Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shops Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2100 reviews

1592 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Best In Saigon

Superb Rooms and Great Staff
9.3
I arrived late, and was staying for just one night. Typically, then, you get upgraded to the Ambassador Suite which was simply breathtaking. Superb facilties, wonderful staff, great service and 5* feel all the way. Excellent hotel and, in my opinion, the very best Saigon has to offer.
Report this review
Craig H. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2013
Great place to stay

Gym Location
8
The Rex Hotel was a pleasant stay friendly staff and Spa was terrific. I would recommend the Rex Hotel to all travellers . Food particularly breakfast is a highlight. Walking distance to all the major attractions the Rex Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms are exceptional. I will be staying at the Rex Hotel on my next stay to Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location

Old world charm; excellent breakfast buffet; rooftop bar; great bed
9.7
Overall I was happy with the decision to stay at the Rex. As soon as you enter it has a lovely old world charm and lots of smiling friendly staff to help you check in. We were shown to our room in the new wing and it was lovely - new but still with the old world charm. I was travelling with my teenage son so they gave us a room with 2 double beds - which were extremely comfortable!! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic - I made use of the Asian options and my son went for the western choices (where he said he had "the ultimate piece of bacon"). Try and make use of the rooftop bar after a busy day.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of good restaurants in Saigon but we enjoyed the Temple Club (in the old opium refinery) which is just a stroll away.
Report this review
George E. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Classy place with staff to match

Excellent service - quick and cheerful
9.3
Delightful room - large and comfortable. Quickly repaired an air conditioning problem and gave me a separate room while they worked. Travel desk particularly helpful to a newcomer to Saigon. Food is good, not excellent.
Report this review
Boris G. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Great location

Food size of room and location
10
Excellent highly recommend
Report this review
Susan W. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great Hotel

Very central location
10
Fantastic venue we had stayed at over Xmas so decided to stay again because we really enjoyed it
Report this review
Duc H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2013
Historical Hotel for business trip

Close to office area and shopping center of HCM City
8
- nice hotel - convenient for transport - close to offices and shopping malls - historical hotel with hidden charm - good services
Report this review
Han J. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel with lovely staffs

Excellent location
9
was upgraded because first stay in hotel. hotel staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. i chose the hotel because it was renovated recently and it is situated in the best location for shopping, food and clubbing.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Luxury hotel in the heart of the city

The location, the high quality luxurious surroundings, the friendly staff
8.3
We had the whole of Saigon on our doorstep with easy access to all the shops, the sights and the bars and restaurants from the comfort of a luxurious hotel. The staff spoke excellent English and answered all our queries offering advice and suggestions when we needed help.
Report this review
Thy L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great Location, great service

Locarion
8.7
This is our third stay at Rex Hotel. We chose Rex because of its great location. The service by all staff is also commendable
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1592 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ShopsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02