or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1949)
Sort by:
Karen K. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Hotel with great charm!

The character of the old and new wing of this hotel was classy. F,avorite isRex Bar for glass of wine and food
10
my daughter and i had a great stay at this hotel. location was superb and we were able to walk to many markets and sights. the hotel staff was very friendly, our favorite spot was the rooftop rex bar which was so relaxing after touring everyday. great food, drink and entertainment,.great shower in the old wing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel arranged an incredible guide, Phong to take us with a driver to Mekong Deltat and tunnels. It was a great day and we learned so much. Definitely felt safe going these long distances on our first day in country,
George A. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2012
Great hotel ,good room ,great location

Roof top bar and entertainment ,fantastic.fabulous breakfast
8.3
Having stayed at similar period hotels in saigon i found the rex as good or better than most.it is in the best position of any hotel in saigon.the staff are friendly and helpful and have been trained very well.
Travel tip: When visiting saigon visit one of the beauty salons(ladies and gents welcome) . Great way to relax at bargain prices.
Martin H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great place to stay

large open rooms, visually stunning with all the mod cons
9.7
right in the heart of saigon within walking distance of benh tanh markets, dong khoi and the restaurant sector. its location location location . wrapped up in an old world charm and super attentive staff the stay in the rex at the end of our trip through vietnam was like a mini holiday inside a holiday.
Restaurant Tip: temple bar expensive for Saigon but well worth it
Hoonseok Y. Couples South Korea, February 24, 2012
good service hotel

nearest place from the city centre
9.3
Calm and cozy place, breakfast was good, roof top band was enough to enjoy the holiday, very near from the city centre(do not need to use taxi where ever you go), staff are also very friendly treat us.
Shopping Tip: Andong market is much cheaper compare to BenThan Market
Dawn W. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent service

Beautiful room, well appointed and very quiet
9.7
firstly i wsa gven a free room upgrade, the room was very nice and clean. the bed was comfortable and the room faced onto a courtyard so no traffic sounds were audible. the hotel is conveintently situated in the heart of ho chi ninh city and the staff are very friendly and helpful. the tour desk arranged a n airline ticket for me and had it delivered to my room which was wonderful.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a gaming room on the second floor that is not obvious unless you use the stairs instead of the lift. Drinks are free when you are gambing and the staff are extremely attentive.
Grant S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Historic and Deluxe

I like staying in old hotels that have personality as it were and The Rex fits that bill. Very well appointed rooms and superior staff.
8.7
i had a night to kill in saigon before heading to china and decided that i wanted to stay at the rex. it was a good choice as they are very customer service oriented and i got there 4 hours before check in. they apologized and said my room was being cleaned but would find me as soon as it was ready, which they did. the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. they have 2 pools though i prefer the one on the rooftop. the rooftop bar was nice too with an asian band that covered a wide range of artists from kenny rodger's "the gambler" to carly simon, and a cover of ike and tina turner's cover of "proud mary." as i was leaving they started "what a wonderful world" and it rally sounded a lot like louis armstrong. really, really weird, but in a good way.
Shopping Tip: If you're in Saigon to shop and site see, The Rex is an excellent base of operations.
Bryan T. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Great Location but Old and Noisy Hotel

Beautiful Entrance and Lobby
4.7
The room is old and smell. There was construction through the night, the smoke went inside the room and noisy, I complained and got a smaller room (down graded instead of upgrade). I booked the room through agoda.com. The deal was done. Whatever I asked for I won't get it. I could not get the receipt from Hotel for the stay. Many other hotels around the area are better. I got the room is not even 2 stars in US. Be careful on hotel rating in Vietnam, especially not American Hotel.
Charles C. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2012
Great location & old world charm

At the center of Saigon, near everything
8.7
Make sure to get the rooms at the newer wing for these have airconditioned hallways, and that the rooms are much more decent. Breakfast was just okay, nothing spectacular. Location & value are the only reasons we chose to stay at this hotel :)
Dwayne M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2012
A grand old hotel with a fresh new look.

Location, friendly helpful staff
9
Enjoyed our stay in a hotel that has a lot of history and is keeping up with the times.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurants are to be found in close proximity to the Rex. The backpacker area is a great area as well.
Peiqi T. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great location to most shopping places

location and comfortable room
8.3
big n comfortable room with lots of branded shops eg chanel, rolex etc at lobby small casino with mainly jackpot machine in the hotel room service at hotel is extremely expensive thus avoid eating in. 5-10 mins walk to parkson, diamond plaza, saigon centre, saigon square and ben thanh (day and night) market. price at saigon square and ben thanh are negotiable. there's a great ice cream shop nearby that serves fantastic coconut ice cream. secret garden nearby for nice grilled meats/seafood but tom yam soup not to our liking coz its sweet and minty. private tours services with fantastic tour guide but at a slightly high price 2 hrs bonsai cruise is nice with buffet dinner and entertainments that cruise around saigon river booking in advance is required as it was fully booked when we got there. glad that the tour guide managed to get seats for us in the end. cu chi tunnel and mekong river (floating mkt) at cai be is recommendable provided u r lucky to hav a good tour guide
Shopping Tip: best time to bargain if you are the first customer of the day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06