Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2164 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Leanne D. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2012
Fantastic location & very friendly staff

Close to all sightseeing attractions, very friendly staff
8
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff happy to help in any way they could. Not 5 star but definitely 4 star. Pool area quite small & not many lounges. Fantastic location so most things are just a 5 minute walk away.
Restaurant Tip: BBQ Garden is a great Vietnamese BBQ restaurant just down the road, 5 minute walk at most.
Jane R. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
The place to stay in Siagon

See comments
9
This is a grand old lady. If an atmospheric stay is what you are looking for stay here. Please Rex hotel do not change the old wing too much!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location
Kuppusamy S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great location, very, very friendly staff.

Polite and courteous staff. Very prompt with requests.
9.3
the hotel was very central to all our needs. we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the hotel.the staff were very friendly, polite and courteous, breakfast was terrific.we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. we will certainly recommend rex hotel to our friends.
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, August 26, 2012
good location

decent price and good location
7
hotel had a much needed renovation since last time i visited. restaurant could still do with some renovation, breakfast decent, but nothing spectacular. its better than it was but not my favorite hotel in the world
William B. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Classic colonial style hotel

excellent location
6.7
Rooms are dated but nice and clean, nice lobby with many high end shops for those who value brands more than money
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants within a 5 - 10 minute walking distance
Sung Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 24, 2012
Good locaiton but small room

good location near to shopping mall, good restaurant, nice fitness.
6.3
my room was smorking room, not so much smell, but small room. all facilities were so so...
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, August 24, 2012
located close to downtown in disctrict 1

located close to downtown in disctrict 1
7.3
Hotel had a much needed renovation since last time i visited, 1½ year ago. Restaurant could still do with some renovation, breakfast decent, but nothing spectacular. Its better than it was but not my favorite hotel in the world.
Steve N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2012
Classic Hotel

Roof-top bar & restaurant
8
great hotel in central location. plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. good breakfast buffet offered every morning at roof-top restaurant. casino on site (i didn't visit). i booked tours using lobby tour desk and was very happy with service. english language newspaper available every day. fyi: grocery is located on an upper floor of the shopping mall across the street from the hotel (i couldn't find a place to buy snacks and drinks for the room the first two days; no 7-11s).
Lac T. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Classy and elegant hotel

Close to all Ben Thanh market and many other attractions.
10
The hotel was very nice and clean. It is truely a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was delightful. The gym was very big and has all the equipments need to get a good work out. I am very please with our stay.
Lim M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly hotel staff

Friendly and helpful hotel staff
9
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Facilities were excellent. Service was good. The Beef Noodle soup was very good, one of the best in Ho Chi Minh city as we tried others, they were not as tasty. The location of the hotel was good for us as it was located near Ben Than market, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the museum. We enjoyed our stay very much. What I like about the hotel is that it was only 6 storey high. My family and I will definitely stay in this hotel again if we visit Ho Chi Minh city.
Restaurant Tip: For Malaysians, there is a Malaysian restaurant call dNyonya restaurant. Not too bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03