or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Kamalesh D. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Great rooms & roof top restaurent

big size room, Central location
8
i liked the size of the room & central location of the hotel. the roof top reasturent was great!
Ho L. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2012
modernized hotels with great facilities

cosy & spacious
9.7
a five star hotel which is centrally located in the central of hcmc. mnay shops & restaurants around, about 5 to 15 mins walk to all nice places.
Bryan J. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2012
More an image than a reality

Has history, fantastic staff
7
despite its history and the fact they are slowly doing up the place, i feel the rex doesnt really deserve its rating. yes it has a lovely terrace and the staff are well trained and very attentive, but the room we stayed in, whilst roomy, didnt have any outside ligght and the furnishings were pretty plain and not up to 5 star standard. however this did not stop us enjoyiong our time in hcmc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location to all the main sights/sites which were all in walking distance
Konstantinos S. Solo travelers Greece, April 14, 2012
Great hotel, ok room

The hotel lobby, rooftop bar, restaurants
7.7
rex hotel is quite grandiose, the lobby is wonderful and in general most areas are of very good quality. the old wing however, is (as the name suggests) rather old, and the rooms are a bit tired, though big. breakfast buffet is very good and the two pools excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop bar is very good.
Maria A. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Great location & fanstastic rooftop bar

Centrally located to main sights
7.3
Great hotel location, close to restaurants, opera house, shops & travel agencies. Fantastic rooftop bar with a great flamenco band that we had to stop by for a night cap every night! Attentive & friendly staff. Recommended.
Theresa S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Lovely bar

Old room
4.3
This hotel is rather old for me. The furniture, toilet and decoration are old. However, it is located at a very strategic location. Can easily access to food and its only 5 mins walk to Benh Tanh market. Nice garden opposite the hotel that you can chill and relax in the evening
Su S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient location
8.7
Renovation still in progress, very noisy during daytime.
Raymond G. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Hotel with a history and one of the best roof top bars
9
i booked this hotel among other 5 stars hotel because it give a very good rate. the location is great, you can eat, shop and tour the historic and modern areas of ho chi minh city, all within walking distance. it has a nice rooftop bar too, worthy of its reputation as one of the best rooftop bars in the world. definitely value for money.
Veerachart P. Business travelers Thailand, April 10, 2012
love breakfast and the best location.

a lot of food to eat
7.7
that is greast to live in this hotel, they have a good location to travel in the night time and have a good breakfast.
Chirag M. Solo travelers India, April 10, 2012
lovely hotel

hotel
10
You can earn 500 rewards points for writing a review of your hotel stay. To ensure you receive your points it is important that you make sure your review is at least 50 words and that you follow these simple guidelines for writing a good Agoda review. The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. An unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. Remember that every person is different and likes different things. Your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them. Try to make your review as thorough as possible and include any authentic experiences you had or odd quirks you found that you wouldn't know unless you had visited the hotel. These lesser-known tidbits of info aren't published in guidebooks and are often the most interesting things for potential customers to read.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03