or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rex Hotel Saigon

141 Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1973 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1973)
Sort by:
Hyemi H. Business travelers South Korea, January 7, 2012
The perfect location

Location & service
8
hotel has the perfect location to go anywhere hcmc. market, dinner place and massage place, all the tourist spots are right next. just it is not modern. the service is kind and convenient, the hotel is too big and not much of view.
Benjamin K. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
Noisy but beautiful hotel

Beautiful room and excellent shopping!
10
This hotel was lovely but very noisy as it is located on the main street in District 1. The staff were very accomodating and had our laundry done in double express time to help us out.
Toh W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2012
good location but some rooms are really old!

Location location location
6.3
Overall,The staff are friendly but the rooms need to be updated. Our first room, the AC wasn't working. Our second room was old and dirty. Finally we moved to the new wing of the hotel and room was better.
Phillip S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Disappointing for a 5 Star hotel

Position
5.7
Not the 5 star experience expected. Sprawling hotel, some parts are newly renovated others very old carpets warn etc, rooms damp. Initially put in the old area and asked to move and were moved to a newer area room still smelled a little damp. Rooms quite small and not spotless. Breakfast buffet good. Pool, Gym and Tennis Court area good. Position fantastic and rooftop bar one of the top spots in Ho Chi Minh for a drink.
Restaurant Tip: Stop at the Benh Tanh Markets at night and try the whole barbecued fish
Junko M. Groups Japan, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Location and good breakfast
9.3
This was my 2nd stay at Rex. I really liked its location - it's very convenient to walk around. Also I am a big fan of their breakfast! Especially the pho is the best. Just one thing - don't try to order the deep fried spring rolls by room services.
Shopping Tip: If you are interested in order made clothes, try Mangrove! Fast, reasonable, and good result.
Tho N. Groups Australia, January 1, 2012
Fancy facade, disappointing in all other aspects

Great location
5
First impressions were very good. Our airport transfer was in a Mercedes. However, this set us back $35USD without us being informed. We didn't realise this until checkin. The foyer was expansive and very grand. The breakfast buffet was fair but not the best in town. This is where the pros end. The reception staff advised that all hotel guests had to attend a New Year gala dinner that cost approx. $100USD/head. We had to debate our way out of this "compulsory" event. Our level 5 West wing room was dated. The carpet was stained and there was mould in the bathroom. The bedside switches were faulty. There was no alarm function on the phone and no clock. The TV was pre-LCD. We were not permitted to use the West wing elevator or stairs and had to walk a fair way to the other wing. When re-entering the hotel after dinner on New Year's Eve, we had to prove we were guests to be allowed entrance. The only bar was accessible only by paying an additional fee that night. We were generally disappointed and felt the Rex was substandard for a 5-Star hotel.
Lene L. Solo travelers Denmark, January 1, 2012
Great location and good activities

Galla dinner where it was easy to meet other people.
10
It was really great, because it was very central. The rooms are really nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnes are really interesting.
Matjaz B. Families with young children Slovenia, December 31, 2011
Good location, nice and friendly staff

location, rooftop poola and bar, nice rooms in the new wing, well trained staff
8.7
the 4 of us stayed in the new wing room just after christmas, 5 wonderful and most memorable days. the location is superb, all the main attraction are within walking distance. the service was exceptional, the room was fantastic with plenty of room, bed was the most comfortable one on our vn trip, sleeping quality really good, we also enjoyed the choice of customised pillows that were delivered to our door, not to mention the fresh fruit plate, chocolates, newspaper every morning and a bed-time story every night. the old part of the hotel still remains and you can actually see the huge improvements since newly renovated both the inside and outside, so i would strongly recommend you pay a little extra and treat yourself to a new wing room, well worth it! huge variety at breakfast along with a wonderful view from the rooftop terrace. very polite and well trained staff, good english spoken. we absolutely enjoyed staying at rex.
Gwyniver A. Business travelers Philippines, December 31, 2011
Superb location rights smack in the middle

location, location, location
7.3
the newly renovated wing is superb with large rooms and new amenities. the old wing really needs to be renovated as well as it looks so lowly.
Shopping Tip: Haggle when you shop and they will not take it against you unlike in HK.
George N. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Supurb hotel and wonderful service.

Comfortable room and wonderful staff
10
We were pleasantly surprised on checking in at the Rex Hotel. The foyer is grand and the staff are warm and welcoming. Upon entering our room we were very pleased with the presentation and cleanliness. Bed was very comfortable, the shower was great. We enjoyed our stay so much we returned back from Danang to stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Rex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesRex Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rex Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01