Historical Charm.
9.3
fantastic historic hotel in the heart of ho chi minh, easy walk to ben thanh markets with lots of shopping in between. rooms in the new wing were great with one of the best bathrooms in any hotel. great the way they have built the new wing to match the old, it still has the feel of a grand old hotel. the breakfast was also one of the best i have experienced in many years of staying in hotels around the world. the only negatives were that the pool areas were a bit on tired side, but i believe they are just about to upgrade them. strongly recommend this hotel.
Mohamed J. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
Small rooms and very hot rooms

Staff
2.7
No halal food available , rooms are very small , no proper aircon's , very bad maintenanace
Bernadette O. Groups Australia, May 16, 2012
The Junior suites are looking a little dated

Great service, great location
9.3
requested and paid for an upgrade but thoroughly worth it. always enjoy staying at the rex.
Romain D. Business travelers France, May 15, 2012
nice hotel in the heart of hcmc

rooftop restaurant, service, room
8.3
Nice room, perfect service, great location, they gave me my room even checking in at 8am and an upgrade!
Restaurant Tip: rooftop one.
David M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
great hotel

good postion
9.7
this is the second time we have stayed at the rex in the new wing the room i had was very good but not as good as last time but we were very happy here the servive is of a high standard the beds are the best i have sleeped on and the breakfast is very good with good service.the hotel is in a very good postion close to many eating places and a easy walk to the markets and river
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to eating and a short walk to the markets and river a nice area to stay
Sungcheol L. Couples South Korea, May 13, 2012
classic and cool hotel

lacation
9
good location. you can access every popular place at downtown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: saigon square
Doris E. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2012
Hotel at the Center of Saigon

huge, complete, accessible to all points of destination
9.3
my stay in rex hotel saigon was one of experience, because in 3 days and 2 nights, we occupied 3 rooms.the first room when we checked in was ok but since i booked at agoda and simply chose the cheapest rate available then, we were placed at the old wing, so we decided to be transferred to the new wing at additional reasonable rate which is way above the comfort of the old wing,however, the following day, we were moved again to the same new wing but the comfort room does not overflow and the bed bigger as compared to the second room that we occupied. nonetheless, it was a good experience because the hotel staff are friendly and quick to accommodate customer issues and concerns, i found the hotel management as being flexible despite its hugeness. not only are the front desk personnel were friendly but the waiters, doormen and housekeeping as well. the location was perfect as it is in heart of ho chi minh city, everything is accessible by taxi or walking.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, May 6, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8.3
our stay in rex hotel is a nice experience. the children love the food and enjoy the pool. it was near to ben than market which is such an added bonus to us for shopping. the rooms are very clean and the staff are accomodating.
Graeme K. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Great value and service with a smile.

Old world charm, value for money, great location, good internet access and lovely staff.
9
if you have to work in hcm, and need a central location, then the rex is it. a great hotel that just has that feel that makes you wish you could do all your work there. cant fault the place. i love it.
Restaurant Tip: A 5 minute from this hotel and you have some of the best Vietnamese food you will ever taste at extremely cheap prices. Or, if you just need a beer and a light easy meal while catching up on sport from all over the world, then Phatty's bar is just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06