or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Kellie S. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Good Locations, Generally Service was quite good

Location, Breakfast Range was decent and New Wing Rooms
7
found a little pricey considering other hotels i have stayed in hcmc. the website booking experience was not great and booking option at time of booking showed a price and booking for 2pax in premium double room however on check-in told only booked for 1 pax so of course we were charged additional money at check-in. i would not have booked at the price we ended up paying as aside from location, many other options in hcmc to consider. new wing rooms are however very spacious and comfortable, probably the best shower i had in weeks and our transfer driver to and from the airport was most helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Lemongrass Restaurant, 5 minute walk from Rex Hotel
Jonna P. Couples Canada, September 14, 2012
Great location in heart of city!

Location location location
9
Hotel is in heart of city ... Near great shopping and food! Rooms are well equipped and surprisingly quiet at nite! Roof top bar has great view of Saigon!
Alan T. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Great hotel they even remembered us

The room size and the service.
9.7
Lovely hotel great location, friendly staff all in all a great stay.
Travel tip: If you cannot understand a price for something get the person selling the item to type it into your phone. You can convert it to your currency at whatever rate you have programmed into your memory using your calculator.
Lac T. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Awsome gym, pool, and customer service
10
This is our fist time staying at this 5 star hotel. I booked a suite room on the old wing. The hotel was beautifully designed and the customer services were as expected of a 5 start hotel. We stay there as part of our honeymoon during our trip to Vietnam. When entering the room the bed had rose petals as heart shapes. I we didn't expected that but it was there anyway. My wife as very please with what see saw on the bed. The room was clean and spacious. The only thing that I didn't like was the balconey of the suite it was not clean when we open the window to look at the city. The gym and pool was big and has all the equipments to break a little sweat. Breakfast was great with lots of variety. Overall we were please with the hotel as a 5 star and will stay there again on our next trip.
Bernard C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Nice old style hotel

Great staff, friendly and super service.
6
Building work going on, noise and dust. Outragiousy priced drinks and laundry. Menu limited. Nice roof top bar with good music most nights.
Travel tip: Drink and eat outside the hotel and support the locals.
Sze W. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly service staff

Comfortable and relaxing
7.7
Like the big comfortable room, nice ambience pub on the rooftop, friendly service staff that answered all your enquiries whether it is with regards to food, shopping or business.
Leonard H. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Best hotel location in Old Saigon

Hotel has a lot of History as well as great accomidations
10
Stayed at the Rex because of its location in District one. Was in Saigon on business and had to travel everyday to other parts of the city but the location of the Hotel made everything accessible. Hotel staff knowledgeable and helpful. Able to walk around and shop without security concerns at night.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at several different locations in Saigon. Actually if you are only going to be there for a night or two the restaurant at the Rex should not be overlooked. The musicians are worth the price and the food was outstanding.
Leanne D. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2012
Fantastic location & very friendly staff

Close to all sightseeing attractions, very friendly staff
8
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff happy to help in any way they could. Not 5 star but definitely 4 star. Pool area quite small & not many lounges. Fantastic location so most things are just a 5 minute walk away.
Restaurant Tip: BBQ Garden is a great Vietnamese BBQ restaurant just down the road, 5 minute walk at most.
Jane R. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
The place to stay in Siagon

See comments
9
This is a grand old lady. If an atmospheric stay is what you are looking for stay here. Please Rex hotel do not change the old wing too much!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location
Kuppusamy S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location, very, very friendly staff.

Polite and courteous staff. Very prompt with requests.
9.3
the hotel was very central to all our needs. we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the hotel.the staff were very friendly, polite and courteous, breakfast was terrific.we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. we will certainly recommend rex hotel to our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04