Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Julien E. Families with young children France, January 29, 2012
Very good location

location, roof terrace
6.7
this hotel is very well located in district 1, you can do most of hcmc attractions by walk, the big market is only few minutes walk away from the hotel. it is however a bit disappointing, as it should not be considered as a true 5 stars hotel: the ground floor is superb, with luxurious shops and hotel lobby. the rooms above are however far below this standard, specially the bathroom which is very very old. this hotel will need a good refurbishment.
Marion K. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2012
great location for tet

location, room size
9.3
Enjoyed my stay, perfect stay for tet, all of the festivities are right outside. Room was large, many dining options inside hotel. Ben thanh market within walking distance. Only negative is i booked 4 nights and was charged an additional 130 dollars upon arrival because my wife was joining me, and apparantly i didnt list her as a guest when i booked online. Nearly fainted.
Deborah C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
A luxurious experience

Service, facilities, quality
10
After visiting the rooftop garden restaurant several times during our visit to Ho Chi Minh City it was a great treat to spend the night. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and the furnishings were top notch. We enjoyed great service and a birthday cake waiting in our room was a wonderful surprise. The pool was excellent and with the option of two it was not overcrowded, even on a hot day. The food, both poolside and on the rooftop was delicious and good value. We attended the Lunar New Year dinner and show which was fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not miss the rooftop restaurant at the Rex. And take the stairs to enjoy the old photos
Carl S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Historic Hotel with a Well Done Facelift

Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location
9
Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location, only complaint was that hot water pressure in the shower was very weak.. Room in the older part of the hotel that are above the street can be noisy. Internet connection was very solid. Breakfast had a lot of nice options.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2012
Great location

Location, price, gym
6.3
Location and best quality for price ratio. Gym is great. Breakfast is average.
Liliane D. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2012
Great location,Rex Suite a must

Liked all the facilities
9.7
love this hotel,it's my favorite in ho chi minh city. excellent situation,friendly staff,excellent service, best value for money in the area.
Emmanuel A. Solo travelers France, January 18, 2012
Great location

Price, Gym, location, breakfast
6
A problem at check in but well handled by manager.. Great location. ROom are OK. Breakfast could be better. Gym is well equipped
Robert G. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2012
5 star hotel only in price

In the heart of the area where most tourists want to be
4.7
The Rex hotel is at best a 3 star hotel with 5 star prices. The rooms are drab, noisy, and small. Also, it's impossible to book for more than 1 person for this hotel, consequently when you arrive at the hotel you have to pay an extra 20 dollars for the second person. I think there are better deals in the area for a lot less money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel features it's wifi but it is very slow and frustrating.
Justin N. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Classic hotel with some shortcomings

Location is amazing, breakfast is great, old world charm!
8.7
this may be listed as 5 stars, but it is genuinely 4. not to detract from the charm it exudes, it would have been the best of its day. that is what makes it worth a stay though, the history and character. a lot of people suggest the breakfast is lacking, absolutely untrue, it is a gluttons paradise. generally, you can't beat the location at all and the rooftop bar is lovely for an evening drink.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay on level 4 under the rooftop bar, the sound of chairs dragging on the roof is excrutiating!
Robert G. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2012
Only a shadow of a 5 star hotel

There aren't any pros except location.
5
This was a true disappointment. This was the last hotel I stayed at of a six month trip for total Vietnam. At best this is an expensive 3 star hotel. I had the following problems: 1. The booking through agoda for this hotel only allows a maximum of one person and consequently at check-in you have to pay an extra US$20. 2. The noise level was very high. The hotel starts playing music in the open areas and it can be heard in the rooms. If they place you on the 5th floor you will hear workers and guests walking on the various rooftop activities; pool etc. 3. The rooms are small, lack a basic mirror except for a little face mirror in the bathroom. The amenities are chintzy. 4.The free wi-fi internet is slow. If you try to use the internet in the downstairs business center (just a hole in the wall) you will be charged for just a limited use. For the same price I could have stayed at many other near by hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Many nice restaurants and cafes outside of the hotel. The hotel rooftop bar is extremely expensive...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04