Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Amanda C. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Good location in Distrrict 1

This hotel has history
7.7
We were placed in the newly renovated accommodation rooms and they were clean but small. The hotel itself is now owned by the Government and has an old world charm about it. Breakfast was extensive but just okay. Certainly the service was very good. The Rex is quite large with many rooms but walking distance to the main square. Good hotel for tourists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Zanzibar Bar which is not far away (walking distance). Good atmosphere
Jeremy M. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
Quirky hotel located in the middle of town

room size, location, facilities
7.7
paid just under through the agoda website for one night in a Rex Suite (Old Wing) which included breakfast. I heard mixed reviews about the "old wing being run down" etc.however I did not see any signs of this at all and was quite impressed with my stay overall. The staff very helpful which one would expect paying this sort of money for a hotel in Ho Chi Minh and my room was gigantic, just under 45 square meters with a balcony that looked straight down onto the busy roads below which is fun to look at of a morning as you wake up with a coffee in hand. The bed was comforable and all the room fittings and features were modern including flat screen tv, free wifi, a table with 2 chairs, fridge and comfortable bathroom. I had a great nights sleep and ordered some food of the 24 hour menu which like most hotels of this calibre no matter where you are in the world charge through the roof, i ended up paying about us$10 for a sandwhich however i knew that so am not blaming anyone except myself! I had three guests visit me during my stay at all hours of the day and the staff did not seem to mind, were happy sending them up after a simple phone call to my room. The breakfast was like most hotel breakfasts in this price range, huge, enjoyable and a mix of both vietnamese and international options. I would definately stay in this hotel again given the awesome roof top pool and bar and check out of mid day, all located in the heart of town Room Tip: Double check it includes breakfast and a window!
Mary L. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Magnificant Old Style

A real old fashioned 5 star hotel
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. The service was great and winning a few $'s at the casino helped. The shower heads could be higher
Fiona V. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a superb location

Room, Breakfast, Pool, Gym and Happy Hour Cocktails!
10
We had a great stay at the Rex. The hotel was comfortable, the location was convienient and the service was lovely. I would definitely stay here again.
Graeme K. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2012
Great service, character filled old world charm.

Service value for money
9.7
I always love staying at the REX. Its in the centre of everything and the rooms are fantastic with a charm thats rare these days.
Lars B. Business travelers Denmark, July 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very friendly staff, central in Saigon, nice roof-top bar
9.3
I don't want to stay in any other hotel in Saigon. Here is value for money!
Debbie S. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Fantastic location, very friendly staff

Location, facilites
10
We had 4 nights at Rex Hotel, rooms recently refurbished very nice hotel, staff very helpful, loved our time here.
Shirley M. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with a lot of old world charm

Proximity to market, shops, restaurants
10
We had a great time, your staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and we loved the facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do a city tour - gives a great overview of what there is to see.
Prost Y. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Superb location with fine service

wide open space lobby and clean modern room
6.7
Great place to stay for either business or leisure. within walking distance to everything. Good breakfast buffet, great atmosphere for drink at the terrace bar in the evening with a million $ view except a la carte menu lack varieties and unworthy of ordering.
Shopping Tip: All the international brand name boutiques located in the hotel. If you don't like high end shopping, you can always go to bin tanh market...
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and fantastic service

Good location within the city
8
The hotel is very nice from service ,check-in, greeting and etc. The rooms (Suite) was very nice and big with a small sitting area fro discussion but the toilet was very normal and shower water pressure was small. The buffet breakfast need to add more choices as everyday the variety is almost the same. I will still come back to this hotel for their excellent service and security.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08