or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2097 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2097)
Sort by:
Berk O. Solo travelers Turkey, March 31, 2012
nice hotel

location
8.7
Nice location with ok decoration. Shopping places are walking distance away.
Maureen L. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
I loved the hotel, and the staff very helpful

The dining room is beautiful and the pool very clean
9.3
I loved the Rex Hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are quite luxurious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a swim in the pool and a drink served by the very capable staff. It's a 'must do' after a hot day sightseeing.
Darren F. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2012
OK, but not what expected.

Location - that's about it.
6.3
Recently rennovated but rennovations appeared to be as thrifty as possible. I stayed in the old wing that is still "old" despite being rennovated. A noisy airconditioner combined with extremely spartan rooms and tiny TV in a difficult-to-view location did not really make a memorable stay. A simple door-lock and key did not provide much confidence with room security either. Not all bad though, the staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast on the 5th floor was nice and of course the location was probably as good as it gets. Lots of history and nostalgia is associated with this hotel. To me, the new-look REX appeared a strange combination of beautiful high-end shops (yet completely devoid of customers) with rooms of disappointing quality that were not maintained particularly well. This hotel needs to do more to focus on those who actually stay in their rooms. There was no feedback form available in rooms or elsewhere for guests to even offer a comment. Enough said.
Hotel Feature Tip: Put this hotel into perspective. Definitely not in the same league as a typical 5 star hotel. Little in the way of hotel ammenities, and few would be spending their day in the hotel itself. Would not recommend for the business traveller. OK but not great.
Wei C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2012
Great Location

Spacious
7.3
it was one of the most prestige hotel in vietnam with lots of international boutique shops within the hotel. i was staying in the old wing and it looked quiet and deserted. it was surprise that despite it is a 5 star hotel, they are still using the key system... the breakfast was normal. but overall it is well located.
Bruce S. Couples Japan, March 28, 2012
Nice hotel in the center of Saigon

Rooms were clean and interior of hotel was very classic and elegent
7.7
stayed only 1 nite but enjoyed the hotel, the room, and breakfast. had a semi suite the room was fairly big although i expected it to have a separate bedroom which it did not.
John C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 28, 2012
central, professionally run hotel

great location, great food, great staff
9.7
this hotel has an excellent breakfast with excellent staff that look after your every need. the rooms are very clean, with excellent amenities.
Aubrey R. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Welcome break from the bustle

the bed, the gym, the breakfast
8.7
After having lived and travelled in Vietnam for 3 months now, in starless hotels, guesthouses and a an awful 4.5 star experience in Malaysia, I met my boyfriend in Saigon and surprised him by staying at the Rex for our anniversary. It was a perfect break for him after travelling for 24 hours, me for 12 and for the both of us after not seeing one another for 2 weeks. They let us check in early, which was kind, prices are normal for the location, although they are pretty stingy/stickler about rules, which I find to be true in the Vietnamese way of thought, it can come across as harsh. Example; on the website it is advertised that at 6 o'clock there is a magic show, showmanship and half off appetizers, though this is no longer true, they would not honor this. As I checked in my room was not yet ready so I had a cup of tea on the roof while everyone was eating breakfast, I offered to pay for it;and as confronted by 4 or 5 different people that I was not allowed to have breakfast yet, although I just wanted a cup of tea. Just examples, the gym is great although the sauna is only for men and steamrooms are gender seperate. Pool is great in HCM as it can get so hot and theres not a lot to do if youve been there before. They let me use business center computers as well. Airport transportation not clear, it costs 40 USD one way from airport. Taxi is 5, but is like 2 cents and equally as fast. Also, thy let us drink a bottle of wine from France that my bf brought back on the roof which was kind.
John G. Couples New Zealand, March 27, 2012
Nice hotel, new wing features great rooms

Location, room size
8.3
Enjoyed the Rex thoroughly. Nice rooms and good facilities.
Forbrich P. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
Great Location, A Living, Historic Monument

Incredibly helpful staff and perfect location
9.3
i have seldom experienced better service in my visits to 66+ countries. the hotel is a monument to the lost war, beautiful both outside and inside, if you apreciate well working and well preserved plumbing and room appointments. expect the old. be an antiquarian at heart. the food is quite good on the rooftop restaurant.
Tim M. Couples Germany, March 25, 2012
Centrally located, excellent staff

Gym, location
7
Very good hotel, outdated pool, nice gym, we used it after long air travel to counter jet-lag. However, not so posh and not matching a 5 star. If you get a good price deal, take it, otherwise you might be better off with Sheraton or Sofitel...
Restaurant Tip: Check Xu Restaurant, Hai Bai Trung 71, superb food and adeaquatly priced (hcmc is getting expensive)...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01