My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1940 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1940)
Sort by:
Kamarulzaman S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
old ambience at the centre of ho chi minh city.

Nice ambience and great location.
7
Great hotel and surroundings. Easy access to tourist spots. However, one setback is the old ambience of the hotel and the wood odour which is very strong.
Kai S. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location and well trained staff

Location, well trained staff,
7.7
a hotel with great location, within walking distances to shopping centres and restaurants. the staff are well trained with good manners. the chinese restaurant at 5/f provide good food at reasonable price. the buffet breakfast has a good layout with both vietnamese and western food. we save quite a lot of money walking rather than taking taxi. however, the room is rather small for a five star hotel.
Shopping Tip: Taxi drivers in Vietnam are getting less honest than several years ago. Some of them refuse to use the meter especially in and out of airports. One should be careful to buy from roadside stalls and Ben Thanh Market, as the shop owners tend to ask for much higher price than the shopping centres. It would be much safer to buy from shopping centres unless you are prepared to bargain very hard.
Julien E. Families with young children France, January 29, 2012
Very good location

location, roof terrace
6.7
this hotel is very well located in district 1, you can do most of hcmc attractions by walk, the big market is only few minutes walk away from the hotel. it is however a bit disappointing, as it should not be considered as a true 5 stars hotel: the ground floor is superb, with luxurious shops and hotel lobby. the rooms above are however far below this standard, specially the bathroom which is very very old. this hotel will need a good refurbishment.
Marion K. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2012
great location for tet

location, room size
9.3
Enjoyed my stay, perfect stay for tet, all of the festivities are right outside. Room was large, many dining options inside hotel. Ben thanh market within walking distance. Only negative is i booked 4 nights and was charged an additional 130 dollars upon arrival because my wife was joining me, and apparantly i didnt list her as a guest when i booked online. Nearly fainted.
Deborah C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
A luxurious experience

Service, facilities, quality
10
After visiting the rooftop garden restaurant several times during our visit to Ho Chi Minh City it was a great treat to spend the night. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and the furnishings were top notch. We enjoyed great service and a birthday cake waiting in our room was a wonderful surprise. The pool was excellent and with the option of two it was not overcrowded, even on a hot day. The food, both poolside and on the rooftop was delicious and good value. We attended the Lunar New Year dinner and show which was fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not miss the rooftop restaurant at the Rex. And take the stairs to enjoy the old photos
Carl S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Historic Hotel with a Well Done Facelift

Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location
9
Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location, only complaint was that hot water pressure in the shower was very weak.. Room in the older part of the hotel that are above the street can be noisy. Internet connection was very solid. Breakfast had a lot of nice options.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2012
Great location

Location, price, gym
6.3
Location and best quality for price ratio. Gym is great. Breakfast is average.
Liliane D. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2012
Great location,Rex Suite a must

Liked all the facilities
9.7
love this hotel,it's my favorite in ho chi minh city. excellent situation,friendly staff,excellent service, best value for money in the area.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, January 18, 2012
Great location

Price, Gym, location, breakfast
6
A problem at check in but well handled by manager.. Great location. ROom are OK. Breakfast could be better. Gym is well equipped
Robert G. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
5 star hotel only in price

In the heart of the area where most tourists want to be
4.7
The Rex hotel is at best a 3 star hotel with 5 star prices. The rooms are drab, noisy, and small. Also, it's impossible to book for more than 1 person for this hotel, consequently when you arrive at the hotel you have to pay an extra 20 dollars for the second person. I think there are better deals in the area for a lot less money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel features it's wifi but it is very slow and frustrating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rex Suite Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Governor SuiteRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - VIP check-inRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cung Dinh Restaurant Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop GardenRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Hoa Mai RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - The Paradise Coffee Lounge Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Rose Garden Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lotus BallroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01