Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2145 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Basir E. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Excellent Service

Comfortable and clean room
9.7
The hotel should provide 1. iron and ironing board 2. hair dryer 3. weighing machine
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when you are on the street especially at night . I was robbed of my purse
Phil S. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
excellent

everything awesome
10
lovely hotel will stay again, great rooms and service
Sylvie P. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2012
Truly is your home away from home

The service was outstanding
10
I arrived quite late and it was like being greeted by family. Tat set the tone for my stay, it was extremely pleasant and I would stay at the Rex anytime I am in HCMC.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Good location - wouldn't rate the rooms as 5 star

location
6
Great location but the standrad of acccommodation falls short of being classed as 5 star more like 3 to 3.5 star,
Dylan T. Business travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Clean, Spacious Room and centrally located

Good location and good customer service
8.7
New Wing rooms are clean and spacious. Location is superb and near a lot of shops and also the market place. However at peak hours, the traffic is really bad and congested. Recommend this for shoppers.
Soraya H. Couples Trinidad and Tobago, December 2, 2012
Where the International Crowd party.

Fabulous location and relaxed atmosphere despite the luxurious shops at entrance ,which may intimidate some .
8.3
Great way to escape the sleepy towns of Vietnam. (I currently live in Ho Tram ) The Rex provided daily entertainment and through Agoda it was very affordable to spend a weekend . Perfect Breakfast and very helpful Staff. Great deal was given at Spa for in house guest
Shopping Tip: Ideal location for Christmas Shopping and spending leisurely time in HCMC
Dato M. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
Great location but room not comfy

Good location
6.3
Being a frequent traveller....a good rest is important and sorry to give a 5 out of 10 for Rex Hotel
Gottfried V. Business travelers Germany, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of the city

convenient location, very good service, very friendly staff
9.3
The hotel gives the impression of an old "Grand Hotel" that may have seen better times, but that has kept up with modern times. In some aspects, the Rex is a bit run-down, but in general I enjoyed my stay there very much. Its location is right in the middle of downtown; most attractions are within walking distance. The food at the hotel is excellent, and most importantly the staff is very very friendly. It is a good location for holding a conference, since all necessary facilities are available. I would certainly go back to the Rex on another trip to HCMC.
Restaurant Tip: The Rex restaurant on the 5th floor is excellent for buffet lunch
Guy B. Groups Canada, December 1, 2012
great hotel, great location

Location, staff, accomodations, faciliyies
8.3
Everything was perfect Hotel location is great and a great buffet type breakfast in the morning
Chuan H. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
Good hotel good location wonderful breakfast

nice clean comfy room free wifi everywhere
10
this is a great hotel...really deserve 5 star! although its historical filled with so much past its really new and updated on the inside. plus luxury shops like Chanel and Cartier is just right on the ground floor. I really like the breakfast as it offers both indoor aircon and outdoor rooftop patio options. Its a shame i do not have much time to explore further as was on a business trip but will surely return for my holiday visit. Location is so central that most places within the central city is just walking distance of at most 15 mins.
Nightlife Tip: Do not miss the rooftop bar! =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07