Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1968 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1968)
Sort by:
Weixiang T. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great location with attentive staff

convenience around the city area
7.7
The hotel is in a great location with quite a huge room. The only disappointment I had was the doors had to be opened and closed with a key. This can be a problem if you are rushing off for a meeting and you forgot to lock your room. Probably great for vacation but business travellers you might want to reconsider.
Jeongwoo Y. Business travelers South Korea, June 17, 2012
i miss hochimihn.

good place to stay
9
i like hochimihn due to good food and traditional place to see. i want to go there again.
Restaurant Tip: the place where is front of Dinh Thống Nhất made food fantastically.
Jiae P. Couples South Korea, June 17, 2012
best hotel in the city

best features of the hotel, nice breakfast area, nice swimming pool
10
I want to say it is the best hotel in the Ho Chi Minh city. very good location to go anywhere in the city.
Ricardo G. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2012
great location and very good service

very friendly staff
9.3
From the time we checked in and checked out the staff were really nice and friendly. Our room was nice and the beds were really comfortable. The food and service were also very good.Location is perfect for eating and shopping.Roof top bar with its wonderful view is a perfect place to wind down after a long day.
David J. Business travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
Great Hotel excellent service

location ,room, staff
8
i travel to hcmc quite often and this is my second stay at rex. besides a great location the staff are very helpful and courteous. rooms have been upgraded recently and are very comfortable.
Graeme K. Business travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Central, good value, safe, clean
10
I stay here heaps, its always unreal. The staff are super friendly, efficient and always there. The breakfast is fantastic and the view over the city is great. This place would be great for families as well.
Suzanne M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Great service, nice hotel

Location, Service, Restaurant, and Bar
10
The Rex is a luxury hotel. I stayed in the new wing and enjoyed the large room and view of the square. The concierge was very helpful and the breakfast included with the stay included a huge buffet spread of both Asian and western cuisine.
David G. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
good location very comfortable

friendly helpful staff especially guest service
9.7
found bed too soft on first night but problem soon solved
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if time is short book a tour through the hotel
Deqing T. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
Very well maintained room

Great comfort and cleaniness
7.3
the room was very spacious, everything look new and cleaned. normally in a smoking level, the room will have a cigarette scent, but surprise the room smell fresh in the smoking floor i've stayed. very impressed. unfortunately, given the hotel high standard, the key lock door was pretty unsafe. there's nothing much around the hotel. and the international brand shop in the hotel premises are selling pretty higher price around the region. therefore, it can be missed. the morning buffet look very well spread but they don't taste that good. and the menu doesn't change ..
Thomas G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
Old wing rooms are just as good (almost)

location, rooftop bar, rooms
8.3
The Rex hotel is great. You can see that from any of the other reviews. This was my second stay, having been in a room in the New Wing last time - many reviews here and on other sites condemn the Old Wing rooms, basically saying they're grotty and under renovation. To set the record straight: my old wing room was just as nicely decorated as the new wing room, and probably 50% bigger. I saw no sign of renovation throughout the whole hotel. What wasn't as good: no view from the room; private balcony didn't exist; shower was worse (i.e. a normal shower not a rain shower); wifi signal was a bit variable and patchy. Literally, those are the only downsides. Old wing rooms are perfectly acceptable.
Restaurant Tip: ben thanh market is 5 minutes walk; on the corner by the main road is the best baguette lady in hcmc. 20,000vnd so a bit more than others but just delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07