or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2015 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, August 26, 2012
good location

decent price and good location
7
hotel had a much needed renovation since last time i visited. restaurant could still do with some renovation, breakfast decent, but nothing spectacular. its better than it was but not my favorite hotel in the world
William B. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Classic colonial style hotel

excellent location
6.7
Rooms are dated but nice and clean, nice lobby with many high end shops for those who value brands more than money
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants within a 5 - 10 minute walking distance
Sung Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 24, 2012
Good locaiton but small room

good location near to shopping mall, good restaurant, nice fitness.
6.3
my room was smorking room, not so much smell, but small room. all facilities were so so...
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, August 24, 2012
located close to downtown in disctrict 1

located close to downtown in disctrict 1
7.3
Hotel had a much needed renovation since last time i visited, 1½ year ago. Restaurant could still do with some renovation, breakfast decent, but nothing spectacular. Its better than it was but not my favorite hotel in the world.
Steve N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Classic Hotel

Roof-top bar & restaurant
8
great hotel in central location. plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. good breakfast buffet offered every morning at roof-top restaurant. casino on site (i didn't visit). i booked tours using lobby tour desk and was very happy with service. english language newspaper available every day. fyi: grocery is located on an upper floor of the shopping mall across the street from the hotel (i couldn't find a place to buy snacks and drinks for the room the first two days; no 7-11s).
Lac T. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Classy and elegant hotel

Close to all Ben Thanh market and many other attractions.
10
The hotel was very nice and clean. It is truely a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was delightful. The gym was very big and has all the equipments need to get a good work out. I am very please with our stay.
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly hotel staff

Friendly and helpful hotel staff
9
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Facilities were excellent. Service was good. The Beef Noodle soup was very good, one of the best in Ho Chi Minh city as we tried others, they were not as tasty. The location of the hotel was good for us as it was located near Ben Than market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the museum. We enjoyed our stay very much. What I like about the hotel is that it was only 6 storey high. My family and I will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Ho Chi Minh city.
Restaurant Tip: For Malaysians, there is a Malaysian restaurant call dNyonya restaurant. Not too bad.
Charlene G. Groups Australia, August 21, 2012
Good position, thin walls extra bed uncomfortable

Position, roof top bar
7
I accidentally broke two cups & one glass the first night, the tray which they were on slid out of the cupboard & had to pay $20aud. After much discussion they reduced it to $aud.
Nightlife Tip: I would definitely go to the roof top bar but would not stay, photos & description of the room are deceiving
Edouard C. Couples France, August 20, 2012
Nice Old style hotel

rooftop restaurant, old colonial style
8
We took a suite at the Rex Hotel. The suite was big and nice, but I found that the welcome fruits - one banana and one starfruit - was a bit "light" compared to the usual fruit basket you would get elsewhere. This being said, the hotel is nice and very well located just next to the city hall (therefore close to lots of the city's main attractions being market, museums, opera house, bars and clubs...). They have an awesome rooftop restaurant and bar, with a very nice live band. The atmosphere was perfect for a romantic dinner on the rooftop. However, a two other disappointing points of our stay: 1) we made a reservation for a particular table for my girlfriend's birthday, and when we arrive the table was taken and they asked us to sit somewhere else as a consequence, which was a lousy table next to the speakers behind an elephant statue's buttock and with not much of a view. We had to argue long long long before they finally arrange to put us to the initial table we booked. It almost ruined our birthday celebration. However when we were finally sent to our booked table the dinner was just perfect. Second, the breakfast is not so good. Overall good stay but poor staff performance as they gave away our booked table.
David W. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Grand old hotel but expensive especially dining in

Great swimming pool and gym area
8
Too pricey to eat and drink in the hotel compared to local eateries and bars nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07