or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2015 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Forbrich P. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
Great Location, A Living, Historic Monument

Incredibly helpful staff and perfect location
9.3
i have seldom experienced better service in my visits to 66+ countries. the hotel is a monument to the lost war, beautiful both outside and inside, if you apreciate well working and well preserved plumbing and room appointments. expect the old. be an antiquarian at heart. the food is quite good on the rooftop restaurant.
Tim M. Couples Germany, March 25, 2012
Centrally located, excellent staff

Gym, location
7
Very good hotel, outdated pool, nice gym, we used it after long air travel to counter jet-lag. However, not so posh and not matching a 5 star. If you get a good price deal, take it, otherwise you might be better off with Sheraton or Sofitel...
Restaurant Tip: Check Xu Restaurant, Hai Bai Trung 71, superb food and adeaquatly priced (hcmc is getting expensive)...
Van-Anh N. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
lovely entry but old wing is not

fab location, good service, great rooftop bar
8.3
the entry to the hotel has just been refurbished so it looks fabulous but the old wing is super old ... the rooms are a bit dark. your rooms do get serviced and there is a turn down service. bathrooms are super old ... everyone was super helpful though and the location is great!
Nightlife Tip: quan ngon restaurant - pasteur st chill sky bar views of hcmc
Sabir A. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
Great location and lovely room!

Fantastic breakfast, modern style if hotel, attentive service
8
when i'm back i will go back. beautiful rooms, great staff.
Julie G. Business travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Exceptionally good service

The service!
8.7
This is a fabulouslly central hotel, handy to everything. The service was so good, I was extremely impressed. The room was fine, very quiet. It had everything I needed plus was walking distance to where I had to go, I will be returning. I would also use the Rex Hotel for leisure travel.
Kjell K. Business travelers Sweden, March 17, 2012
Good location, near to restaurants and shopping

In the middle of town
8.3
Nice rooms, ok TV channels and good breakfast. Clean and proper. Poor security, anybody can go anywhere.
Travel tip: Au Lac do Brasil restaurant on 238 Pasteur, exellent churrasceria, brasilian food.
Stephen G. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
A good option in Ho Chi Minh City.

ideally located in district one, ho chi minh city. staff are very friendly and attentive.
8.7
the old wing provides a comforatable room experience with cane furniture and polished timber floors being the feature. bathrooms are smaller than modern style properties and the shower over bath needs careful balance. probably not the most sutiable for elderly travellers due to this fact. staff are very friendly and will do all they can to help. hosuekeeping staff were especially nice and did their best to make my stay work very well.
Magnificence W. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
Great location and amenities!

Location, breakfast buffet, pool, workout room
10
my wife and i stayed here for our babymoon and we both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. the central location of it is important if you want to be within walking distance of ben thanh market, several troung nguyen coffee shops, and quite a few local points of interest and eateries. the rooms in the west wing are old, but nice; while the rooms in the east wing are more modern. the rooftop is nice at night as it overlooks three intersections and you can sit back and enjoy the chaos of street traffic (including the scooters!). the workout room is nicely air conditioned and has plenty of machines. the outdoor pools are quite nice as well (except for when it rains).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book excursions outside of the hotel for a much cheaper rate. also, pay in vnd, not in usd.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, March 14, 2012
Good location - Worth the money

Location, price, breakfast
7
this hotel is well located very convenient.. quiet. breakfast is good. gym is outstanding.. would really recommend..
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2012
Excellent location, great hotel!

free wifi, big rooms, central location
9
The room was pretty big. The hotel's location is central and it has a nice old Saigon feel to it. Staff is friendly and they are happy to assist you with anything, especially tour bookings. There are many shops and restaurants near the area (many shops on the groung floor of the hotel). They have an excellent gym and pool on the top floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01