My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1894 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, January 18, 2012
Great location

Price, Gym, location, breakfast
6
A problem at check in but well handled by manager.. Great location. ROom are OK. Breakfast could be better. Gym is well equipped
Robert G. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
5 star hotel only in price

In the heart of the area where most tourists want to be
4.7
The Rex hotel is at best a 3 star hotel with 5 star prices. The rooms are drab, noisy, and small. Also, it's impossible to book for more than 1 person for this hotel, consequently when you arrive at the hotel you have to pay an extra 20 dollars for the second person. I think there are better deals in the area for a lot less money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel features it's wifi but it is very slow and frustrating.
Justin N. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Classic hotel with some shortcomings

Location is amazing, breakfast is great, old world charm!
8.7
this may be listed as 5 stars, but it is genuinely 4. not to detract from the charm it exudes, it would have been the best of its day. that is what makes it worth a stay though, the history and character. a lot of people suggest the breakfast is lacking, absolutely untrue, it is a gluttons paradise. generally, you can't beat the location at all and the rooftop bar is lovely for an evening drink.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay on level 4 under the rooftop bar, the sound of chairs dragging on the roof is excrutiating!
Robert G. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2012
Only a shadow of a 5 star hotel

There aren't any pros except location.
5
This was a true disappointment. This was the last hotel I stayed at of a six month trip for total Vietnam. At best this is an expensive 3 star hotel. I had the following problems: 1. The booking through agoda for this hotel only allows a maximum of one person and consequently at check-in you have to pay an extra US$20. 2. The noise level was very high. The hotel starts playing music in the open areas and it can be heard in the rooms. If they place you on the 5th floor you will hear workers and guests walking on the various rooftop activities; pool etc. 3. The rooms are small, lack a basic mirror except for a little face mirror in the bathroom. The amenities are chintzy. 4.The free wi-fi internet is slow. If you try to use the internet in the downstairs business center (just a hole in the wall) you will be charged for just a limited use. For the same price I could have stayed at many other near by hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Many nice restaurants and cafes outside of the hotel. The hotel rooftop bar is extremely expensive...
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2012
Great location!

Convenient and walking distance to major shopping centre
7.3
The room at 4th floor is right at the corner and facing main road therefore very noisy through out the day. The room is clean and bed is comfortable.
Helen M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Great location

Conciege extremely helpful good english also reception staff very helpful
8
the room was quite large very comfortable but a bit dated. the shower was not fantastic because we found it hard to get hot water. it is a very large hotel and we were in the old wing and felt a bit isolated when we got out of the lift. hallways need brightening and updating i think.
Wai K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Location
8.7
the hotel staff are friendly and they communicate in english and mandarin, i love the area where the hotel is located too. basically everything’s were fine, but except the room i am staying in 2nd floor just next to the main road, it was close to unbearable on noises even with all doors and windows were closed lucky for me that i am not the room most of the time and only back to rest at night, but do note the point that the road gets busy very early in the morning! maybe you can requested for higher level of rooms if you are staying in this hotels.
Justin A. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Amazing hotel with good service

house keeping, room design, bathroom, location
9
We stayed in the new wing area of the hotel. We did get shown a room from the old wing and then one from the new wing. the new wing room is much nicer and the bathroom design was something we loved. Housekeeping always seemed to know when we were out and we would always come back to a perfectly clean and nice hotel room. the service was good and staff were friendly. The room we had in the new wing was great and we loved it. it is close by to the ben thanh market and some other attractions.
Philip D. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Good hotel and position

Staff very helpful
8
first room allocated was very very small but on complaining to management, they went out of their way to allocate a more suitable room. quite noisy from road traffic but otherwise very good.
Jeremy O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Nice location with easy access to shopping malls.

Centrally located
6
Nice location with easy access to shopping area and eating places. I was put in the old wing which was quite terrible in the room as compared to the new wing, which I stayed the previous time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06