Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus Ballroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private 4-seats car airport transfer
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View of Vertical Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Daily Buffet Breakfast Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Check-in Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2144 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Dawn M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great hotel in a good position

fantastic staff very friendly and helpful, lovely rooms
9
Chose the hotel because of its iconic history and wasnt disappointed. Would recommend highly. If I had to pick a negative it would be a lack of choice with food.I think this is being rectified.
Restaurant Tip: Go out the front door and turn left. About 100 metres is Pastuer St turn left and a few hundred metres a great very busy restaraunt.
Jonthan C. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location

The best location for all the sights and the roof top bar!
9
We stayed in the new wing in August 2012 and it was great value for money. It has big rooms with excellent decoration and the beds are very comfy! It's very close to all the major attractions and there are lots of restaurants and bars near by. Will return.
Nightlife Tip: Roof top bar is a must!
Jose M. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Iconic hotel, great location. lovely old charm

Location
7
the hotel has a great location and the shopping arcade in the hotel is very high in brands. the old part of the hotel is charming. the hold part rooms are lovely but the resturant is a bit tacky chinese old decoration. but it is an iconic building and still our stay was lovely.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a great location and the shopping arcade in the hotel is very high in brands. The old part of the hotel is charming. The hold part rooms are lovely but the resturant is a bit tacky chinese old decoration. But it is an iconic building and still our stay was lovely.
Michael N. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
Historical hotel

Renovated and good central location
8.3
Love the bed in the new wing. The decor could be better. Huge bathroom. There's a nice casino in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of purse grabbers. Be careful when you walk around. They come from motorbike and your purse.
Iain L. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great rooms, great location

Location, old world charm
9.3
Construction, renovation going on in the old wing - so avoid if you are going to spend time in the room. It can be quite noisy from 9am to 6pm, even on weekends. I complained, and the management was very understanding, offered me a free limo ride to the airport as compensation for my inconvenience
Janice G. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2012
excellent location, exceptional service

very good spa facility
9.3
my 3rd time in HCM, this time with my parents so I decided on a more classy place. they enjoyed it, clean and very friendly staff. the good location also meant they didnot have to walk too far to get to the main attractions.
Hee W. Solo travelers South Korea, August 12, 2012
Everything was just perfect

Good location and kind staff
9.3
it was my first hotel in vn. the location was perfect to go anywhere and the lobby was very sophisticated. we had book a deluxe room in old wing but we got upgraded room due to room shortage on that day. that was even better to feel vietnam style's room. there are 2 swimming pools and they all fabulous!we could use goggles there as well. breakfast was just ok but it's relatively good compare to other hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: The cocktail of sky bar was pretty good.
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2012
Great location

Roof top restaurant
8
rex hotel is in a great spot in district 1 and proves old hotels can be charming and full of character. rooms are larger then normal, breakfast is terrific and not to be missed. restaurant is has a great menu and staff are delightful. highly recommend stay at hotel
Philip L. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
lobby 5 star - pool area more like 4 star

lobby - brand name shops downstairs- gym
8
very good service from the staff in and around the hotel except in the casino were the staff we not connected to the hotel apparently - they were very rude- breakfast was standard- cheese in sandwich from room service was cheap plastic fake slices that i would not expect from a 5 star hotel -pool was small - gym was fair size-great location right in the center of the city-overall we were happy with are stay here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch out for motorbikes
Philippa H. Groups New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Great character hotel with excellent staff

location very close to all attractions
8.7
staff went out of their way to help, gym was excellent
Restaurant Tip: Ben Tanh Market food fresh and oh so cheap. Great fun,lively place to eat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08