or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2112 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Choliya D. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities

Great location, great service, friendly staff
10
my daughter and i stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in april 2012. our room was in the new wing over looking the park. the room was large,tidy,clean and very comfortable. the location is great, within walking distance of most of main attractions, shopping malls and food courts. the free wi-fi was great. the staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast was great with very extensive selection. all the restuarants in the hotel had great food. we loved the roof top restuarant. i am recommending this hotel to all my friends and relatives. we would definietely stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: Try all the restuarant in the hotel, The food is lovely.
Berk O. Solo travelers Turkey, April 4, 2012
love the hotel with nice location

Nice location
8.3
Nice location with ok decoration. Shopping places are walking distance away.
Benny F. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2012
Great location, helpful staff

Great location, decent price
8.3
Booked for my business friend to stay over a weekend. Rex has great central location right in the heart of district 1, near to the other 5 star hotels but with pretty decent price compared to Park Hyatt and Caravelle. The hotel also has an old charming touch of the colonial period.
Craig H. Groups Canada, April 2, 2012
nice hotel, nice rooms and ammenities

location
7
Everything was nice except the food was not close to being on par with a four or 5 star hotel. Food and drinks were also over priced. The hotel reception was nice except for the man when we checked in. He was rude to my wife. Location is great, in the heatrt of D1.
Hannah C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Nice big hotel with large breakfast

Nice big bed!
7
we only stayed one night at the rex and it was good, but nothing to write home about really and not worthy of its 5 star rating. was ok, but nothing special and no different to a 3 or 4 hotel in vietnam. breakfast was large and very nice and bed was large and comfy.
Marc S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Great location with excellent service

location, service, helpful staff
8
we had a good experience at the rex although this would not have necessarily happened if we did not upgrade from a deluxe room in the old wing to a premier room in the new wing. the deluxe rooms in the old wing at the back of the hotel are very dated and not worth the money. i would recommend anyone staying there to stay in the new wing although these rooms are going to be more expensive. service as a whole was good with helpful courteous staff. however, the food and cocktails we did have could have been better and were a little overpriced. overall it was a pleasant stay although a little expensive for what was offered.
Restaurant Tip: Cuc Gach Quan was fantastic with great food set in a terrific setting. I would highly recommend this restaurant. We also tried The Temple Club which was overpriced with very average food. There were also too many large tour groups coming through which meant the restaurant was in total chaos. Service was very questionable.
Amanda S. Couples Australia, March 31, 2012
Good location

Good location and roof top bar.
7
The room we stayed in was in the old wing It was large and comfortable. It is very retro, so pending your taste you may prefer the new wing. The breaksfast buffet is vast but the hot food not very good.
Helen M. Groups Australia, March 31, 2012
Great location. Good sized rooms.

Hotel has 2 pools and tennis court, rooftop bar
9
We moved to the Rex because it had a pool ans Saigon was hot. Enjoyed breakfast both outdoors and inside.Close to quality shopping and short walks to recommended museums and market.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure that you watch the setting up of the night markets on the side streets when the Ben Thanh Market closes about 6pm. Enjoy the great street vendors meals.
Berk O. Solo travelers Turkey, March 31, 2012
nice hotel

location
8.7
Nice location with ok decoration. Shopping places are walking distance away.
Maureen L. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
I loved the hotel, and the staff very helpful

The dining room is beautiful and the pool very clean
9.3
I loved the Rex Hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are quite luxurious.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a swim in the pool and a drink served by the very capable staff. It's a 'must do' after a hot day sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06