or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2090 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, October 21, 2012
Excellent Location

Excellent Service
8.7
this is my 2nd time staying in Rex in HCMC, the New Wing is fabulous. short walk to the new shopping mall, restaurants, market, shops etc. The view from our window is breathtaking. Breakfast with its sumptuous food of continental and asian fare was good. Clean bathroom and the poolside gym are plus points.
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Very comfortable

Comfortable bed and good hotel service and good breakfast
9.7
Bed super comfortable, room a good size and good view. A/c very good as not a noisy system.
Travel tip: Tandoor Indian restaurant nearby we enjoyed very good food and quick service
Yong M. Couples South Korea, October 16, 2012
Average hotel with good services

Smiling and kind services of the staff
8.3
It looks very nice because there are some 1st class shopping malls. But the room facilities are not so great because I sayed at the old wing. Very kind services could offset the poor failities as 5 star hotel.
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Excellent location
9.3
This historical hotel is really nice and the location is great. Only thing is that if they are able to renovate the rooms to a newer deco and remove the 'woody' smell. Overall is excellent.
Liliane D. Solo travelers France, October 14, 2012
"Home away from home"

location,friendlyness and efficiency of the whole staff,good money value.
9.7
As it's my favorite hotel after trying some others in the area,the title is really true.It's always a warm "welcome back" when I arrive and when registering if the room is not the one I requested,they will always manage to give me the equivalent. I love Rex Hotel !!
Glenda B. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Great Hotel staff excellent service first class

Friendly staff, good service, good location.
10
The staff were excellent, very polite and helpful. Room was good with king size bed and very clean. Position very good, walking distance to most things we wanted to see. Day trips well catered for using hotel car and guides. Couldn't be happier with the overall package
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel for day trips. Private tour with your own guide and car and they are very informative about the place you are visiting. No time restraints so you can linger a bit longer if you want to.
Pascal H. Solo travelers France, October 12, 2012
Historical place, stunning terrace on buzzing HCM

location
7
Been here 3 days, on business. Really enjoyed the place as it was center stage to business and entertainment life in this buzzing city, impressive how quickly it grew and still does... Renovation around is stunning!
Philip P. Groups United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Excellent historic hotel with great service

Great central location, rooftop bars and swimming pools
9
This is the third time I have stayed in the Rex Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Each time I have enjoyed the suites which are luxurious and reasonably priced. The tours are very organized and punctual. This time on one of the tours we had to return early as a relative was not well and this was handled considerately and very professionally. This hotel has a grand white marbled floor and red carpet entrance and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. There are 2 well maintained rooftop swimming pools plus a rooftop bar that has appeared in numerous travel magazines. At the moment they are renovating some of the older room so there is some slight noise in the daytime but otherwise it was not too intrusive. The suites are lovely with large beds, clean linen and good facilities. When next I go back to Ho Chi Minh I hope to return here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the Rex Hotel walk down Nguyen Hue Road to the Bach Dang Jetty. There you can hire a boat for a 1 hour trip up the Saigon River. This is a great way to see the city from another angle and is a pleasant trip. It is especially picturesque at sunset. Agree your price before you go on the boat.
Anna M. Families with young children Russia, October 8, 2012
Disappointment

Location
5.7
In the room it was a message that during the day time from 10 to 6-30 pm it may be very noisy and loud due to repairs nearby. It was not noisy, excepting a night time, due to signing in the Rez bar on the same floor. Staff did not directly ask for tip but made it obvious they want it and waited to get it. A room was very spacy for 3 people (suit). Breakfast - I heard they are best in Saigon and expected a wonderful one: not really, 3-star breakfast and most of fruit was unedible (although I can eat any fruit). No seafood at all, good choice of juices. Steam bath was not working - staff said they saved electrcity (for 200USD/night for a room!). They were unwilling to give towels (more than 1 towel for 3 people near the pool)! A feeling of a dirty pool was felt (as well as in the WC - towels from yesterday were still in the same bins the next day). A pool has a cold water - and it was not pleasant at +25 degrees outside. Anybody can go to the bar at 5th floor which makes a hotel a market, they were always people around my room (which couls easily get into the room due to poor lockers, a boy from staff warned). Not really happy - and bobody cared if we liked the hotel, when we left, no question asked, no wish wished
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do: go to notre dam for a mess, give a shot to a post office just across it. do not go to the zoo and do not really wander around alone at night in district 1 (does not feel safe, may be rats and no lights, excepting a square with hotels).
Nicholas N. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Great nostagic hotel with lots of old world charms

Location, overall service, breakfast and best vietnamese coffee in saigon hotels, bed and pillows, and spacious room
9.7
Previously, we usually stayed at the Sheraton whenever we came to Saigon. However, we picked the Rex this time because of the revamp of the hotel and great rate on offer. Overall, we were extremely happy with the Rex and decided to come back for a longer second stay after Nha Trang and Hoi An. Overall the hotel scored 9.5/10 for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01