or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1948 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
Daniel E. Business travelers Spain, February 9, 2012
Beautiful Lobby with lausy rooms.

Location
5
I'd have never booked this hotel if I wouldn't have know that it was renovated. The Lobby looks really nice but don't get confused, most part of the hotel iss still old. Only if you go for a suite you'd get a decen't room. I can't believe that they claim that's a 5 stars hotel. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there. I definitelly won't.
Tom K. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Hotel, staff and Service was good.

Quality of the room was high standard.
9
Room was night, big bed, big shower. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Si S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Refurbished Grand Old Dame

Excellent location in the city
8.3
There are two wings in the hotel, the older refurbished one where I booked into and the newer wing. The rooms in the old wing is a little tired with 80s furnishings and an old toilet. Fortunately, the bed was comfortable. The reception kindly offered me room 328 when I checked in which has a fantastic view of Ho Chi Minh statue. This however can be a problem with noise for light sleepers. The breakfast buffet has an excellent selection of Vietnamese cuisine and Western option. There is even a tennis court here. The best thing about the hotel is the free wifi EVERYWHERE!
Usman U. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2012
nice hotel and great location

good breakfast
8.3
lovely hotel and service with a smile, the staffs also very helpfull and fluent in english. the breakfast very excellent, with the vietnam cuisine (try the Poh, very good). and also for like shopping the branded, you can find in hotel building. and it's easy to access everywhere.
Restaurant Tip: try vietnamese cuisine near to ben tham market and vietnamese restaurant at pasteur street 160.
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel in central city near shopping arcade

In shopping arcade, good service, amazing buffet breakfast
8.3
This is a fantastic central hotel in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. The service is friendly and professional. The hotels are very clean and they also consider environmental issues as well. The 2 roof swimming pools are well maintained. The rooftop cafe has a splendid view of the surrounding area and often has live music in the evenings. The dining room that presents the breakfast buffet has an excellent selection. The room was clean and well presented with fresh fruit and water. This is an interesting hotel that has alot of history behind it as press reporters and journalists stayed here during the Vietnam War. My only disappointment was that the Rooftop Cafe had Shark Fin Soup on the menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We spent a day on the Mekong River which was wonderful but were also dropped off and several cafes and shopping areas. Make sure you keep lots of small notes with you as people expect tips here.
Roger B. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2012
Well located old hotel with an interesting past.

Location
7
a nice clean hotel which has seen its best days and is being overtaken by more modern accommodcation houses in district 1. it's new shopping arcade and main entrance are the only visable signs of it being five star hotel. my room and area of the hotel, whilst renovated, still was clearly old and struggling to keep pace with the development of hcmc. i would recommend staying at the rex if you're looking for no more than 3.5 to 4 star accommodation which is really well located.
Chris H. Couples Netherlands, January 30, 2012
Great hotel but choose your room with care

Location & staff & breakfast
8.3
we booked a deluxe room and in an email to the hotel asked for a room in the new wing since we'd seen some negative reviews re the older rooms. almost by return mail the reply that new wing is (much) more expensive. my question: 'does the deluxe room that i've booked resemble the photographs on your website?' was never answered. we decided to go for the upgrade but i do feel conned. otherwise great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, besides at the (non renovated) pool. the buffet breakfast is excellent.
Kamarulzaman S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
old ambience at the centre of ho chi minh city.

Nice ambience and great location.
7
Great hotel and surroundings. Easy access to tourist spots. However, one setback is the old ambience of the hotel and the wood odour which is very strong.
Kai S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location and well trained staff

Location, well trained staff,
7.7
a hotel with great location, within walking distances to shopping centres and restaurants. the staff are well trained with good manners. the chinese restaurant at 5/f provide good food at reasonable price. the buffet breakfast has a good layout with both vietnamese and western food. we save quite a lot of money walking rather than taking taxi. however, the room is rather small for a five star hotel.
Shopping Tip: Taxi drivers in Vietnam are getting less honest than several years ago. Some of them refuse to use the meter especially in and out of airports. One should be careful to buy from roadside stalls and Ben Thanh Market, as the shop owners tend to ask for much higher price than the shopping centres. It would be much safer to buy from shopping centres unless you are prepared to bargain very hard.
Julien E. Families with young children France, January 29, 2012
Very good location

location, roof terrace
6.7
this hotel is very well located in district 1, you can do most of hcmc attractions by walk, the big market is only few minutes walk away from the hotel. it is however a bit disappointing, as it should not be considered as a true 5 stars hotel: the ground floor is superb, with luxurious shops and hotel lobby. the rooms above are however far below this standard, specially the bathroom which is very very old. this hotel will need a good refurbishment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03