or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Steve N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Classic Hotel

Roof-top bar & restaurant
8
great hotel in central location. plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. good breakfast buffet offered every morning at roof-top restaurant. casino on site (i didn't visit). i booked tours using lobby tour desk and was very happy with service. english language newspaper available every day. fyi: grocery is located on an upper floor of the shopping mall across the street from the hotel (i couldn't find a place to buy snacks and drinks for the room the first two days; no 7-11s).
Lac T. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Classy and elegant hotel

Close to all Ben Thanh market and many other attractions.
10
The hotel was very nice and clean. It is truely a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was delightful. The gym was very big and has all the equipments need to get a good work out. I am very please with our stay.
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly hotel staff

Friendly and helpful hotel staff
9
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Facilities were excellent. Service was good. The Beef Noodle soup was very good, one of the best in Ho Chi Minh city as we tried others, they were not as tasty. The location of the hotel was good for us as it was located near Ben Than market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the museum. We enjoyed our stay very much. What I like about the hotel is that it was only 6 storey high. My family and I will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Ho Chi Minh city.
Restaurant Tip: For Malaysians, there is a Malaysian restaurant call dNyonya restaurant. Not too bad.
Charlene G. Groups Australia, August 21, 2012
Good position, thin walls extra bed uncomfortable

Position, roof top bar
7
I accidentally broke two cups & one glass the first night, the tray which they were on slid out of the cupboard & had to pay $20aud. After much discussion they reduced it to $aud.
Nightlife Tip: I would definitely go to the roof top bar but would not stay, photos & description of the room are deceiving
Edouard C. Couples France, August 20, 2012
Nice Old style hotel

rooftop restaurant, old colonial style
8
We took a suite at the Rex Hotel. The suite was big and nice, but I found that the welcome fruits - one banana and one starfruit - was a bit "light" compared to the usual fruit basket you would get elsewhere. This being said, the hotel is nice and very well located just next to the city hall (therefore close to lots of the city's main attractions being market, museums, opera house, bars and clubs...). They have an awesome rooftop restaurant and bar, with a very nice live band. The atmosphere was perfect for a romantic dinner on the rooftop. However, a two other disappointing points of our stay: 1) we made a reservation for a particular table for my girlfriend's birthday, and when we arrive the table was taken and they asked us to sit somewhere else as a consequence, which was a lousy table next to the speakers behind an elephant statue's buttock and with not much of a view. We had to argue long long long before they finally arrange to put us to the initial table we booked. It almost ruined our birthday celebration. However when we were finally sent to our booked table the dinner was just perfect. Second, the breakfast is not so good. Overall good stay but poor staff performance as they gave away our booked table.
David W. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Grand old hotel but expensive especially dining in

Great swimming pool and gym area
8
Too pricey to eat and drink in the hotel compared to local eateries and bars nearby.
Watcharaporn K. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Classy hotel Great location

Good location and Nice room.
8.7
This was the first time for me and my boyfriend to visit Ho Chi Minh City. We stayed here for weekend and found was a very convenient location. I would recommend this hotel very center of the city you can get to most places quickly from here by Taxi or walking. We took a Governor Suite New Wing the room was very big and have a nice view from our window we can see The City hall ,big bed, big bath room, clean and classy break fast it's good too have some Vietnamese cuisine the pool ok not to big Totally it's very nice. We also took a half day City tour from the hotel It's was very impresses we enjoy all the way with a nice car and good driver our guide he's very nice speak good english. We will be back again very soon.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We also took a half day City tour from the hotel It's was very impresses we enjoy all the way with a nice car and good driver Mr.Thang our guide he's very nice speak good english.
Dawn M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great hotel in a good position

fantastic staff very friendly and helpful, lovely rooms
9
Chose the hotel because of its iconic history and wasnt disappointed. Would recommend highly. If I had to pick a negative it would be a lack of choice with food.I think this is being rectified.
Restaurant Tip: Go out the front door and turn left. About 100 metres is Pastuer St turn left and a few hundred metres a great very busy restaraunt.
Jonthan C. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location

The best location for all the sights and the roof top bar!
9
We stayed in the new wing in August 2012 and it was great value for money. It has big rooms with excellent decoration and the beds are very comfy! It's very close to all the major attractions and there are lots of restaurants and bars near by. Will return.
Nightlife Tip: Roof top bar is a must!
Jose M. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Iconic hotel, great location. lovely old charm

Location
7
the hotel has a great location and the shopping arcade in the hotel is very high in brands. the old part of the hotel is charming. the hold part rooms are lovely but the resturant is a bit tacky chinese old decoration. but it is an iconic building and still our stay was lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a great location and the shopping arcade in the hotel is very high in brands. The old part of the hotel is charming. The hold part rooms are lovely but the resturant is a bit tacky chinese old decoration. But it is an iconic building and still our stay was lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel FacadeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transferRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet BreakfastRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01